Grounds to Kill by Wendy Roberts

March 8th, 2017 Kimberly Review 49 Comments

8th Mar
Grounds to Kill by Wendy Roberts

Grounds to Kill by Wendy Roberts has been in my TBR pile forever. How could I resist a cozy mystery with a coffee theme? Grounds to Kill is the first book in the Latte, Espresso, Cappuccino & Murder Mystery series featuring Barista Jen Hanby. Entertaining with a light swish of paranormal Roberts delivered a solid murder mystery with banter, suspense and coffee!!!

Keep Reading

Dangerous Angel by Stacy Gail

March 31st, 2014 Kimberly Review 54 Comments

31st Mar
Dangerous Angel by Stacy Gail

Dangerous Angel is the fourth book in the Earth Angels series by Stacy Gail and perhaps my favorite of the series. From the wicked banter to the sexual tension I fell hard and fast for Kyle and Nikita. Mini review: Intense, suspenseful, and smokin’ hot. I consumed this in a single afternoon.

Keep Reading

Gifts of Honor by Stacy Gail & Rebecca Crowley

November 20th, 2013 Kimberly Giveaway, Review 40 Comments

20th Nov
Gifts of Honor by Stacy Gail & Rebecca Crowley

Gifts of Honor features two heart-warming holiday tales about loss, hope and second chances that had me crying, signing and craving chocolate. I am a sucker for holiday themed novels, but when you add in injured, damaged military men and their romances, lord have mercy this woman gets gooey on the inside. The book contains two stories; Starting from Scratch by Stacy Gail, an author, whose work I have previously enjoyed, and new to me author Rebecca Crowley shared a Hero’s Homecoming. Both authors had me breaking out the tissues and believing in the power of love. Mini review: heart-warming, sensual and perfect for the holidays.

Keep Reading

Love at High Tide by Christi Barth

September 30th, 2013 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

30th Sep
Love at High Tide by Christi Barth

Love at High Tide is the perfect beach read, with its simplistic plot and fun, smexy characters. Coming in at around 46, 000 words I quickly devoured this, had a few laughs and got caught up in the sweet romance. Three word review: sweet, funny and romantic.

Keep Reading

Coffee Pot Reviews: Romancing the Holiday by Jaci Burton, HelenKay Dimon, Christi Barth

December 22nd, 2012 Kimberly Review 13 Comments

22nd Dec
Coffee Pot Reviews: Romancing the Holiday by Jaci Burton, HelenKay Dimon, Christi Barth

Welcome to Coffee Pot Reviews! These are short and sweet reviews done in the length of time it takes my coffee pot to brew! Romancing the Holiday is a wonderful book that contains three delightful holiday stories about Love. While two of them are from series, let me assure you this did not affect my enjoyment. Below you will find my review of each of those tales.

Keep Reading

Compromising the Marquess by Wendy Soliman

December 7th, 2012 Kimberly Guest Post, Review 44 Comments

7th Dec
Compromising the Marquess by Wendy Soliman

I have been on a historical fiction kick this past month, perhaps from the horror overload of reads for Things that Go bump in the Night, so when Lit’ Connect tours had sign ups for Compromising the Marquess, I jumped at the chance to review it. I am so glad that I did as this tale offered suspense, humor, busy bodies and a feisty heroine I came to adore.

Keep Reading

Exclusively Yours by Shannon Stacey

November 22nd, 2012 Kimberly Review 1 Comment

22nd Nov
Exclusively Yours by Shannon Stacey

As you know I am not a huge fan of contemporary romance, but there are a few exceptions; small town romance series, cowboys (I am a sucker for a man in cowboy boots) and families. Over the summer I read Slow Summer Kisses and picked up this series. Exclusively Yours is the first novel in the Kowalski Family series. It had all the elements I love in a contemporary romance and I quickly consumed this. If you are looking for a feel good, clean romance surrounding a fun, quirky, tight-knit family Shannon Stacey has just the series for you.

Keep Reading

The Ravenous Dead by Natasha Hoar

June 24th, 2012 Kimberly Review 9 Comments

24th Jun
The Ravenous Dead by Natasha Hoar

The Ravenous Dead is the second novella in the Lost Souls series by Natasha Hoar. This is a fantastic urban fantasy series featuring protagonist Rachel Miller. This tale finds Rachel dealing with a reaper. It delivered suspense, mystery, paranormal creatures and kick-ass action. I quickly consumed this and was left wanting more!

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212