Weird Girls

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Of Flame and Light by Cecy Robson

October 24th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 63 Comments

24th Oct
Of Flame and Light by Cecy Robson

After the events in Of Flame and Promise, I could hardly wait to jump into Of Flame and Light the seventh novel in the Weird Girls urban fantasy series by Cecy Robson. When you begin, reading Of Flame and Light the rest of the world will slip away. Action-packed with heart, growth and supernatural awesomeness it is time to get a little witchy!

Keep Reading

Of Flame and Promise by Cecy Robson

January 11th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 57 Comments

11th Jan
Of Flame and Promise by Cecy Robson

Of Flame and Promise is the sixth book in Cecy Robson’s Weird Girls series. This is one of my favorite urban fantasy series. Cecy Robson completely draws me into her world and ends up leaving me spent and well sated. Of Flame and Promise delivered humor, intense battles and growing pains, for our girl Taran Wird.

Keep Reading

A Curse Unbroken by Cecy Robson Blitz and Giveaway

December 28th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway 6 Comments

28th Dec
A Curse Unbroken by Cecy Robson Blitz and Giveaway

The Weird Girls is one of my favorite urban fantasy series so I am delighted to share this blitz with you. To celebrate the upcoming release of Of Flame and Promise on January 12th, Random House is offering A Curse Unbroken the 5th full-length novel in the Weird Girls series for 99 cents (this week only!).
A Curse Unbroken by Cecy Robson Series: Weird Girls #5 Published by: Penguin Genres: Urban Fantasy Source: Publisher Purchase: Amazon …

Keep Reading

A Curse Unbroken by Cecy Robson

March 10th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 62 Comments

10th Mar
A Curse Unbroken by Cecy Robson

A Curse Unbroken by Cecy Robson is the fifth Weird Girls novel and final book about Celia Wird and Aric, at least for now. This urban fantasy romance is intense as evil once again threatens Celia and those she loves. Not quite as dark and gory as it’s predecessor Robson finally delivers what fans have been pining for.

Keep Reading

A Cursed Bloodline by Cecy Robson

November 18th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 63 Comments

18th Nov
A Cursed Bloodline by Cecy Robson

A Cured Bloodline is the fourth book in Cecy Robson’s Weird Girls one of my current favorite series. It is urban fantasy series-featuring sisters who have unique abilities and takes place in the Lake Tahoe region. In A Cursed Bloodline, Robson splayed my heart open, chewed it and then carefully stitched it back together again.

Keep Reading

A Curse Awakened by Cecy Robson

August 26th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Blog Tour, Giveaway, Review 57 Comments

26th Aug
A Curse Awakened by Cecy Robson

Fans of the Weird Girls series are going to love the glimpse back offered in A Cursed Awakened by Cecy Robson. We travel back to the time right before the sister’s headed for Tahoe. We learn how they break the binding spell that is messing with their abilities. Action-packed, A Cursed Awakened is filled with humor and danger as it answers questions about the girls’ powers and introduces them to the supernatural world.

Keep Reading

Cursed By Destiny by Cecy Robson

January 6th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 90 Comments

6th Jan
Cursed By Destiny by Cecy Robson

Confession; I have mad love for the Weird Girls series and author Cecy Robson. When I got my hands on an early copy of Cursed by Destiny there may or may not have been a lot of fangirl squealing. Once again, Robson had me in her grips as she took me through this action–packed installment that gave us more of Aric and Celia while having us battle the Tribe. Mini review: My thoughts on closing the book-intense, kick-ass, action-packed and Cecy Robson is evil, evil, evil.

Keep Reading

A Cursed Embrace by Cecy Robson

July 15th, 2013 kimbacaffeinate Review 64 Comments

15th Jul
A Cursed Embrace by Cecy Robson

With Cursed Embrace, Cecy Robson has been added to my favorite authors list and The Weird Girls series is one of my favorite urban fantasy series. Fans of Kim Harrison’s the Hollows series and Patricia Brigg’s Mercy Thompson series will devour Weird Girls. Robson delivered an action-packed tale with characters I instantly connected with. She took me on an emotional roller coaster ride and I want more! Three world review: Intense, heart-breaking and brilliant.

Keep Reading

Sealed with a Curse by Cecy Robson

May 2nd, 2013 kimbacaffeinate Review 39 Comments

2nd May
Sealed with a Curse by Cecy Robson

Reviews from peers led me to purchase Sealed with a Curse the first book in the Weird Sisters Urban Fantasy series and I finally read it during the Take Control of your TBR pile challenge in March. Robson presented three sisters with special abilities she added some smexy weres, a master vampire and a suspenseful mystery. From the first page I knew I was in for one heck of a ride. With loveable, snarky characters and troubles galore I quickly consumed this and wanted more.

Keep Reading