Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely

June 8th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 44 Comments

8th Jun
Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely

JOY RIDE by Lauren Blakely is a standalone romantic comedy narrated by Sebastian York. Humor, heat, and banter will delight your ears in this enemy to lovers romance. Fill the tub with bubbles, pour a glass of wine and grab your headphones. JOY RIDE was a light, sexy and humorous escape. Max is guaranteed to make you smile.

Keep Reading

The Hot One by Lauren Blakely

March 15th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

15th Mar
The Hot One by Lauren Blakely

I always know I am in for a good time when I listen to A Lauren Blakely novel. THE HOT ONE narrated by Andi Arndt and Zachary Webber is a second chance romance that will leave you smiling. A chance encounter in Central Park opens the door to a second chance and Tyler is determined to make the most of it. Sexy, fun and adorkable I devoured THE HOT ONE.

Keep Reading

When It Hits The Fan by Victoria Colotta

November 30th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

30th Nov
When It Hits The Fan by Victoria Colotta

When It Hits The Fan is the debut novel of author, Victoria Colotta. It shares the story of Camilla Valentini a young New Yorker with a plan. That is until she has the rug pulled out from beneath her and has to start redefining herself. Realistic, heartwarming and filled with friends and characters I would love to learn more about, this standalone novel delivered character growth, discovery and a touch of romance.

Keep Reading

Wyvern’s Mate by Deborah Cooke

November 21st, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 32 Comments

21st Nov
Wyvern’s Mate by Deborah Cooke

Wyvern’s Mate by Deborah Cooke is the first in her new paranormal romance series, The Dragons of Incendium. A snarky dragon-shifter princess, a prophecy, and a Mindbender soon had me listening to the beautiful voice of narrator Saskia Maarleveld in this off planet tale.

Keep Reading

Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson

November 8th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

8th Nov
Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson

Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson is the fifth book in the Sentinels of New Orléans where wizards and other preternatural creatures live unbeknownst to most humans, slipping back and forth between the veil. Belle Chasse delivered intense scenes, exciting developments and plenty of snark. Johnson left me drooling for the next installment.

Keep Reading

Sisters in Love by Melissa Foster

October 26th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

26th Oct
Sisters in Love by Melissa Foster

Sisters in Love by Melissa Foster is the first book in the Snow Sisters and Love in Bloom series. Set in picturesque Colorado, it shares character growth and a budding romance. Narrated by BJ Harrison, I enjoyed meeting the residents of this small town and being a part of their lives.

Keep Reading

Of Flame and Light by Cecy Robson

October 24th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 63 Comments

24th Oct
Of Flame and Light by Cecy Robson

After the events in Of Flame and Promise, I could hardly wait to jump into Of Flame and Light the seventh novel in the Weird Girls urban fantasy series by Cecy Robson. When you begin, reading Of Flame and Light the rest of the world will slip away. Action-packed with heart, growth and supernatural awesomeness it is time to get a little witchy!

Keep Reading

Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop by John Brhel and Joseph Sullivan

October 19th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

19th Oct
Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop by John Brhel and Joseph Sullivan

Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop by John Brhel and Joseph Sullivan is a collection of twelve short stories surrounding Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop and the odd and sometimes cursed artifacts sold in the shop. Perfect shorts for the witching seasoning these tales reminded me of the stories told around the campfire. I loved the unique store and strange sometimes spooky stories.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1812345...10...Last »