Any Day Now by Robyn Carr

April 18th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 22 Comments

18th Apr
Any Day Now by Robyn Carr

In ANY DAY NOW by Robyn Carr, we are back at Sullivan’s Crossing and camping season is just beginning. Carr hit it out of the park with the romance, local happens and suspenseful plot. Not since the Virgin River series have I enjoyed one of her books this much.

Keep Reading

The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz

April 11th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

11th Apr
The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz

Last year, THE BOURBON THIEF made my top ten list, so I knew I had to read THE NIGHT MARK by Tiffany Reisz. I chose to listen to the audiobook, and I quickly devoured this on a rainy weekend. Time travel, interesting characters, and fate made THE NIGHT MARK an interesting listen.

Keep Reading

The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

March 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

27th Mar
The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

The Graveyard Queen has been one of my favorite series from the eerie graveyards to the ghostly mysteries. THE AWAKENING by Amanda Stevens wraps up the series (for now) and provided answers as we watch Amelia Gray face down her fears. Atmospheric and suspenseful I simply devoured this tale.

Keep Reading

The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

February 23rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

23rd Feb
The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

Make THE ORPHAN’S TALE by Pam Jenoff your next one-click. Grab your favorite comfort food (truffles), maybe a glass of wine and travel to WWII as we join the traveling circus train. I love fictional novels set against the backdrop of WWII. These stories inspired by historical events and people often showcase the heroes, and survivalist during the darkest of times.

Keep Reading

Under Pressure by Lori Foster

January 24th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 48 Comments

24th Jan
Under Pressure by Lori Foster

Under Pressure is the first book in Lori Foster’s romantic suspense series Body Armor. We met Leese Phelp’s in Foster’s Ultimate series, and while we have guest appearances from beloved characters, this series holds its own and gives secondary characters from Ultimate their own stories. This suspenseful tale introduces us to new characters and delivers a heated romance.

Keep Reading

The Sinner by Amanda Stevens

September 26th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 58 Comments

26th Sep
The Sinner by Amanda Stevens

The Sinner by Amanda Stevens is the fifth novel in The Graveyard Queen series featuring Amelia Gray, known in Charleston as the Graveyard Queen. Dark and chilling, Stevens takes us on a harrowing journey to Seven Gates Cemetery for her scariest story to date.

Keep Reading

Don’t Tempt Me by Lori Foster

July 28th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 50 Comments

28th Jul
Don’t Tempt Me by Lori Foster

Don’t Tempt Me by Lori Foster delivered all the elements in contemporary romance that make me giddy. Heat, heart, humor, brothers and depth that had me falling in love with the folks of this small up and coming neighborhood. Don’t Tempt Me is the perfect beach read!

Keep Reading

Deadly Fate by Heather Graham

July 22nd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

22nd Jul
Deadly Fate by Heather Graham

Deadly Fate by Heather Graham is the nineteenth book in the Krewe of Hunters series. While key characters and the premise of the Krewe link each book all can be read as standalone. Clever twists, ghostly apparitions and heated kisses all on a private island made Deadly Fate a page-turner.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »