The Becoming of Noah Shaw by Michelle Hodkin

December 8th, 2017 Kimberly Review 30 Comments

8th Dec
The Becoming of Noah Shaw by Michelle Hodkin

I thoroughly enjoyed the twisted Mara Dyer trilogy written by Michelle Hodkin narrated by Christy Romano and couldn’t wait or The Becoming of Noah Shaw. The story that unfolded upends the listener as the story picks up after the ending of the Mara Dyer series. While it is well written with twists and a killer ending, the change of narrators threw me. 

Keep Reading

Ain’t Love a Witch? by Dakota Cassidy

November 27th, 2017 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

27th Nov
Ain’t Love a Witch? by Dakota Cassidy

Ain’t Love a Witch? by Dakota Cassidy, is the sixth book in the Witchless in Seattle series narrated by Hollie Jackson. In this installment, the story is told from Crispin Alistair Winterbottom’s point of view, and I loved it.  An unexpected package livens things up at this most unusual household.  Reveals and continued teasing concerning the romantic thread kept me listening.

Keep Reading

The Haunting of Rachel Harroway J.S. Donovan

October 6th, 2017 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

6th Oct
The Haunting of Rachel Harroway J.S. Donovan

I stumbled across THE HAUNTING OF RACHEL HARROWAY: THE BEGINNINGS on Amazon Kindle for Free and decided it sounded like an interesting ghost story. Rachel Harroway discovers she is gifted with the sight when she and her husband unknowingly buy an old Victorian where a ghastly murder took place. Twists, ghostly entities, and mystery had me devouring all three books on a lazy Saturday. 

Keep Reading

Dead Sky Morning by Karina Halle

August 30th, 2017 Kimberly Review 37 Comments

30th Aug
Dead Sky Morning by Karina Halle

DEAD SKY MORNING is the third book in Karina Halle’s Experiment in Terror series and lordy was it creeptastic. As we get to know the main characters and move into new cases this series just keeps getting better. Turn on the lights and grab your earbuds!

Keep Reading

The Witches of New York by Ami McKay

August 25th, 2017 Kimberly Review 48 Comments

25th Aug
The Witches of New York by Ami McKay

The gilded era – 1880 New York and the promise of three young witches drew me in and had me listening to THE WITCHES OF NEW YORK written by Ami McKay and narrated by Julia Whelan.  McKay offered up a dark and curious tale that I enjoyed despite its meandering pace.

Keep Reading

City of Ghosts by J.H. Moncrieff

August 8th, 2017 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

8th Aug
City of Ghosts by J.H. Moncrieff

CITY OF GHOSTS by J.H. Moncrieff is the first novel in the GhostWriters series. This is a paranormal ghost story that takes us to China with a group of tourists to the area surrounding the city of Hensu. Dark entities, a young man with hopes of becoming a writer and cover-ups delivered a chilling tale.

Keep Reading

How the Witch Stole Christmas by Dakota Cassidy

July 17th, 2017 Kimberly Review 20 Comments

17th Jul
How the Witch Stole Christmas by Dakota Cassidy

My wait for the audio release of HOW THE WITCH STOLE CHRISTMAS by Dakota Cassidy resulted in a Christmas in July review. This is the fifth novel in the Witchless in Seattle series a hilarious, paranormal cozy mystery narrated by Hollie Jackson. Wait until you see what new pet Stevie Cartwright invites into her home. Murder, a missing familiar and holiday shenanigans made for a fun listen.

Keep Reading

Red Fox by Karina Halle

June 28th, 2017 Kimberly Review 40 Comments

28th Jun
Red Fox by Karina Halle

RED FOX by Karina Halle is the second novel in the Experiment in Terror series. Jo Raylan continues to narrate and I am happy to report RED FOX was a stronger, creeper tale than its predecessor. Myths, supernatural occurrences, awkward moments and Perry’s rambling mind made for a page-turning listen.

Keep Reading

Darkhouse by Karina Halle

May 18th, 2017 Kimberly Review 56 Comments

18th May
Darkhouse by Karina Halle

DARKHOUSE and the Experiment in Terror series by Karina Halle have been in my TBR pile forever, thanks in part to my bloggy friends. When DARKHOUSE released on audio, I knew it was time to dive into this series. While I enjoyed aspects of DARKHOUSE, it didn’t deliver the awesomeness I had been expecting.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1512345...10...Last »