An Offer From a Gentleman by Julia Quinn

September 11th, 2017 Kimberly Review 54 Comments

11th Sep
An Offer From a Gentleman by Julia Quinn

AN OFFER FROM A GENTLEMAN by Julia Quinn is the third novel in the delightful historical romance series, Bridgertons. Quinn has fun with this tale delivering a fairy tale retelling of the classic Cinderella complete with an evil stepmother. I delighted in the story even if miscommunication frustrated me.

Keep Reading

The Viscount Who Loved Me by Julia Quinn

June 13th, 2017 Kimberly Giveaway, Review 49 Comments

13th Jun
The Viscount Who Loved Me by Julia Quinn

Julia Quinn reminds me why I love historical romances. THE VICOUNT WHO LOVES ME is the second book in the Bridgertons series, and I continued my adventures on audio. Kate Sheffield and the Viscount Anthony Bridgerton provided a hilarious romance filled with snark, stupidity, HEART, and heat. I dare you not to fall in love.

Keep Reading

The Duke and I by Julia Quinn

April 3rd, 2017 Kimberly Review 50 Comments

3rd Apr
The Duke and I by Julia Quinn

When the opportunity to review the audio of THE DUKE AND I, by Julia Quinn came along, I jumped at the chance. The first book in the Bridgertons series, this historical romance delivered with strong characters, humor, delicious banter and swoons.

Keep Reading

Breath of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

January 19th, 2017 Kimberly Review 45 Comments

19th Jan
Breath of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

Breath of Fire by Amanda Bouchet is the second novel in the Kingmaker Chronicles series and was one of my most anticipated audios for 2017. Once again I was swept up in this world with its mythology, kick-ass heroine, and motley crew. While I devoured the audio, it was not without flaws and disappointments.

Keep Reading

A Deadly Affection by Cuyler Overholt

November 18th, 2016 Kimberly Review 23 Comments

18th Nov
A Deadly Affection by Cuyler Overholt

A Deadly Affection by Cuyler Overholt is the first novel in the Dr. Genevieve Summerford Mystery series. Dr. Summerford is one of the only female practitioners in New York City in the year 1907. Narrated by Carly Robins this story is filled shares a murder-mystery, humor and fascinating insight into this era, I quickly found myself drawn into the world.

Keep Reading

The Watson Brothers by Lori Foster

October 21st, 2016 Kimberly Review 29 Comments

21st Oct
The Watson Brothers by Lori Foster

The Watson Brothers a collection of novellas by Lori Foster were packaged together for audio and narrated by Jim Frangione. At just under nine hours these were fun, heated romances surround the Watson brothers. Ya’ll know I adore stories with brothers and Lori Foster is an author I can depend on for a good time.

Keep Reading

Steel’s Edge by Ilona Andrews

August 17th, 2016 Kimberly Review 41 Comments

17th Aug
Steel’s Edge by Ilona Andrews

Annnd it is over.*weeps over coffee cup* Steel’s Edge by Ilona Andrews is the last book in the Edge series. Once again, I listened as Renee Raudman narrated. Fans of the series are rewarded with answers regarding Spider and the Hand in this action-packed edition. Charlotte de Nay is headstrong and her romance with Richard Mar was delightful.

Keep Reading

The One You Want by Gena Showalter

March 21st, 2016 Kimberly Review 44 Comments

21st Mar
The One You Want by Gena Showalter

The One You Want by Gena Showalter is book 0.5 in the Original Heartbreakers series. I listened to the story narrated by Savannah Richards. I loved the small-town setting and concept, but The One You Want felt too over the top and ended up falling short for me.

Keep Reading

Magic Breaks by Ilona Andrews

April 10th, 2015 Kimberly Review 58 Comments

10th Apr
Magic Breaks by Ilona Andrews

OMG..I am finally up-to-date with the Kate Daniels’ series and have now joined the ranks of fans waiting for more! Magic Breaks about blew my mind. As ya’ll know I am listening to the audio books narrated by the fabulous Renée Raudman. In the audio edition, we get a message from the author(s) as we have reached a pivotal point in the arc plot. I was glad since this almost read like the final book and that my friends would have been awful. Mind blowing, action packed and a superb example of the brilliance that comprises this writing duo I was left spent and wordless.

Keep Reading