A Perilous Undertaking by Deanna Raybourn

February 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 62 Comments

21st Feb
A Perilous Undertaking by Deanna Raybourn

A little mystery, snark, family troubles and a smidgen of romance await you in A PERILOUS UNDERTAKING by Deanna Raybourn. This is the second novel in the Veronica Speedwell series featuring a feisty, modern thinking heroine and her dashing business partner and friend Stoker. Enjoy a classic whodunit with the liveliest of characters.

Keep Reading

Every Dark Corner by Karen Rose

February 14th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 39 Comments

14th Feb
Every Dark Corner by Karen Rose

Told from multiple perspectives, Every Dark Corner, the third book in Karen Rose’s Cincinnati series delivered both suspense and passion that will keep you reading past your bedtime. Rose continues our journey into the dark world of human trafficking, sexual exploitation, and drug dealings.

Keep Reading

The Burning Page by Genevieve Cogman

January 10th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 30 Comments

10th Jan
The Burning Page by Genevieve Cogman

The Burning Page by Genevieve Cogman is the third book in the Invisible Library fantasy series. Cogman once again took us on a maddening adventure as Librarian Irene and her loyal friends faced down danger. Imaginative and suspenseful with a touch of magic and science fiction the worlds of the Invisible Library are ones I want to visit again and again.

Keep Reading

On Broken Wings by Chanel Cleeton

January 4th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 36 Comments

4th Jan
On Broken Wings by Chanel Cleeton

The Wild Aces series by Chanel Cleeton has been one I have thoroughly enjoyed. On Broken Wings, the third book in this series shares Easy’s story. I knew going into this tale it might require truffles. As predicted I cried like a baby, even as I smiled. Come meet, Alex “Easy” Rogers your next book boyfriend

Keep Reading

Mulberry Moon by Catherine Anderson

January 3rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

3rd Jan
Mulberry Moon by Catherine Anderson

There is something about small-town romance series that make me want to pack my bags and move there. Mulberry Moon by Catherine Anderson is the third book in the Mystic Creek series. Once again Anderson transported me to this small Oregon town and pulled me in as she shared Ben Sterling and Sissy Sue Bentley slow-burning romance. Filled with heart, a dash of heat, humor, and suspense Mulberry Moon satisfied.

Keep Reading

The Dead Seekers by Barb and J.C. Hendee

January 2nd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 38 Comments

2nd Jan
The Dead Seekers by Barb and J.C. Hendee

The Dead Seekers by Barb and J.C. Hendee is the first novel in their newest fantasy series. This was my first encounter with this author duo, but the premise intrigued me. For fans, this series takes place in the same world as their Noble Dead Saga. A light fantasy, with intriguing characters and dark, mysterious undertones I am eager to read more.

Keep Reading

The Liar by Nora Roberts

December 16th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 26 Comments

16th Dec
The Liar by Nora Roberts

The Liar by Nora Roberts is a standalone romantic suspense with small-town charm. I always enjoy time spent within the pages of a Roberts’ book and The Liar had all the elements I love delivering a standout read. The Liar left me satisfied by yearning to return to this small-town in Tennessee for secondary characters stories.

Keep Reading

Closer Than You Think by Karen Rose

December 15th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

15th Dec
Closer Than You Think by Karen Rose

Closer Than You Think by Karen Rose is the first book in the Cincinnati series and book sixteen in the Romantic Suspense series. Each of the book offers an intense FBI crime thriller, with a side dish of romance. Rose delivered a nail-biting serial killer thriller that will keep you turning the pages.

Keep Reading

Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward

December 14th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

14th Dec
Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward

Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward is the fourth book in the paranormal romance series the Black Dagger Brotherhood. Each time I open one of these books, I quickly become lost in its characters and world. While Lover Revealed had a calmer tone to it, Ward still packed plenty of punch.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 2212345...1020...Last »