Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward

April 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 19 Comments

21st Apr
Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward

LOVER UNBOUND by J.R Ward is the fifth novel in the wildly popular Black Dagger Brotherhood paranormal romance series. I have been curious about “V’s” story since the beginning and Ward exposed all of his darkest thoughts and pain leaving me desperate for a happily ever after.

Keep Reading

The Thing About Love by Julie James

April 20th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 23 Comments

20th Apr
The Thing About Love by Julie James

THE THING ABOUT LOVE by Julie James delivered a “haters to lovers” FBI undercover romance. The tale filled with banter, snark, and heat, also delivered an equally balanced case that left me smiling. Friends, family, and agents added to this delicious romance making me yearn to return to this Chicago field office.

Keep Reading

All You Need by Lorelei James

April 6th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

6th Apr
All You Need by Lorelei James

ALL YOU NEED by Lorelei James is the third book in the contemporary romance series Need You featuring the Lund family and takes place in the Twin Cities. Annika Lund, a PR agent for her family company, has her hands full when she finds herself faking a relationship with Swedish hockey player Axl Hammerquist. James shares a romance filled with snark, wicked banter, tender moments and heart. Once again she held me captive, and I devoured ALL YOU NEED in one evening.

Keep Reading

Red Sister by Mark Lawrence

April 4th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 54 Comments

4th Apr
Red Sister by Mark Lawrence

RED SISTER by Mark Lawrence intrigued me, and I was thirsty for a dark fantasy featuring a kickass heroine. This is my first experience with Lawerence, and I quickly found myself wanting to savor this character driven tale with its dying world and magic. Fans of GRAVE MERCY and the Fair Assassin’s series will find themselves slipping quickly into this world.

Keep Reading

Shadow Run by AdriAnne Strickland & Michael Miller

March 31st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 36 Comments

31st Mar
Shadow Run by AdriAnne Strickland & Michael Miller

Jay Kristoff described SHADOW RUN as “kinda like FIREFLY had an illegitimate lovechild with DUNE.” and I knew I had to read it. Kristoff was right, SHADOW RUN could be their baby. I enjoyed this sci-fi fantasy that took us deep into space and placed us aboard the starship Kaitan Heritage. Action, suspense, a brilliant crew and a splash of romance had me completely engaged.

Keep Reading

Etched in Bone by Anne Bishop

March 7th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 57 Comments

7th Mar
Etched in Bone by Anne Bishop

If you have been following Caffeinated then you know I am a huge fan of the Others series by Anne Bishop. I own the series in all formats available (expect paperback) and must first listen to the narration performed by Alexandra Harris before rereading the hardcover edition. Obsessed? Maybe, but I love the world and characters Bishop has created. ETCHED IN BONE, the fifth novel and the last novel featuring the characters from Lakeside takes us back to the Courtyard as humans, and the others live side by side.

Keep Reading

A Perilous Undertaking by Deanna Raybourn

February 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 62 Comments

21st Feb
A Perilous Undertaking by Deanna Raybourn

A little mystery, snark, family troubles and a smidgen of romance await you in A PERILOUS UNDERTAKING by Deanna Raybourn. This is the second novel in the Veronica Speedwell series featuring a feisty, modern thinking heroine and her dashing business partner and friend Stoker. Enjoy a classic whodunit with the liveliest of characters.

Keep Reading

Every Dark Corner by Karen Rose

February 14th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 39 Comments

14th Feb
Every Dark Corner by Karen Rose

Told from multiple perspectives, Every Dark Corner, the third book in Karen Rose’s Cincinnati series delivered both suspense and passion that will keep you reading past your bedtime. Rose continues our journey into the dark world of human trafficking, sexual exploitation, and drug dealings.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 2212345...1020...Last »