Burn Bright by Patricia Briggs

March 5th, 2018 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

5th Mar
Burn Bright by Patricia Briggs

While I adore Mercy Thompson, the Alpha & Omega series is my favorite series by Briggs. Burn Bright by Patricia Briggs is the fifth book in the Alpha & Omega series and take place in the same world as the Mercy Thompson series.  Burn Bright packed a wallop and kept me on edge. I lost myself in the story and devoured it in one sitting.

Keep Reading

Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs

March 6th, 2017 Kimberly Review 57 Comments

6th Mar
Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs

Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs is the tenth novel in the wildly popular Mercy Thompson urban fantasy series. Trouble has a way of finding Mercy and this time she ends up alone and in Europe. From the non-linear timeline to the Doctor Who comments I loved Silence Fallen.

Keep Reading

Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs

March 8th, 2016 Kimberly Review 67 Comments

8th Mar
Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs

Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs is the ninth book in the Mercy Thompson series. I love slipping into these tales and have become attached to the characters within. Fire Touched was a delightful installment and reminded me of earlier books in the series. Plot driven, intense and captivating I devoured every word.

Keep Reading

Dead Heat by Patricia Briggs

February 27th, 2015 Kimberly Review 48 Comments

27th Feb
Dead Heat by Patricia Briggs

Dead Heat is the fourth book in the Alpha & Omega series by Patricia Briggs. I listened to the previous books but was offered an advanced print copy of Dead Heat. Ironically, I could still hear the narrator in my head as I read. For those who are curious, I fully intend to continue the series in audio format. Dead Heat was intense and brought us closer to Charles and Anna.

Keep Reading

Fair Game by Patricia Briggs

February 20th, 2015 Kimberly Review 68 Comments

20th Feb
Fair Game by Patricia Briggs

I enjoyed the first two books, but Fair Game by Patricia Briggs hooked me and I know without a doubt that I will continue the Alpha & Omega series. Filled with danger, humor and character development I love this world. Our little bunny is turning into one heck of an Omega.

Keep Reading

Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs

February 6th, 2015 Kimberly Review 69 Comments

6th Feb
Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs

In August, I read an anthology collection by Patricia Briggs called Shifting Shadows. I am a huge fan of the Mercy Thompson series, but in the collection, there was an Alpha & Omega story. I knew I had to visit this world and bought Cry Wolf on audio. I am so glad I did. I love how the world crosses over into Mercy’s world. As for Anna and Charles –le sigh.

Keep Reading

Shifting Shadows of Mercy Thompson by Patricia Briggs

September 2nd, 2014 Kimberly Review 63 Comments

2nd Sep
Shifting Shadows of Mercy Thompson by Patricia Briggs

I love Patricia Briggs’ Mercy Thompson series. Since I rarely read novellas Shifting Shadows the complete collection her published short stories involving the Mercy Thompson world had me curious. Shifting Shadows is beautifully compiled, and all of the tales engaged me making this a total win for Briggs’ fans. I walked away with a smile and new books in my TBR pile.

Keep Reading

Night Broken by Patricia Briggs

March 11th, 2014 Kimberly Review 86 Comments

11th Mar
Night Broken by Patricia Briggs

It is no secret that I am a fan of this urban fantasy series and I devoured Night Broken the eighth book in Patricia Briggs’ Mercy Thompson series. A strange threat, an ex-wife and another coyote-shifter made for an interesting read. Of course getting more snuggle time with Adam is always a plus. Mini review: monster myths, digs, banter and danger abound.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212