Twist by Dannika Dark

July 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 17 Comments

21st Jul
Twist by Dannika Dark

TWIST by Dannika Dark is the second book in the urban fantasy series Mageri. Dannika takes us back to Cognito where Silver a Mage learner is stubbornly trying to adjust to her new life. Suspense, new characters, and danger had me listening into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

How the Witch Stole Christmas by Dakota Cassidy

July 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 20 Comments

17th Jul
How the Witch Stole Christmas by Dakota Cassidy

My wait for the audio release of HOW THE WITCH STOLE CHRISTMAS by Dakota Cassidy resulted in a Christmas in July review. This is the fifth novel in the Witchless in Seattle series a hilarious, paranormal cozy mystery narrated by Hollie Jackson. Wait until you see what new pet Stevie Cartwright invites into her home. Murder, a missing familiar and holiday shenanigans made for a fun listen.

Keep Reading

Ravenheart by Dannika Dark

July 11th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 33 Comments

11th Jul
Ravenheart by Dannika Dark

RAVENHEART  is the second book in Dannika Dark’s newest series, Crossbreed. It’s Raven Black’s second week on the job, and Dark lets us warm up to the rest of the Keystone crew, learn more about Raven and hunt a serial killer. RAVENHEART was brilliantly done hooking me from the start and allowing me to experience a smorgasbord of emotions.

Keep Reading

Run to Ground by Katie Ruggle

July 6th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 36 Comments

6th Jul
Run to Ground by Katie Ruggle

RUN TO GROUND by Katie Ruggle is the first in her new romantic suspense series Rocky Mountain K9 Unit. Narrated by Callie Beaulieu Ruggle pulled me in with her strong heroine and adorable siblings. Suspense, a sweet romance, and a heartbroken dog had me hooked.

Keep Reading

Red Fox by Karina Halle

June 28th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

28th Jun
Red Fox by Karina Halle

RED FOX by Karina Halle is the second novel in the Experiment in Terror series. Jo Raylan continues to narrate and I am happy to report RED FOX was a stronger, creeper tale than its predecessor. Myths, supernatural occurrences, awkward moments and Perry’s rambling mind made for a page-turning listen.

Keep Reading

Sterling by Dannika Dark

June 15th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 51 Comments

15th Jun
Sterling by Dannika Dark

After loving the Seven series and starting the new Crossbreed series, I knew I had to go back and begin Dannika Dark’s Mageri series. STERLING is the first book, and I am so glad I have started this series. Dark takes us into the world of Mages and the Breed who live in secret alongside humans.  I am already enamored with these characters and the world.

Keep Reading

One Second by Dannika Dark

May 19th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 38 Comments

19th May
One Second by Dannika Dark

Annd it’s over! ONE SECOND by Dannika Dark is the final book in the Seven series. Although there are two novellas. Narrated by Nichole Poole, ONE SECOND took us back to Lexi and Austin’s story while giving us a suspenseful, heart-stopping tale as the Weston pack and others find themselves on the brink of war. Dark delivered everything a fan could hope for as she wrapped up this series.

Keep Reading

Two Minutes by Dannika Dark

May 5th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 32 Comments

5th May
Two Minutes by Dannika Dark

Maizy’s story! TWO MINUTES by Dannika Dark is the sixth audio in the Seven series. This paranormal romance takes place years after the last. Our Maizy is all grown up and has her eyes set on Denver. With an intense storyline, this heartbreaking romance held me captive.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 512345