Stealing Mr. Right by Tamara Morgan

March 9th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

9th Mar
Stealing Mr. Right by Tamara Morgan

I was intrigued by the synopsis of STEALING MR. RIGHT by Tamara Morgan, it reminded me a little of the movie Mr. and Mrs. Smith. An FBI agent married to a jewel thief sounded like a fun afternoon escape. While the back and forth timelines were jarring at times, STEALING MR. RIGHT delivered humor, an exciting heist and lots of twists.

Keep Reading

The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

March 3rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 71 Comments

3rd Mar
The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

THE BONE WITCH by Rin Chupeco is a character driven fantasy with an original premise. I was drawn to its alluring cover and the necromancy. Chupeco takes us to a world divided into kingdoms where magic and tradition are scared and feared. From her beautiful prose to the promise of things to come, I was intrigued.

Keep Reading

Safe from Harm by Kate SeRine

October 7th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 38 Comments

7th Oct
Safe from Harm by Kate SeRine

Safe from Harm by Kate SeRine is the second novel in her Protect and Serve series. The series involves Dawson brothers Tom, Gabe, Joe, and Kyle. Safe from Harm shares a heated romance between Deputy Gabe Dawson and prosecuting attorney Elle McCoy. Filled with danger, their haters’ to lovers’ romance kept me flipping the pages.

Keep Reading

Roadside Assistance by Marie Harte

September 6th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 44 Comments

6th Sep
Roadside Assistance by Marie Harte

Roadside Assistance by Marie Harte is one of those books that captured my heart. The second book in the Body Shop Bad Boys series, Harte touched on body issues with a heroine I flat-out adored. Foley our hero is far from polished, and speaks his mind, but the boy is all heart. I laughed, swooned and cried making Roadside Assistance a favorite for 2016.

Keep Reading

Test Drive by Marie Harte

June 7th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 48 Comments

7th Jun
Test Drive by Marie Harte

Test Drive by Marie Harte is the first novel in her new Body Shop Bad Boys series; a spinoff series to the McCauley Brothers that I loved and shared with you last year. This series will feature Johnny, Foley, Sam and Lou the sexy mechanics who work at Webster’s Garage. Smoking hot with a dash of humor and small-town charm, you will want to devour Test Drive.

Keep Reading

A Talent for Trickery by Alissa Johnson

November 6th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 58 Comments

6th Nov
A Talent for Trickery by Alissa Johnson

A Talent for Trickery by Alissa Johnson is the first book in her historical romantic suspense series The Thief-Takers. I was excited to read this tale and I am happy to report it delivered. A Talent for Trickery was suspenseful and filled with delicious banter, danger and a murder mystery thriller that kept me reading late into the night.

Keep Reading

Stop at Nothing by Kate SeRine

November 3rd, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 28 Comments

3rd Nov
Stop at Nothing by Kate SeRine

I enjoyed Kate Serine’s Transplanted Tales series, so when I discovered she was releasing a romantic suspense featuring FBI Agents and local police there was no doubt I would read it. Stop at Nothing is the first in the Protect and Serve series. The series will features Dawson brothers Tom, Gabe, Joe, and Kyle. The Dawson family has a long history in law enforcement. Hello Brothers! Y’all know I was hooked at the mention of brothers. SeRine delivered heat, a second chance romance and intense action making Stop at

Keep Reading

Made for Us by Samantha Chase

August 10th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 52 Comments

10th Aug
Made for Us by Samantha Chase

I was drawn to Made For Us by Samantha Chase because I have a weakness for series involving brothers and small-towns. This is the first book in the Shaughnessy Brothers series and I was excited to dive in. While I had issues with the characters and angst, Chase managed to make me smile.

Keep Reading

Stop at Nothing by Kate SeRine

August 5th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Book Spotlight, Giveaway 18 Comments

5th Aug
Stop at Nothing by Kate SeRine

Kate SeRine is an author whose books I enjoy. Her characters are fleshed out and the romances are filled with the snark, heat and tenderness all served with a suspenseful plot that keeps me engaged. When she announced her newest series I knew I had to share. Stop at Nothing the first in her new Protect and Serve series releasing in November.  I am looking forward to this romantic suspense series and plan to share a review …

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 41234