Nailed It by Cindi Madsen

October 24th, 2017 Kimberly Review 44 Comments

24th Oct
Nailed It by Cindi Madsen

Nailed It by Cindi Madsen is a standalone contemporary romance perfect for fans of witty banter and HGTV. This small-town feel contemporary had me laughing and smiling as Ivy Clarke tackles home renovations and her feelings for Jackson Gamble.

Keep Reading

The Negotiator by Avery Flynn

April 24th, 2017 Kimberly Giveaway, Review 62 Comments

24th Apr
The Negotiator by Avery Flynn

I was browsing through my TBR pile, ARC pile, and audiobook playlist and discovered I had nothing to read. Bwahaha. So like any good, bibliophile, I began browsing online retailers, my inbox and online galley sites looking for something that spoke to me. That’s when THE NEGOTIATOR by Avery Flynn screamed read me.

Keep Reading

Protector for Hire by Tawna Fenske

June 10th, 2016 Kimberly Review 40 Comments

10th Jun
Protector for Hire by Tawna Fenske

Protector for Hire by Tawna Fenske is the fourth book in the Front and Center series. Somehow I read book one and then fell behind but no worries as each works as a standalone. If you are looking for a quick, romantic escape with snark and sexy moments, Protector for Hire is the perfect read.

Keep Reading

Just Say Yes by Alyssa Goodnight

August 27th, 2015 Kimberly Review 73 Comments

27th Aug
Just Say Yes by Alyssa Goodnight

Just Say Yes by Alyssa Goodnight is a contemporary romance with a touch of magical realism. It will appeal to foodies and offers up something different from Browncoat to pop culture references and it is sure to make you smile. Unique characters, growth, friendship, humor and a sweet, slow-building romance made Just Say Yes a winner.

Keep Reading

If You Dare by Jessica Lemmon

July 28th, 2015 Kimberly Review 47 Comments

28th Jul
If You Dare by Jessica Lemmon

I adore Jessica Lemmon’s Second Chance series, so when I saw If You Dare I had to snag it. If You Dare, is one of her earlier works and was originally a novella. The story has been updated and turned into a full-length novel. This was a fun, heated romance filled with snark and tenderness.

Keep Reading

Marine for Hire by Tawna Fenske

February 22nd, 2015 Kimberly Review 37 Comments

22nd Feb
Marine for Hire by Tawna Fenske

I picked up Marine for Hire by Tawna Fenske when some of my favorite blogging buddies said it was a fun, sexy read. They did not have to twist my arm too far, since I loved the synopsis and have a soft spot for a man in uniform. Marine for Hire while predictable was fun, sexy and just so darn sweet. It made me smile.

Keep Reading

Engaging the Earl by Diana Quincy

June 17th, 2014 Kimberly Review 53 Comments

17th Jun
Engaging the Earl by Diana Quincy

I have thoroughly enjoyed the Accidental Peers series by Diana Quincy, so when an opportunity presented itself to review the newest novel, Engaging the Earl I jumped at the chance. While this was not my favorite of the series, Quincy once again gave me a feisty heroine to make me laugh and a hero who I felt for even as I wanted to slap him in the back of the head.

Keep Reading

Honor Reclaimed by Tonya Burrows

June 4th, 2014 Kimberly Review 68 Comments

4th Jun
Honor Reclaimed by Tonya Burrows

I accepted Honor Reclaimed, the second book in the Hornet series, thinking it would get me to read the first book Seal of Honor that I own on my Nook. I have been eager to try Tonya Burrows romantic military suspense novels, but alas time slipped away from me, and I dove into this blind. Thankfully, each book features one couple. While I did not know the other members of the team, Burrows did a darn good job of bringing me up to speed. I am so glad I jumped, and I will be clearing time from my schedule to go back and read Seal of Honor. Ooh rah!

Keep Reading

Seducing Charlotte by Diana Quincy

April 5th, 2014 Kimberly Review 38 Comments

5th Apr
Seducing Charlotte by Diana Quincy

Seducing Charlotte is the first book in the Accidental Peers by Diana Quincy. If you remember I reviewed and loved Tempting Bella #2 and Compromising Willa #3. Even though this is book one, it takes place after book three but before book two. Confused? No need to worry, each works deliciously as a standalone. Mini review: romantic, suspenseful, wicked banter and a strong heroine made this tale delightful.

Keep Reading

Compromising Willa by Diana Quincy

January 11th, 2014 Kimberly Review 32 Comments

11th Jan
Compromising Willa by Diana Quincy

Diana Quincy is quickly becoming one of my favorite Regency romance authors, with her head-strong, feisty heroines and swoon-worthy men. In Compromising Willa, the third book in the Accidental Peers series she gives us witty banter and a woman almost on the shelf who suddenly finds herself the center of attention. Mini review: suspenseful and romantic with delicious banter.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 3123