Run To You by Rachel Gibson

September 25th, 2013 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

25th Sep
Run To You by Rachel Gibson

Run to You by Rachel Gibson is a standalone contemporary romance and the second novel in her Military Men series. Grab your cowboy boots, and get ready to enjoy this sweet little tale with smexy retired Marine Beau Junger. Three word review: humorous, romantic and full of Texas charm.

Keep Reading

I Only Have Eyes For You by Bella Andre

September 24th, 2013 Kimberly Review 52 Comments

24th Sep
I Only Have Eyes For You by Bella Andre

After the ending of Can’t Help Falling in Love, I was anxious to read Sophie’s story in I Only Have Eyes For You by Bella Andre. This is the fourth book in the Sullivans series, and I have enjoyed this family and their love stories immensely. Three word review: sweet, hot, and deliciously good.

Keep Reading

The Night Is Forever by Heather Graham

September 23rd, 2013 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

23rd Sep
The Night Is Forever by Heather Graham

Call me weird but I love old haunted graveyards, and a little paranormal magic. The Night is Forever Heather Graham’s newest Krewe of Hunters series delivered that and more with its mysterious murders, hot federal agent and Nashville setting. Three word review: a clever who-dun-it, likeable characters and a hot little romance.

Keep Reading

Caffeinated Confessions #9 -Drama, Mama, NOT

September 21st, 2013 Kimberly Feature 84 Comments

21st Sep
Caffeinated Confessions #9 -Drama, Mama, NOT

I wanted a forum where we could talk about bookish subjects from swoon-worthy covers to the price of eBooks. I hope to share my thoughts on a different subject each month. So that we can all chat and share opinions. In the process I hope we get to know each other a little better. Grab a cup of coffee or tea and lets dish!

Keep Reading

Baking Love by Lauren Boyd

September 20th, 2013 Kimberly Review 50 Comments

20th Sep
Baking Love by Lauren Boyd

What happens when you fall in love with your best friend and before you can tell him, he ends your friendship? You get over it, suck it up and move on, but what if he shows up at your bakery years later to order his wedding cake? Baking Love shares the tale, and despite a few issues, I rather enjoyed this sweet romance. Three word review: sweet, predictable and clean.

Keep Reading

Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan

September 19th, 2013 Kimberly Review 67 Comments

19th Sep
Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan

I have mad love for David Levithan and have read his last few books. To be honest, I prefer the ones he writes solo as I love his voice. Two Boys Kissing was one I entered with trepidation. I am an emotional reader and I knew this would be a heartfelt journey. David has a gift for capturing human emotions, fears, failures and triumphs. He captured all of this and more in this beautiful tale. Three word review: beautiful, honest and filled with life lessons.

Keep Reading

Remembering Joy by Jenni Moen

September 17th, 2013 Kimberly Review 45 Comments

17th Sep
Remembering Joy by Jenni Moen

Remember Joy is a tale about revenge, forgiveness, loss, and love. Jenni Moen drew me in from the very first page and held my heart captive until the end. Fans of Ten Tiny Breaths and Sea of Tranquility will enjoy this heartwarming new adult romance. Three word review: breathtaking, captivating and an emotional ride.

Keep Reading