Wicked Deeds by Heather Graham

September 18th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 23 Comments

18th Sep
Wicked Deeds by Heather Graham

WICKED DEEDS, by Heather Graham, continues historian Vickie Preston and Special Agent Griffin Pryce’s story as they head to Virgina. With some vacation time and a few weeks before Vickie enters Quantatco, they stop in Baltimore to sightsee, but things get complicated.

Keep Reading

The Summer That Made Us by Robyn Carr

August 31st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 53 Comments

31st Aug
The Summer That Made Us by Robyn Carr

THE SUMMER THAT MADE US by Robyn Carr is a touching tale of family and their summer house on Lake Waseka. A place where the sisters brought their children and spent the summers basking by the lake, until one fateful summer that ripped them apart.  Now twenty-five years later one of the children is dying, and the summer house will open for one last summer. Can they recapture the magic? Heal old wounds? Carr takes readers along for this beautiful, funny, heartbreaking and magical summer.

Keep Reading

Dark Rites by Heather Graham

July 31st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

31st Jul
Dark Rites by Heather Graham

DARK RITES by Heather Graham has us back in Boston, MA with Special Agent Griffin Pryce and Vickie Preston as Alex Maple goes missing. A dangerous cult, murder and missing persons have them sweeping the surrounding woods where an ancient evil is awakening. Suspenseful, dark and chilling Graham delivered a page-turning tale.

Keep Reading

Dying Breath by Heather Graham

May 30th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 21 Comments

30th May
Dying Breath by Heather Graham

DYING BREATH by Heather Graham is the twenty-first novel in the Krewe of Hunters series, but don’t let that discourage you as each book works as a standalone. Graham takes us to Boston, Massuchest and delivers creepy murders where victims are buried alive. Historical tidbits, a race to solve clues and a side dish of romance made this paranormal romance a page turner.

Keep Reading

Any Day Now by Robyn Carr

April 18th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 22 Comments

18th Apr
Any Day Now by Robyn Carr

In ANY DAY NOW by Robyn Carr, we are back at Sullivan’s Crossing and camping season is just beginning. Carr hit it out of the park with the romance, local happens and suspenseful plot. Not since the Virgin River series have I enjoyed one of her books this much.

Keep Reading

The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz

April 11th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

11th Apr
The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz

Last year, THE BOURBON THIEF made my top ten list, so I knew I had to read THE NIGHT MARK by Tiffany Reisz. I chose to listen to the audiobook, and I quickly devoured this on a rainy weekend. Time travel, interesting characters, and fate made THE NIGHT MARK an interesting listen.

Keep Reading

The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

March 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

27th Mar
The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

The Graveyard Queen has been one of my favorite series from the eerie graveyards to the ghostly mysteries. THE AWAKENING by Amanda Stevens wraps up the series (for now) and provided answers as we watch Amelia Gray face down her fears. Atmospheric and suspenseful I simply devoured this tale.

Keep Reading

The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

February 23rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

23rd Feb
The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

Make THE ORPHAN’S TALE by Pam Jenoff your next one-click. Grab your favorite comfort food (truffles), maybe a glass of wine and travel to WWII as we join the traveling circus train. I love fictional novels set against the backdrop of WWII. These stories inspired by historical events and people often showcase the heroes, and survivalist during the darkest of times.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »