When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn

May 4th, 2018 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

4th May
When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn

I am continuing my journey with the Bridgertons’ on audio. When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn shares the story of notorious rake, Michael Stirling, and Francesca Bridgerton. Quinn made me weep, laugh and hope as these characters suffered, stumbled and discovered.

Keep Reading

Promises to Keep by Genevieve Graham

March 22nd, 2018 Kimberly Review 36 Comments

22nd Mar
Promises to Keep by Genevieve Graham

In Promise to Keep, Genevieve Graham transports readers to the shores of Grande Pré, Nova Scotia during the summer of 1755, where the peaceful Acadian farmers, experience life-altering changes as their land becomes British Occupied. Narrated by Alexis Quednau, I quickly became caught up in Belliveau families story through the voice of Amelie Belliveau. Beautiful, captivating and heart-wrenching Promise to Keep is a story that will stay with you.

Keep Reading

Fate Chose Us by Barbara L.B. Storey

November 30th, 2017 Kimberly Review 17 Comments

30th Nov
Fate Chose Us by Barbara L.B. Storey

Fate Chose Us by Barbara L.B. Storey is a collection of three stories, Stranded With You, Introducing Us, and Finding Our Way. It shares the love story of Becca a young set designer and Jon, an established actor who by chance or fate find themselves stranded together. The collection shares their beginnings and takes them through heartache as they embark on their relationship.

Keep Reading

Four Days by Dannika Dark

March 16th, 2017 Kimberly Review 49 Comments

16th Mar
Four Days by Dannika Dark

Four Days by Dannika Dark is the fourth book in the Seven paranormal romance series and features Ivy and Lorenzo. Dark surprised me with suspense and a heart-breaking story that had me listening into the wee hours and swooning for an alpha I was convinced I’d never like.

Keep Reading

His Cowboy Heart by Jennifer Ryan

February 17th, 2017 Kimberly Review 32 Comments

17th Feb
His Cowboy Heart by Jennifer Ryan

A second chance romance, PTSD, suspense, and heart filled the pages of HIS COWBOY HEART by Jennifer Ryan the sixth book in the Montana Men series. Ryan brings us Ford Kendrick’s story and introduces us to Jamie Keller, a war hero who has returned home to Montana. I devoured this and enjoyed the full range of emotions I experienced- you’ll fall in love with Ford and Jamie.

Keep Reading

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

November 7th, 2016 Kimberly Review 72 Comments

7th Nov
Heartless by Marissa Meyer

I was ecstatic when I picked up a signed copy of Heartless by Marissa Meyer at BEA 2016. I love her Lunar Chronicles series and have long been a fan of Alice in Wonderland penned by Lewis Caroll. Everyone loves to hate the antagonist the Queen of Hearts, who declared, “off with his head” at the slightest provocation.

Keep Reading

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

September 7th, 2016 Kimberly Review 60 Comments

7th Sep
A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

Nothing makes me happier than a stronger second book in a series and such was the case with A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir. This is the second novel in young adult dystopian fantasy series An Ember in the Ashes. (Which ironically was standalone, then duology and now there are two more books in the works) Brilliant, fast paced and exquisitely written the audio narrated by Katharine McEwan, Fiona Hardingham and Steve West was completely addictive.

Keep Reading

The Widow by Fiona Barton

February 11th, 2016 Kimberly Review 60 Comments

11th Feb
The Widow by Fiona Barton

The Widow by Fiona Barton shares the tale from the perspective of a wife whose husband has been accused of committing a heinous crime. One often wonders if the spouse knew what their significant other was up to, if they aided them or turned a blind eye. The Widow shares with us such a case.

Keep Reading

Forgotten Promises by Jessica Lemmon

January 18th, 2016 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

18th Jan
Forgotten Promises by Jessica Lemmon

Forgotten Promises by Jessica Lemmon is book #1.5 in her Lost Boys series. Forgotten Promises offers a heart-breaking story with a flawed, damaged hero who will anger you and have you wanting to heal him all in the same breath. Lemmon continues to amazing me with her unique storylines.

Keep Reading