Lethal Lies by Rebecca Zanetti

May 16th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

16th May
Lethal Lies by Rebecca Zanetti

LETHAL LIES by Rebecca Zanetti is the second book in the Blood Brothers series, a spinoff of her wildly popular Sin Brothers series. While I have yet to read the Sin Brothers series, the Blood Brothers series combines, suspense, romance, and a little sci-fi to feed my inner nerd. Fast-paced and action-packed I devoured LETHAL LIES.

Keep Reading

The Bastard Billionaire by Jessica Lemmon

February 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 51 Comments

27th Feb
The Bastard Billionaire by Jessica Lemmon

THE BASTARD BILLIONAIRE is the final book in the Billionaire Bad Boys series by Jessica Lemmon. Each book deals with one of the Crane brothers. While they may be billionaires they are also passionate, slightly flawed and all around good guys. It just takes the right woman to see the tamer side of them. Lemmon delivered a powerful, sexy tale as Isabella Sawyer takes on Eli Crane in a beauty and the beast game of wits.

Keep Reading

The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer

January 5th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 63 Comments

5th Jan
The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer

The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer is a page-turning thriller narrated by Ellen Archer. While going into the tale, I was aware of the mixed reviews; I am here to tell you I devoured the audio. Action-packed and filled with snark, twists and a smidgen of romance Meyer delivered a tale I’d love to see on the big screen.

Keep Reading

Blood For Blood by Ryan Graudin

December 19th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 21 Comments

19th Dec
Blood For Blood by Ryan Graudin

Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin is the follow-up sequel to the novel Wolf by Wolf. I once again chose to listen to the audio version narrated by Christa Lewis. This historical alternate fantasy grabbed me from the beginning, tore my heart out and had me gripping the cord to my headphones.

Keep Reading

The Bachelor Auction by Rachel Van Dyken

November 16th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 38 Comments

16th Nov
The Bachelor Auction by Rachel Van Dyken

I was drawn to the Bachelor Auction by Rachel Van Dyken the first in the Bachelors of Arizona series because of its Cinderella angle. After all, everyone wants Cinderella to get her happily ever after. Toss in some bachelor brothers and Kimberly’s a happy reader. Siblings, snark, farm animals and a male arse made this retelling a quick, fun, and entertaining romance.

Keep Reading

Deadly Silence by Rebecca Zanetti

October 6th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 57 Comments

6th Oct
Deadly Silence by Rebecca Zanetti

I’ve been enjoying Rebecca Zanetti’s Scorpius Syndrome series, so when I saw she had a brand new series and it contained the word ‘brothers’ I of course jumped Unbeknownst to me, Deadly Silence is a spin-off series for Sin Brothers. But no worries I own them and it is not necessary to read them first. Action packed and full of humor, snark and heat readers will devour Deadly Silence.

Keep Reading

Feedback by Mira Grant

October 4th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 50 Comments

4th Oct
Feedback by Mira Grant

Please Ms. Grant may I have another? The Newsflesh trilogy and all the short stories set in this world are among my favorite books, so when I learned Feedback would be a new full-length novel set in the Newsflesh world I may have done a little dance in my kitchen. Feedback (Newsflesh #4) takes place during the same period as Feed the first book in the trilogy. It introduces us to a new group of reporters, and like everything Grant touches, it was gold.

Keep Reading

An Indecent Proposal by Katee Robert

September 23rd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 48 Comments

23rd Sep
An Indecent Proposal by Katee Robert

An Indecent Proposal by Katee Robert is the third book in the O’Malleys series featuring the siblings of a powerful crime family. We see them find true love and struggle with family obligations. Intense and heated An Indecent Proposal was a wildly addictive listen. Grab your earbuds and checkout the O’Malleys series.

Keep Reading

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

September 16th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 77 Comments

16th Sep
Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco is the first in an unnamed trilogy. I had the pleasure of meeting the author at BEA and obtaining a signed ARC. Stalking Jack the Ripper was an engaging, dark, twisted and clever historical mystery that takes place in Whitechapel in the late 19th century as a young woman, along with her Uncle and his apprentice work to catch Jack the Ripper.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 712345...Last »