The Christmas Room by Catherine Anderson

November 9th, 2017 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

9th Nov
The Christmas Room by Catherine Anderson

THE CHRISTMAS ROOM by Catherine Anderson delivered a heartfelt tale of family, love, second chances making it the perfect holiday read. Anderson made me laugh, sigh, and weep as she put me in the holiday spirit. Grab a cup of cocoa and enjoy my coffee dates with THE CHRISTMAS ROOM.

Keep Reading

City of Lies by Victoria Thompson

November 6th, 2017 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

6th Nov
City of Lies by Victoria Thompson

I have long wanted to try Victoria Thompson’s Gaslight Mystery series but at twenty-one books, I kept putting it off. When I saw she was beginning a new series, The Counterfeit Lady, and read the synopsis for City of Lies, I knew it was time.  City of Lies delivered an addictive tale with a quick-thinking grifter who soon finds herself a part of history as she tries to outwit a killer.

Keep Reading

Seven Days of Us by Francesca Hornak

October 16th, 2017 Kimberly Review 56 Comments

16th Oct
Seven Days of Us by Francesca Hornak

I was drawn to Seven Days of Us, by Francesca Hornak at the prospect of spending time with a quarantine family during the holidays. Anyone who comes from a big family knows how completely complicated and interesting this set up can be. I had a love/hate relationship with the story but found myself caught up in this family soap opera.

Keep Reading

Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

October 13th, 2017 Kimberly Review 44 Comments

13th Oct
Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

I loved the first season of Midnight, Texas on NBC and although I own and have not read the Sookie series I decided to dive in and begin the Midnight, Texas trilogy. Midnight Crossroad is very much like the television show with some slight changes mostly in casting. In retrospect, I am almost glad I watched the first season before beginning.

Keep Reading

Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng

September 27th, 2017 Kimberly Review 49 Comments

27th Sep
Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng

I was drawn to LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE by Celeste Ng thanks to fellow bloggers and decided to review the audio. Ng takes us inside the homes of ” the perfect neighborhood, ” and while you may envy their perfect little life, they are far from happy. Brilliantly poignant Ng’s grasp on human relationships, particularly those of the mother-daughter dynamic was cleverly insightful.

Keep Reading

The Hunt by Chloe Neill

September 25th, 2017 Kimberly Review 32 Comments

25th Sep
The Hunt by Chloe Neill

THE HUNT by Chloe Neill is the third novel in the Devil’s Isle urban fantasy series set in New Orleans, Louisiana. This was another addictive edition with some reveals, a race to exonerate Liam and an ending that has me craving the next installment. Neill’s Devil’s Isle series offers a rich world, a strong heroine and plenty of action against the backdrop of a dystopian New Orleans.

Keep Reading

Monster in the Closet by Karen Rose

August 23rd, 2017 Kimberly Guest Post, Review 41 Comments

23rd Aug
Monster in the Closet by Karen Rose

MONSTER IN YOUR CLOSET by Karen Rose is part of her Romantic Suspense series and features the FBI team in Baltimore. I’ve read and enjoyed Rose’s detailed and suspenseful tales so I am excited to see what Sophia Rose has to say about her newest book. Grab a cuppa and check out her review.

Keep Reading

When I Need You by Lorelei James

July 27th, 2017 Kimberly Review 35 Comments

27th Jul
When I Need You by Lorelei James

WHEN I NEED YOU by Lorelei James is the fourth book in the Need You series. The stories center around the Lund family siblings, and this was Jensen “The Rocket” Lund’s story. A strong heroine, an adorable five-year-old, and a sexy man who loves a particular fictional series had me devouring their story.

Keep Reading

Eye Candy by Jessica Lemmon

July 24th, 2017 Kimberly Review 19 Comments

24th Jul
Eye Candy by Jessica Lemmon

EYE CANDY by Jessica Lemmon was a delightful, friends to lovers romance that I devoured on a Sunday afternoon.  Best friends help each other after their marriages fall apart but movies on the sofa bring ideas of something more. Is either brave enough to make the first move?

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 2412345...1020...Last »