Sterling by Dannika Dark

June 15th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

15th Jun
Sterling by Dannika Dark

After loving the Seven series and starting the new Crossbreed series, I knew I had to go back and begin Dannika Dark’s Mageri series. STERLING is the first book, and I am so glad I have started this series. Dark takes us into the world of Mages and the Breed who live in secret alongside humans.  I am already enamored with these characters and the world.

Keep Reading

Owl and the Electric Samurai by Kristi Charish

June 6th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

6th Jun
Owl and the Electric Samurai by Kristi Charish

OWL AND THE ELECTRIC SAMURAI by Kristi Charish is the third book in the Adventures of Owl series. Filled with danger and double-crosses, Owl and her trusty sidekick Captain face of mercenaries and the IAA as they battle to stop a supernatural war. Filled with snark, zany characters and excellent adventures Charish delighted me with this action-packed tale.

Keep Reading

White Hot by Ilona Andrews

May 26th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 51 Comments

26th May
White Hot by Ilona Andrews

Wahoo! Do I love the writing team that is Ilona Andrews? You’re darn tooting I do. It felt like we waited forever for WHITE HOT the second novel in the Hidden Legacy series, but oh man it was worth the wait! Intense and kick-ass with an excellent side of swoon!

Keep Reading

Veiled Magic by Deborah Blake

May 9th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 43 Comments

9th May
Veiled Magic by Deborah Blake

VEILED MAGIC by Deborah Blake released in 2015, and I was waiting for the audiobook release, but when I realized book two was releasing and still no audio, I decided to bite the bullet and read them. I devoured this on a lazy Sunday morning. Blake shared a fabulously paced story, with fantastic world building and a motley crew of characters.

Keep Reading

One Fell Sweep by Ilona Andrews

March 29th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 55 Comments

29th Mar
One Fell Sweep by Ilona Andrews

I. Love. Ilona Andrews. This writing team combined with the narration of Renee Raudman is pure friggin magic! ONE FELL SWEEP is the third book in the Innkeeper Chronicles featuring Gertrude Hunt, a magical bed and breakfast located in Texas, and her InnKeeper, Dina Demille.

Keep Reading

The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

March 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

27th Mar
The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

The Graveyard Queen has been one of my favorite series from the eerie graveyards to the ghostly mysteries. THE AWAKENING by Amanda Stevens wraps up the series (for now) and provided answers as we watch Amelia Gray face down her fears. Atmospheric and suspenseful I simply devoured this tale.

Keep Reading

Keystone by Dannika Dark

February 24th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 50 Comments

24th Feb
Keystone by Dannika Dark

I’ve been listening to the Seven series by Dannika Dark and loving them, so I knew I had to jump right in and begin the Crossbreed series. Keystone is the first novel, and once again I opted to listen to the audio. Nichole Poole narrates and does a stellar job of capturing the characters.

Keep Reading

The Turn by Kim Harrison

February 6th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 28 Comments

6th Feb
The Turn by Kim Harrison

The Hollows by Kim Harrison is one of my favorite urban fantasy series and when I saw there would be a prequel I squeed like a teenager at a rock concert. The Turn is a full-length novel that takes us back and sheds light on the world from the beginning and addresses how and why the supernatural world came out to humans. We see familiar characters and are treated to new information. Of course, now I want more!

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1512345...10...Last »