Hammered by Kevin Hearne

January 26th, 2018 Kimberly Review 20 Comments

26th Jan
Hammered by Kevin Hearne

My Iron Druid Chronicles addiction continues with Hammered written by Kevin Hearne and narrated by Luke Daniels. Atticus and Leif journey to the Norse plane of Asgard to face down the hammer-wielding god Thor but first Atticus must steal a golden apple. Darker than its predecessors Hammered shared insight into key characters, epic battles, and death. Hearne once again left me eager for more.

Keep Reading

Hexed by Kevin Hearne

January 25th, 2018 Kimberly Review 17 Comments

25th Jan
Hexed by Kevin Hearne

And I am addicted. I will tell you as I sit here writing this review for Hexed, the second audio in the Iron Druid Chronicles, that I have already devoured Hammered the third novel and downloaded the fourth novel, Tricked. Not since Kate Daniels have, I binged a series. Humor, action and itchy-twitchy witches made Hexed an addictive listen.

Keep Reading

Hounded by Kevin Hearne

January 24th, 2018 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

24th Jan
Hounded by Kevin Hearne

Hounded by Kevin Hearne first sat on my kindle after bloggers I adore and trust called it a must-read. Then when I read reviews about the narrations of Luke Daniels, I added the Audible edition. There it sat in my queue for over a year. I am kicking myself, seriously. Hounded is all that I love about urban fantasy with a narration that was utterly addictive.

Keep Reading

Year One by Nora Roberts

January 4th, 2018 Kimberly Review 65 Comments

4th Jan
Year One by Nora Roberts

I was very excited to begin Year One by Nora Roberts. Early reports stated this would be different from her usual paranormal romances and indeed Roberts delivers an epic fantasy with an urban vibe in the first novel of the Chronicles of The One. Lore, a post-apocalyptic setting, visions, magic, and prophecy will pull the reader in as we travel with several groups of characters. Narrated by the talented Julia Whelan, I devoured Year One on audio and cannot wait for the next one.

Keep Reading

Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine

September 15th, 2017 Kimberly Review 52 Comments

15th Sep
Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine

I received STILLHOUSE LAKE by Rachel Caine from Prime’s Kindle First feature and added the audio for a few dollars. I am really glad that I did as the narration by Emily Sutton-Smith was superb. Caine delivers a psychological thriller that kept me on edge. It is the first novel in the Stillhouse Lake series. Addictive with small-town quirks, twists, and suspense.

Keep Reading

Every Little Kiss by Marina Adair

September 1st, 2017 Kimberly Review 41 Comments

1st Sep
Every Little Kiss by Marina Adair

A single mom, a little boy who dresses up like a super hero, and a rescue dog and his partner made EVERY LITTLE KISS by Marina Adair a sweet and heartwarming listen. I read the first novel, but when I saw that Renee Raudman narrated the Sequoia Lake series, I switched to audio. I am so glad that I did. It added a nice touch, and I thoroughly enjoyed this story.

Keep Reading

A Perfect Obsession by Heather Graham

April 13th, 2017 Kimberly Review 43 Comments

13th Apr
A Perfect Obsession by Heather Graham

A PERFECT OBSESSION by Heather Graham is the second novel in the New York Confidential romantic suspense series featuring forensic psychologist Kieran Finnegan and FBI Special Agent Craig Fraiser. Beautiful young women are being murdered and placed on display in underground tombs and mausoleums. From secondary characters to the murder-mystery Graham kept me listening.

Keep Reading

Flawless by Heather Graham

April 7th, 2017 Kimberly Review 17 Comments

7th Apr
Flawless by Heather Graham

FLAWLESS by Heather Graham is the first in the New York Confidential series. This is a contemporary romance set in Manhatten in the Irish community. The tale narrated by Saskia Maarleveld offered suspense, a loud Irish family, and a copy-cat crime.

Keep Reading

Bearly in Control by Milly Taiden

January 13th, 2017 Kimberly Review 21 Comments

13th Jan
Bearly in Control by Milly Taiden

I enjoy paranormal romance and shifter books. I’ve read mostly wolf books, so the premise of Bearly in Control written by Milly Taiden had me curious. The first in the Shifter Undercover series it promised mystery and heated romance. Sadly this listen fell short for me. Reviews for the title are mixed, so be sure and read other opinions.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 3123