Concealed by Kate SeRine

March 28th, 2017 Kimberly Giveaway, Review 34 Comments

28th Mar
Concealed by Kate SeRine

CONCEALED by Kate SeRine is the second book in her romantic suspense series, Dark Alliance. SeRine delivered a second chance romance between two operatives within the Alliance all while taking us on an action packed mission. Fans of Karen Rose will love the depth, and non-stop action SeRine delivers in CONCEALED.

Keep Reading

Safe from Harm by Kate SeRine

October 7th, 2016 Kimberly Review 38 Comments

7th Oct
Safe from Harm by Kate SeRine

Safe from Harm by Kate SeRine is the second novel in her Protect and Serve series. The series involves Dawson brothers Tom, Gabe, Joe, and Kyle. Safe from Harm shares a heated romance between Deputy Gabe Dawson and prosecuting attorney Elle McCoy. Filled with danger, their haters’ to lovers’ romance kept me flipping the pages.

Keep Reading

Deceived by Kate SeRine

June 27th, 2016 Kimberly Review 34 Comments

27th Jun
Deceived by Kate SeRine

Deceived by Kate SeRine is the first book in the romantic suspense series Dark Alliance. This modern-day Templars and Illuminati story quickly pulls the reader in with it’s intense storyline and heated romance. I adored the characters and loved the secret societies and power plays wrapped around this romance.

Keep Reading

Stop at Nothing by Kate SeRine

November 3rd, 2015 Kimberly Review 28 Comments

3rd Nov
Stop at Nothing by Kate SeRine

I enjoyed Kate Serine’s Transplanted Tales series, so when I discovered she was releasing a romantic suspense featuring FBI Agents and local police there was no doubt I would read it. Stop at Nothing is the first in the Protect and Serve series. The series will features Dawson brothers Tom, Gabe, Joe, and Kyle. The Dawson family has a long history in law enforcement. Hello Brothers! Y’all know I was hooked at the mention of brothers. SeRine delivered heat, a second chance romance and intense action making Stop at

Keep Reading

Stop at Nothing by Kate SeRine

August 5th, 2015 Kimberly Book Spotlight, Giveaway 18 Comments

5th Aug
Stop at Nothing by Kate SeRine

Kate SeRine is an author whose books I enjoy. Her characters are fleshed out and the romances are filled with the snark, heat and tenderness all served with a suspenseful plot that keeps me engaged. When she announced her newest series I knew I had to share. Stop at Nothing the first in her new Protect and Serve series releasing in November.  I am looking forward to this romantic suspense series and plan to share a review …

Keep Reading

Ever After by Kate SeRine

August 12th, 2014 Kimberly Blog Tour, Giveaway, Review 81 Comments

12th Aug
Ever After by Kate SeRine

Each time I open up a new Transplanted Tale from Kate SeRine I know I am in for a treat and Ever After was delightful and suspenseful. From the King of Fairies to Merlin it was enchanting. We met Gideon Montrose in Along Came a Spider, and I like many wished for his story. SeRine gave him an excellent tale and introduced Arabella Locksley “Robin Hood” What? You thought Robin Hood was a man?

Keep Reading

Grimm Consequences by Kate SeRine

March 24th, 2014 Kimberly Blog Tour, Review 91 Comments

24th Mar
Grimm Consequences by Kate SeRine

Kate Serine’s Transplanted Tales have delighted me, and I was so excited for Grimm Consequences. This is a novella that takes place between Red and the Better to See You. It shares the back-story of Nate Grimm the sexy reaper who won Tess’s heart. Serine brought him to life and made me swoon, shed a tear and fall deeper in love with this reaper. Mini review: Fans of the series will be deeply satisfied with Nate’s tale.

Keep Reading

Along Came a Spider by Kate SeRine

August 20th, 2013 Kimberly Review 56 Comments

20th Aug
Along Came a Spider by Kate SeRine

Today I am happy to be a part of the tour for Along Came A Spider and have the lovely Kate SeRine author extraordinaire here to talk about “what sexy is.” She has a little giveaway for you as well. So grab your coffee, check out my review and enjoy Kate’s post! Don’t forget to enter to win the set of Transplanted Tales.

Keep Reading

The Better To See You by Kate SeRine

February 20th, 2013 Kimberly Guest Post, Review 8 Comments

20th Feb
The Better To See You by Kate SeRine

The Transplanted Tale series by Kate SeRine is such a fun series with zany characters straight from our beloved fairy-tales. The story goes that a spell gone awry in Make Believe ripped some of the characters from their pages into our world. Now they are forced to live among the ordinaries in the Here and Now. They have rules for blending in and they are strictly enforced by the Fairytale Management Authority. In the first …

Keep Reading

Red by Kate SeRine

August 1st, 2012 Kimberly Review 31 Comments

1st Aug
Red by Kate SeRine

I love fairy-tale retellings and urban fantasy. When I read Cait’s review @Basia’s Bookshelf I knew I had to read this book. So I grabbed a copy of Red, to share with you. When a spell goes awry characters find themselves in the “here and how.” Filled with humor, beloved characters, suspense and romance this novel grabbed me from the first pages. SeRine has added her own unique twist and created a new series you are going to love.

Keep Reading