It Started With a Kiss by Marina Adair

January 31st, 2017 Kimberly Review 53 Comments

31st Jan
It Started With a Kiss by Marina Adair

I love Marina Adair’s books and fell behind with her last series, so I decided to jump into her new series. It Started With A Kiss is the first novel in the Sequoia Lake series and it had all the elements I love in a small-town series romance. Memorable characters, small-town charm, and a heartwarming romance await you in It Started With A Kiss.

Keep Reading

Black Diamond by Susannah Sandlin

October 18th, 2016 Kimberly Review 36 Comments

18th Oct
Black Diamond by Susannah Sandlin

Black Diamond by Susannah Sandlin is the second book in the romantic suspense series Wilds of the Bayou. Set in Terrebonne Parish, Louisiana Sandlin shares a serious case that has the DEA and local wildlife agents scrambling as Gators beginning acting strangely. Weave in a little romance, and you have the perfect read for a crisp autumn evening by the fire.

Keep Reading

Wild Man’s Curse by Susannah Sandlin

April 6th, 2016 Kimberly Review 62 Comments

6th Apr
Wild Man’s Curse by Susannah Sandlin

Wild Man’s Curse by Susannah Sandlin is the first in her new Wilds of the Bayou series. Set deep within the Louisiana Bayou in the swamps of Whiskey Bayou a voodoo priestess is murdered and from the first page, Sandlin hooked me. Suspenseful, with engaging characters, a curse, and the quirkiness of the bayou Wild Man’s Curse delivered a page-turner.

Keep Reading

Allegiance by Susannah Sandlin

June 10th, 2014 Kimberly Review 71 Comments

10th Jun
Allegiance by Susannah Sandlin

Allegiance is the fourth novel in Susannah Sandlin’s Penton Legacy series, and I was eager to get back to this small-town and its characters. Sandlin’s paranormal romantic suspense series has been intense from the first book, with fleshed out characters, and an action-backed plot. While Sandlin does a great job of filling in the details, I highly recommend reading the Penton series in order. Each tale continues the overall arc and tells the story of one couple. Allegiance grabbed me from page one, and had me holding my breath, swooning and laughing.

Keep Reading

Lovely, Dark, and Deep by Susannah Sandlin

March 1st, 2014 Kimberly Review 40 Comments

1st Mar
Lovely, Dark, and Deep by Susannah Sandlin

Lovely, Dark and Deep by Susannah Sandlin was a serial that I read over the course of eight weeks, and it was such a thrilling adventure. (Kindle Serials are stories published in episodes, with future episodes delivered at no additional cost.) Sandlin once again showcased her talent as she delved into the romantic suspense genre. Mini review: Intense, action-packed, romantic and engaging.

Keep Reading

Be Mine Forever by Marina Adair

February 14th, 2014 Kimberly Review 76 Comments

14th Feb
Be Mine Forever by Marina Adair

Marina Adair’s St. Helena Vineyards series is quickly becoming one of my favorite, go to, feel good series and Be Mine Forever is perhaps one of my favorites. Set in wine country I have enjoyed watching each of the DeLuca siblings fall, and Trey DeLuca was no exception. Mini review: heart-warming and hot with a little boy who stole my heart.

Keep Reading

Autumn in the Vineyard by Marina Adair

November 4th, 2013 Kimberly Review 54 Comments

4th Nov
Autumn in the Vineyard by Marina Adair

I have been enjoying author Marina Adair’s St. Helena Vineyard series, with it’s fleshed out characters and small-town charm. I was delighted to finally read Autumn in the Vineyard which shares Frankie and Nate’s story. From an adorable alpaca to smexy rough and tumble Nate DeLuca, I enjoyed my time spent at the Sorrento Ranch. Mini review: romantic, humorous and touching.

Keep Reading

Coffee Pot Reviews: Days of Rakes and Roses by Anna Campbell & Storm Force by Susannah Sandlin

July 2nd, 2013 Kimberly Review 35 Comments

2nd Jul
Coffee Pot Reviews: Days of Rakes and Roses by Anna Campbell & Storm Force by Susannah Sandlin

Welcome to Coffee Pot Reviews! These are short and sweet reviews done in the length of time it takes my coffee pot to brew! I have two yummy adult books to share with you. One is a novella and the other a serial/full length novel. Adult books contain mature content and are not intended for readers under 18 years of age. I’ve got iced peppermint-mocha coffee so grab a cup and enjoy!

Keep Reading

Summer in Napa by Marina Adair

May 5th, 2013 Kimberly Review 5 Comments

5th May
Summer in Napa by Marina Adair

Last winter I read and enjoyed Kissing Under the Mistletoe the first book in the St. Helena Vineyard and was excited to read Summer in Napa. Adair delivers another DeLuca brother’s story and I enjoyed it. The tale is filled with lovable characters, humor and romantic moments.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212