Dusk or Dark or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

April 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 19 Comments

27th Apr
Dusk or Dark or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

I enjoy the writings of Seanan McGuire and those under her pen name Mira Grant. When I saw DUSK OR DAWN OR DAWN OR DUSK I immediately one-clicked. McGuire offers a unique take on ghosts that took us from the cornfields of Kansas to the inner city streets of New York. A brilliant world and concept that left me hankering for more.

Keep Reading

Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward

April 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 21 Comments

21st Apr
Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward

LOVER UNBOUND by J.R Ward is the fifth novel in the wildly popular Black Dagger Brotherhood paranormal romance series. I have been curious about “V’s” story since the beginning and Ward exposed all of his darkest thoughts and pain leaving me desperate for a happily ever after.

Keep Reading

Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

April 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 25 Comments

17th Apr
Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

The ISLAND OF GLASS, by Nora Roberts, is the third and final book in the Guardians trilogy. This paranormal romantic suspense shares the joining of six strangers as they battle the forces of evil to save the world. I was excited for Doyle and Riley’s story along with the epic final battle set in Ireland. Roberts did not disappoint.

Keep Reading

One Fell Sweep by Ilona Andrews

March 29th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 55 Comments

29th Mar
One Fell Sweep by Ilona Andrews

I. Love. Ilona Andrews. This writing team combined with the narration of Renee Raudman is pure friggin magic! ONE FELL SWEEP is the third book in the Innkeeper Chronicles featuring Gertrude Hunt, a magical bed and breakfast located in Texas, and her InnKeeper, Dina Demille.

Keep Reading

Grounds to Kill by Wendy Roberts

March 8th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

8th Mar
Grounds to Kill by Wendy Roberts

Grounds to Kill by Wendy Roberts has been in my TBR pile forever. How could I resist a cozy mystery with a coffee theme? Grounds to Kill is the first book in the Latte, Espresso, Cappuccino & Murder Mystery series featuring Barista Jen Hanby. Entertaining with a light swish of paranormal Roberts delivered a solid murder mystery with banter, suspense and coffee!!!

Keep Reading

The Dispatcher by John Scalzi

January 18th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

18th Jan
The Dispatcher by John Scalzi

I was fortune enough to download The Dispatcher by John Scalzi when it was free on Audible. I thoroughly enjoy the stories Scalzi creates and find I prefer them on audio. The Dispatcher narrated by Zachary Quinto was an addictive and suspenseful science fiction tale.

Keep Reading

The Liar by Nora Roberts

December 16th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 26 Comments

16th Dec
The Liar by Nora Roberts

The Liar by Nora Roberts is a standalone romantic suspense with small-town charm. I always enjoy time spent within the pages of a Roberts’ book and The Liar had all the elements I love delivering a standout read. The Liar left me satisfied by yearning to return to this small-town in Tennessee for secondary characters stories.

Keep Reading

Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward

December 14th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

14th Dec
Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward

Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward is the fourth book in the paranormal romance series the Black Dagger Brotherhood. Each time I open one of these books, I quickly become lost in its characters and world. While Lover Revealed had a calmer tone to it, Ward still packed plenty of punch.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 2712345...1020...Last »