Fatal Tide by Lis Wiehl

November 28th, 2013 Kimberly Review 29 Comments

28th Nov
Fatal Tide by Lis Wiehl

From the East Salem setting to the strange prophecies and the engaging characters, I have been enjoying the East Salem Trilogy by Lis Wiehl. I was more than a little excited to read Fatal Tide the conclusion and to see how it all turned out. Steeped in religion, evil, greed and mythological beasts this final chapter had me flippin the pages as we loomed towards the final battle. Mini review: fast-paced, edge of your seat action with a side of romance.

Keep Reading

Review: Secretly Smitten by Colleen Coble, Denise Hunter, Kristin Billerbeck and Diann Hunt

March 1st, 2013 Kimberly Review 10 Comments

1st Mar
Review: Secretly Smitten by Colleen Coble, Denise Hunter, Kristin Billerbeck and Diann Hunt

Last year I read the contemporary romance Smitten featuring three romances weaved into one book all surrounding the town of Smitten Vermont, so I was delighted to receive a copy of Secretly Smitten the second book in the series. This time we get four romances and I loved the diversity of their ages and the overall ARC surrounding the tale. I love small town romances and this lightly sprinkled faith-based tale made me smile.

Keep Reading

Darkness Rising by Lis Wiehl w/ Pete Nelson

October 1st, 2012 Kimberly Review 35 Comments

1st Oct
Darkness Rising by Lis Wiehl w/ Pete Nelson

I have always liked books and movies that depict the battle between good and evil. Especially books that feature demons, angels and secret societies. Darkness Rising is the second book in the East Salem trilogy and it had me on edge the entire time. Evil is coming and its starting in East Salem Massachusetts. This tale left me breathless and afraid. I cannot wait for the final installment.

Keep Reading

Angel Eyes by Shannon Dittemore

July 29th, 2012 Kimberly Review 28 Comments

29th Jul
Angel Eyes by Shannon Dittemore

With a complex protagonist and a battle against evil, Angel Eyes was beautiful written and a delightful addition to this popular genre. While steeped in faith, this novel didn’t overwhelm and I enjoyed the tale, romance and battle of good verse evil.

Keep Reading

Eyes Of Justice by Lis Wiehl with April Henry

April 29th, 2012 Kimberly Review 0 Comments

29th Apr
Eyes Of Justice by Lis Wiehl with April Henry

Eyes of Justice, is the fourth novel in the Triple Threat Club series by Lis Wiehl. When I received this from Booksneeze I was excited, even though I hadn’t read the first three. Last year I reviewed Wiehl’s paranormal mystery called Waking Hours the first in her new East Salem trilogy. While this novel is part of a series, Wiehl has done an excellent job of allowing it to be read as a standalone. This was a suspenseful read, with lots of twists and characters I enjoyed.

Keep Reading

Heart of Gold by Robin Lee Hatcher

February 22nd, 2012 Kimberly Review 0 Comments

22nd Feb
Heart of Gold by Robin Lee Hatcher

Heart of Gold by Robin Lee Hatcher is a delightful faith-based historical romance. This novel takes place in Grand Coeur, part of the Idaho Territory during the Civil War. It touches on the north and the south, immigration, and accepting through faith people from all walks of life. At its heart it shares the struggles of Shannon Adair as she follows her heart.

Keep Reading

Smitten by Colleen Coble, Kristin Billerbeck, Denise Hunter and Diann Hunt

December 14th, 2011 Kimberly Review 0 Comments

14th Dec
Smitten by Colleen Coble, Kristin Billerbeck, Denise Hunter and Diann Hunt

Smitten was featured in the November newsletter of Booksneeze.com and I was immediately intrigued by the synopsis. I marked my calendar so that I could request it. There was a problem, and the release date was rescheduled to begin at midnight on Nov. 24th. Not wanting to miss out, I set my alarm, and crawled out of bed to order it. I am so glad that I did because I thoroughly enjoyed this heart-warming tale.

Keep Reading

Wrapped in Rain by Charles Martin

September 17th, 2011 Kimberly Review 0 Comments

17th Sep
Wrapped in Rain by Charles Martin

Some books leave their mark on the reader and this one touched me.  When I first started reading, Martin’s imagery captivated me. The story, places and people came to life with each word I read. Wrapped in Rain focuses on the turbulent childhoods of Tucker and Mutt Mason.  It is a poignant look at a childhood, steeped in violence, and the woman who helped them through it.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212