Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine

September 15th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 52 Comments

15th Sep
Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine

I received STILLHOUSE LAKE by Rachel Caine from Prime’s Kindle First feature and added the audio for a few dollars. I am really glad that I did as the narration by Emily Sutton-Smith was superb. Caine delivers a psychological thriller that kept me on edge. It is the first novel in the Gwen Proctor series. Addictive with small-town quirks, twists, and suspense.

Keep Reading

Every Little Kiss by Marina Adair

September 1st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

1st Sep
Every Little Kiss by Marina Adair

A single mom, a little boy who dresses up like a super hero, and a rescue dog and his partner made EVERY LITTLE KISS by Marina Adair a sweet and heartwarming listen. I read the first novel, but when I saw that Renee Raudman narrated the Sequoia Lake series, I switched to audio. I am so glad that I did. It added a nice touch, and I thoroughly enjoyed this story.

Keep Reading

A Perfect Obsession by Heather Graham

April 13th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 43 Comments

13th Apr
A Perfect Obsession by Heather Graham

A PERFECT OBSESSION by Heather Graham is the second novel in the New York Confidential romantic suspense series featuring forensic psychologist Kieran Finnegan and FBI Special Agent Craig Fraiser. Beautiful young women are being murdered and placed on display in underground tombs and mausoleums. From secondary characters to the murder-mystery Graham kept me listening.

Keep Reading

Bearly in Control by Milly Taiden

January 13th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 21 Comments

13th Jan
Bearly in Control by Milly Taiden

I enjoy paranormal romance and shifter books. I’ve read mostly wolf books, so the premise of Bearly in Control written by Milly Taiden had me curious. The first in the Shifter Undercover series it promised mystery and heated romance. Sadly this listen fell short for me. Reviews for the title are mixed, so be sure and read other opinions.

Keep Reading

Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

November 2nd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 61 Comments

2nd Nov
Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

It’s no secret that I love the Kate Daniels series and that I must listen to the audio version with Renée Raudman first. Magic Binds in another stellar edition to the series written by the fabulous husband and wife duo the are Ilona Andrews. With wedding bells fastly approaching Kate is about to pull out her hair as Daddy causes trouble and a Witch Oracle predicts the burning of Atlanta and Curran’s death if she says, “I do.” Gripping, Intense, and emotional Magic Binds bound my heart.

Keep Reading

The Sapphire Heist by Lauren Blakely

September 1st, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

1st Sep
The Sapphire Heist by Lauren Blakely

The Sapphire Heist by Lauren Blakely is the second novel in the Jewel series and concluded Jake and Steph’s story. Once again, I chose to listen as Sebastian York narrated. Blakely delivered a fun romantic suspense with twists and plenty of heat. The Sapphire Heist was an entertaining listen and I hope we get to revisit these characters again.

Keep Reading

The Sapphire Affair by Lauren Blakely

August 5th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 19 Comments

5th Aug
The Sapphire Affair by Lauren Blakely

I have been having a blast listening to Lauren Blakely’s contemporary romances, so when an opportunity to review The Sapphire Affair the first in her romantic suspense series Jewel happened, I jumped. Narrated by Sebastian York, and set in the Cayman Islands with a sexy bounty hunter this is the perfect way to spend the evening.

Keep Reading

Repressed by Elisabeth Naughton

July 29th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

29th Jul
Repressed by Elisabeth Naughton

Repressed by Elisabeth Naughton is the first novel in the romantic suspense series Deadly Secrets. Welcome to Hidden Falls, a small insular town where secrets are kept. Suspenseful, with twists and turns I quickly devoured this audiobook. Repressed was a clever tale creating an enjoyable, addictive listen.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212