Every Little Kiss by Marina Adair

September 1st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

1st Sep
Every Little Kiss by Marina Adair

A single mom, a little boy who dresses up like a super hero, and a rescue dog and his partner made EVERY LITTLE KISS by Marina Adair a sweet and heartwarming listen. I read the first novel, but when I saw that Renee Raudman narrated the Sequoia Lake series, I switched to audio. I am so glad that I did. It added a nice touch, and I thoroughly enjoyed this story.

Keep Reading

One Fell Sweep by Ilona Andrews

March 29th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 55 Comments

29th Mar
One Fell Sweep by Ilona Andrews

I. Love. Ilona Andrews. This writing team combined with the narration of Renee Raudman is pure friggin magic! ONE FELL SWEEP is the third book in the Innkeeper Chronicles featuring Gertrude Hunt, a magical bed and breakfast located in Texas, and her InnKeeper, Dina Demille.

Keep Reading

Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

November 2nd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 61 Comments

2nd Nov
Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

It’s no secret that I love the Kate Daniels series and that I must listen to the audio version with Renée Raudman first. Magic Binds in another stellar edition to the series written by the fabulous husband and wife duo the are Ilona Andrews. With wedding bells fastly approaching Kate is about to pull out her hair as Daddy causes trouble and a Witch Oracle predicts the burning of Atlanta and Curran’s death if she says, “I do.” Gripping, Intense, and emotional Magic Binds bound my heart.

Keep Reading

Steel’s Edge by Ilona Andrews

August 17th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

17th Aug
Steel’s Edge by Ilona Andrews

Annnd it is over.*weeps over coffee cup* Steel’s Edge by Ilona Andrews is the last book in the Edge series. Once again, I listened as Renee Raudman narrated. Fans of the series are rewarded with answers regarding Spider and the Hand in this action-packed edition. Charlotte de Nay is headstrong and her romance with Richard Mar was delightful.

Keep Reading

Fate’s Edge by Ilona Andrews

July 20th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 36 Comments

20th Jul
Fate’s Edge by Ilona Andrews

So I needed an Ilona Andrews fix and decided to begin Fate’s Edge, the third Edge book narrated by Renee Raudman while I was traveling and attended BEA. It was the perfect listen. I would plug my earphones in each night and lose myself for thirty minutes. Andrews draws me into this crazy world and creates characters that become real as their stories unfold.

Keep Reading

Bayou Moon by Ilona Andrews

June 9th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 60 Comments

9th Jun
Bayou Moon by Ilona Andrews

Bayou Moon by Ilona Andrews is the second book in the urban fantasy series The Edge. I have been listening to the series on audio and was eager to return. Two years have passed since the ending of the first book and we get a new couple and tale in this strange land known as the Edge.

Keep Reading

On the Edge by Ilona Andrews

April 11th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 68 Comments

11th Apr
On the Edge by Ilona Andrews

On the Edge was brilliant! The Edge series by Ilona Andrews was on my wish list because I cannot get enough of this writing duo. After listening to Sweep in Peace and realizing there was a crossover in characters, I grabbed On the Edge, the first audio. On the Edge delivered incredible world building and a slow burning haters-to-lovers’ romance filled with delicious heat.

Keep Reading

Sweep in Peace by Ilona Andrews

February 4th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 55 Comments

4th Feb
Sweep in Peace by Ilona Andrews

Sweep In Peace by Ilona Andrews is the second book in the Innkeeper Chronicles. While the eBook released earlier I held out for the audio. Renée Raudman narrates and I just love the added element she brings to their stories. Sweep in Peace was intense and at times dark, but Andrews sprinkled it with a touch of humor. The listen was addictive and one that kept me up into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

Magic Shifts by Ilona Andrews

September 3rd, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 58 Comments

3rd Sep
Magic Shifts by Ilona Andrews

Magic Shifts by Ilona Andrews is the eighth book in the Kate Daniels series. This is a series where the audio version is my preferred format in part because of Renée Raudman and her stellar performance. Admittedly, I was slightly worried after the events of Magic Breaks, but I should have known the Andrews had a plan. Intense and action-packed Kate and Curran face new challenges and old enemies giving listeners one heck of a ride.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212