The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz

April 11th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

11th Apr
The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz

Last year, THE BOURBON THIEF made my top ten list, so I knew I had to read THE NIGHT MARK by Tiffany Reisz. I chose to listen to the audiobook, and I quickly devoured this on a rainy weekend. Time travel, interesting characters, and fate made THE NIGHT MARK an interesting listen.

Keep Reading

What the Heart Remembers by Bette Lee Crosby

April 15th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 37 Comments

15th Apr
What the Heart Remembers by Bette Lee Crosby

What the Heart Remembers by Bette Lee Crosby is the third book in her Memory House Collections. In the last book, we meet Max Martinelli, a young woman who is also touched with the ability to feel/sense the past in objects. Haunted by the memory of an unfinished romance, she journeys back to Paris looking for answers and instead finds something unexpected.

Keep Reading

Novellas to Let You Slip Away During the Busy Holidays …..

December 17th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 55 Comments

17th Dec
Novellas to Let You Slip Away During the Busy Holidays …..

Today I am delighted to share a few novellas to let you slip away during the busy holiday season. We all know how crazy this time of year is, and sometimes we long to read just a few chapters. Each of these novellas will allow you a brief escape into some of your favorite worlds. From historical romance to urban fantasy there is something for everyone.  I have Tessa Dare, Emma Chase, Darynda Jones and Aubrey Wynne. …

Keep Reading

See Me by Nicholas Sparks

December 7th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 66 Comments

7th Dec
See Me by Nicholas Sparks

See Me by Nicholas Sparks is a romantic suspense that is heavy on the suspense, but offers up a sweet romance with character growth for our somewhat gruff but likeable hero. Narrated by Christopher Ryan Grant See Me began slowly and had a few bumps but ultimately was a listen that kept me engaged.

Keep Reading

Queen of Someday by Sherry D. Ficklin

October 2nd, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 60 Comments

2nd Oct
Queen of Someday by Sherry D. Ficklin

I have enjoyed Sherry D. Ficklin’s previous novels; Extracted and Losing Logan, so I was very excited to read Queen of Someday. The cover is beautiful and when I discovered the setting was Imperial Russia I knew I had to read it. Queen of Someday was wonderful, and I quickly slipped into this world froth with danger and romance. Sophie is an amazing, kick-ass heroine who transforms in this novel, and I cannot wait to return in the next novel.

Keep Reading

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

February 26th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 102 Comments

26th Feb
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer is the first novel in the Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin. The tale is a mystery and a romance with a paranormal twist. It has an unreliable narrator and was one heck of a crazy ride. Mini review: Twisted, dark, romantic, frustrating, and suspenseful. Hodkin delivered a pull your hair-out read that left me scratching my head and screaming for more.

Keep Reading

Moth and Spark by Anne Leonard

February 20th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 78 Comments

20th Feb
Moth and Spark by Anne Leonard

Moth and Spark by Anne Leonard was a delightful romantic fantasy with Dragons, Kings, and Wizards. Leonard gave us the details one expects in high fantasy, without the three hundred characters. This was a mid to light fantasy that I didn’t want to end. The author’s writing has been influenced by Austen, and I felt it humming through her prose and attention to detail. Mini review: Dragons, lore, romance, magic and wizards this tale held me captive from page one.

Keep Reading

Alienated by Melissa Landers

February 3rd, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 65 Comments

3rd Feb
Alienated by Melissa Landers

Alienated is the first novel in author Melissa Lander’s Alienated trilogy. I was drawn to the beautiful cover and concept of aliens. It delivered a light entertaining romance with the potential for greatness. Mini review: Fast past with interesting concepts and a solid start to the trilogy.

Keep Reading

Freak of Nature by Julia Crane

January 2nd, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 77 Comments

2nd Jan
Freak of Nature by Julia Crane

Freak of Nature by Julia Crane drew me in with its gorgeous cover and gripping synopsis. The idea of cyborgs and robotic limb replacement fascinates me. As the first book in the IFICS series, Freak of Nature, offered an engaging beginning but left me wishing for more depth. Mini review: a light science fiction read wrapped in a good romance.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212