Artemis by Andy Weir

January 19th, 2018 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

19th Jan
Artemis by Andy Weir

I absolutely loved The Martian by Andy Weir on audio and knew I had to grab his newest novel Artemis as well. Narrated by Rosario Dawson Weir takes us to the Moon and we soon find ourselves caught up in a daring caper where one wrong move could mean death.

Keep Reading

Shine by Dannika Dark

December 21st, 2017 Kimberly Review 45 Comments

21st Dec
Shine by Dannika Dark

Shine by Dannika Dark is the final audiobook in the riveting Mageri series. Dannika Dark has become a favorite here at Caffeinated and this year I devoured the Seven series, Mageri series and I am awaiting the next Crossbreed release. As I said this is the final Mageri book, but there are a few books set in their world: Risk, a companion novel, Closer, a novella and The Gift, a holiday novella which I will review tomorrow.

Keep Reading

Nailed It by Cindi Madsen

October 24th, 2017 Kimberly Review 44 Comments

24th Oct
Nailed It by Cindi Madsen

Nailed It by Cindi Madsen is a standalone contemporary romance perfect for fans of witty banter and HGTV. This small-town feel contemporary had me laughing and smiling as Ivy Clarke tackles home renovations and her feelings for Jackson Gamble.

Keep Reading

Barking Up the Wrong Tree by Jenn McKinlay

September 28th, 2017 Kimberly Review 30 Comments

28th Sep
Barking Up the Wrong Tree by Jenn McKinlay

BARKING UP THE WRONG TREE by Jenn McKinlay was absolutely freakin’ adorable. This is the second contemporary romance story in the Bluff Point Romance series and it delivered all the swoons, snark and swoons I could hope for in a novel. McKinlay included four and two-legged friends that stole my heart.

Keep Reading

All or Nothing at All by Jennifer Probst

August 10th, 2017 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

10th Aug
All or Nothing at All by Jennifer Probst

ALL OR NOTHING AT ALL by Jennifer Probst is the third book in the Billionaire Builders series which features three estranged brothers brought together by the terms of their father’s will.  I listened to the first two books but was sent a physical copy of this book, and it sounded perfect for a beach read.

Keep Reading

How the Witch Stole Christmas by Dakota Cassidy

July 17th, 2017 Kimberly Review 20 Comments

17th Jul
How the Witch Stole Christmas by Dakota Cassidy

My wait for the audio release of HOW THE WITCH STOLE CHRISTMAS by Dakota Cassidy resulted in a Christmas in July review. This is the fifth novel in the Witchless in Seattle series a hilarious, paranormal cozy mystery narrated by Hollie Jackson. Wait until you see what new pet Stevie Cartwright invites into her home. Murder, a missing familiar and holiday shenanigans made for a fun listen.

Keep Reading

Pleasure of a Dark Prince by Kresley Cole

June 30th, 2017 Kimberly Giveaway, Review 51 Comments

30th Jun
Pleasure of a Dark Prince by Kresley Cole

PLEASURE OF A DARK PRINCE by Kresley Cole is the ninth novel in the Immortals After Dark series and my latest addiction. Between the narrations of Robert Petkoff and the colorful characters Cole introduces us to, I have become quite the Cole fan. When I put my headphones on and begin listening the rest of the world slips away as these characters, the action and the heated romance spring to life

Keep Reading

Sterling by Dannika Dark

June 15th, 2017 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

15th Jun
Sterling by Dannika Dark

After loving the Seven series and starting the new Crossbreed series, I knew I had to go back and begin Dannika Dark’s Mageri series. STERLING is the first book, and I am so glad I have started this series. Dark takes us into the world of Mages and the Breed who live in secret alongside humans.  I am already enamored with these characters and the world.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 512345