99 Red Balloons by Elisabeth Carpenter

September 6th, 2017 Kimberly Review 43 Comments

6th Sep
99 Red Balloons by Elisabeth Carpenter

I absolutely love when a story hooks you from the first few pages and 99 RED BALLOONS did just that. Elizabeth Carpenter weaves a tale involving two missing girls, one from the past and one from the present into a heart-pounding thriller all while she exposes cracks in the families foundations. Fast-paced and clever 99 BALLOONS is a tale you cannot set down.

Keep Reading

Escape to You by Jennifer Ryan

August 29th, 2017 Kimberly Review 50 Comments

29th Aug
Escape to You by Jennifer Ryan

ESCAPE TO YOU by Jennifer Ryan is the first novel in the Montana Heat series and delivered a fast-paced, gritty suspense thriller with a side of heat and heart. This is Undercover DEA Agent Beck “Trigger” Cooke’s story. Come to his ranch in Montana and meet the strong heroine who will capture his heart.

Keep Reading

The Duchess Deal by Tessa Dare

August 22nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 43 Comments

22nd Aug
The Duchess Deal by Tessa Dare

I adore Tessa Dare and her stories. THE DUCHESS DEAL is the first in her new series Girl Meets Duke and holy smokes this was hot. A damaged Duke, a Vicor’s daughter and a tale filled with snark, humor, heat and delicious page melting heat.

Keep Reading

Wildfire by Ilona Andrews

July 20th, 2017 Kimberly Review 24 Comments

20th Jul
Wildfire by Ilona Andrews

WILDFIRE by Ilona Andrews is the third book in the Hidden Legacy series that follows Nevada Baylor, her family and the sexy and complicated Conner “Mad” Rogan. Upon finishing WHITE HOT I immediately dove into the continuation of this series and devoured WILDFIRE even as I savored its intensity.

Keep Reading

Protected by Love by Jennifer Ryan

June 22nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 35 Comments

22nd Jun
Protected by Love by Jennifer Ryan

PROTECTED BY LOVE is a novella that kicks off the Montana Heat series by Jennifer Ryan. Filled with nonstop danger and undeniable heat Ryan offered up a page-turning romantic suspense. While it suffered from its length, I am excited to dive into book one.

Keep Reading

Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis

June 19th, 2017 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

19th Jun
Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis

LOST AND FOUND SISTERS by Jill Shalvis is the first book in her new Wildstone series. Set in the small coastal town of Wildstone, California Shalvis hooked with the story’s intriguing begins. Romance, growth, family, and acceptance filled the pages, and I am looking forward to returning to this charming town.

Keep Reading

The Girl with the Make-Believe Husband by Julia Quinn

June 2nd, 2017 Kimberly Giveaway, Review 22 Comments

2nd Jun
The Girl with the Make-Believe Husband by Julia Quinn

THE GIRL WITH THE MAKE-BELIEVE HUSBAND is the second book in Julia Quinn’s Rokeby’s series. It is a prequel series to the Bridgertons. A desperate sister and an injured soldier lead to a fake marriage in this delicious tale that takes us from the London countryside to the English colonies. Quinn delivered a believable romance with characters you cannot help falling for.

Keep Reading

White Hot by Ilona Andrews

May 26th, 2017 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

26th May
White Hot by Ilona Andrews

Wahoo! Do I love the writing team that is Ilona Andrews? You’re darn tooting I do. It felt like we waited forever for WHITE HOT the second novel in the Hidden Legacy series, but oh man it was worth the wait! Intense and kick-ass with an excellent side of swoon!

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1712345...10...Last »