One Fell Sweep by Ilona Andrews

March 29th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 55 Comments

29th Mar
One Fell Sweep by Ilona Andrews

I. Love. Ilona Andrews. This writing team combined with the narration of Renee Raudman is pure friggin magic! ONE FELL SWEEP is the third book in the Innkeeper Chronicles featuring Gertrude Hunt, a magical bed and breakfast located in Texas, and her InnKeeper, Dina Demille.

Keep Reading

The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

March 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

27th Mar
The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

The Graveyard Queen has been one of my favorite series from the eerie graveyards to the ghostly mysteries. THE AWAKENING by Amanda Stevens wraps up the series (for now) and provided answers as we watch Amelia Gray face down her fears. Atmospheric and suspenseful I simply devoured this tale.

Keep Reading

Keystone by Dannika Dark

February 24th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 50 Comments

24th Feb
Keystone by Dannika Dark

I’ve been listening to the Seven series by Dannika Dark and loving them, so I knew I had to jump right in and begin the Crossbreed series. Keystone is the first novel, and once again I opted to listen to the audio. Nichole Poole narrates and does a stellar job of capturing the characters.

Keep Reading

The Turn by Kim Harrison

February 6th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 28 Comments

6th Feb
The Turn by Kim Harrison

The Hollows by Kim Harrison is one of my favorite urban fantasy series and when I saw there would be a prequel I squeed like a teenager at a rock concert. The Turn is a full-length novel that takes us back and sheds light on the world from the beginning and addresses how and why the supernatural world came out to humans. We see familiar characters and are treated to new information. Of course, now I want more!

Keep Reading

Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones

January 23rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 72 Comments

23rd Jan
Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones

The Charley Davidson urban fantasy series is one whose books I completely devour. I love Charley, melt over Reyes and adore the secondary characters from demons to besties. Eleventh Grave in Moonlight brings us one step closer to the conclusion of this series and with it comes revelations, turmoil and a cliffhanger ending that has left me anxious for book twelve.

Keep Reading

Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson

November 8th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

8th Nov
Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson

Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson is the fifth book in the Sentinels of New Orléans where wizards and other preternatural creatures live unbeknownst to most humans, slipping back and forth between the veil. Belle Chasse delivered intense scenes, exciting developments and plenty of snark. Johnson left me drooling for the next installment.

Keep Reading

Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

November 2nd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 61 Comments

2nd Nov
Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

It’s no secret that I love the Kate Daniels series and that I must listen to the audio version with Renée Raudman first. Magic Binds in another stellar edition to the series written by the fabulous husband and wife duo the are Ilona Andrews. With wedding bells fastly approaching Kate is about to pull out her hair as Daddy causes trouble and a Witch Oracle predicts the burning of Atlanta and Curran’s death if she says, “I do.” Gripping, Intense, and emotional Magic Binds bound my heart.

Keep Reading

Of Flame and Light by Cecy Robson

October 24th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 63 Comments

24th Oct
Of Flame and Light by Cecy Robson

After the events in Of Flame and Promise, I could hardly wait to jump into Of Flame and Light the seventh novel in the Weird Girls urban fantasy series by Cecy Robson. When you begin, reading Of Flame and Light the rest of the world will slip away. Action-packed with heart, growth and supernatural awesomeness it is time to get a little witchy!

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1512345...10...Last »