Grounds to Kill by Wendy Roberts

March 8th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

8th Mar
Grounds to Kill by Wendy Roberts

Grounds to Kill by Wendy Roberts has been in my TBR pile forever. How could I resist a cozy mystery with a coffee theme? Grounds to Kill is the first book in the Latte, Espresso, Cappuccino & Murder Mystery series featuring Barista Jen Hanby. Entertaining with a light swish of paranormal Roberts delivered a solid murder mystery with banter, suspense and coffee!!!

Keep Reading

The Dispatcher by John Scalzi

January 18th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

18th Jan
The Dispatcher by John Scalzi

I was fortune enough to download The Dispatcher by John Scalzi when it was free on Audible. I thoroughly enjoy the stories Scalzi creates and find I prefer them on audio. The Dispatcher narrated by Zachary Quinto was an addictive and suspenseful science fiction tale.

Keep Reading

The Liar by Nora Roberts

December 16th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 26 Comments

16th Dec
The Liar by Nora Roberts

The Liar by Nora Roberts is a standalone romantic suspense with small-town charm. I always enjoy time spent within the pages of a Roberts’ book and The Liar had all the elements I love delivering a standout read. The Liar left me satisfied by yearning to return to this small-town in Tennessee for secondary characters stories.

Keep Reading

Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward

December 14th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

14th Dec
Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward

Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward is the fourth book in the paranormal romance series the Black Dagger Brotherhood. Each time I open one of these books, I quickly become lost in its characters and world. While Lover Revealed had a calmer tone to it, Ward still packed plenty of punch.

Keep Reading

Beyond the Night by Joss Ware

December 13th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 33 Comments

13th Dec
Beyond the Night by Joss Ware

Lorna from Rabid Reads placed Envy Chronicles on my radar with its zombie-like creatures, post-apocalyptic world, and paranormal elements. Beyond the Night by Colleen Gleason writing as Joss Ware, is the first book in the Envy Chronicles. I chose to listen to the audiobook narrated by Sebastian Fields.

Keep Reading

NOS4A2 by Joe Hill

December 8th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 51 Comments

8th Dec
NOS4A2 by Joe Hill

I bought the audiobook of NOS4A2 by Joe Hill last year and decided it would be the perfect listen for this years #HoHoHoRAT. Wouldn’t a trip to Christmasland be wonderful? *shivers* Narrator Kate Mulgrew brilliantly brought Hill’s dark, frightening tale to life.

Keep Reading

A Deadly Affection by Cuyler Overholt

November 18th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 23 Comments

18th Nov
A Deadly Affection by Cuyler Overholt

A Deadly Affection by Cuyler Overholt is the first novel in the Dr. Genevieve Summerford Mystery series. Dr. Summerford is one of the only female practitioners in New York City in the year 1907. Narrated by Carly Robins this story is filled shares a murder-mystery, humor and fascinating insight into this era, I quickly found myself drawn into the world.

Keep Reading

One Snowy Night by Jill Shalvis

November 14th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 52 Comments

14th Nov
One Snowy Night by Jill Shalvis

One Snowy Night is a novella in the Heartbreaker Bay series by Jill Shalvis. While this can be read as a standalone, it shares the romance of Rory Andrews and Max Stranton. It is one that has been building in the first two novels of this series. Travels home for Christmas are complicated by a snow storm, a dog, and unresolved issues. Curl up with some cocoa as this couple resolves their issues in this friends to lovers romance.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 2712345...1020...Last »