Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward

April 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 19 Comments

21st Apr
Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward

LOVER UNBOUND by J.R Ward is the fifth novel in the wildly popular Black Dagger Brotherhood paranormal romance series. I have been curious about “V’s” story since the beginning and Ward exposed all of his darkest thoughts and pain leaving me desperate for a happily ever after.

Keep Reading

Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

April 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 25 Comments

17th Apr
Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

The ISLAND OF GLASS, by Nora Roberts, is the third and final book in the Guardians trilogy. This paranormal romantic suspense shares the joining of six strangers as they battle the forces of evil to save the world. I was excited for Doyle and Riley’s story along with the epic final battle set in Ireland. Roberts did not disappoint.

Keep Reading

Dark Needs at Night’s Edge by Kresley Cole

March 23rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

23rd Mar
Dark Needs at Night’s Edge by Kresley Cole

OK, confession time. I am slightly addicted to Immortals After Dark series on audio. Kresley Cole has me all wrapped up in this world and its characters. The audios narrated by Robert Petkoff are brilliant. He has become my favorite narrator. His male and female voices, accents, tone and pacing are superb. Dark Needs at Night’s Edge brought us a gruff hero and a spunky, ghostly heroine.

Keep Reading

Four Days by Dannika Dark

March 16th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

16th Mar
Four Days by Dannika Dark

Four Days by Dannika Dark is the fourth book in the Seven paranormal romance series and features Ivy and Lorenzo. Dark surprised me with suspense and a heart-breaking story that had me listening into the wee hours and swooning for an alpha I was convinced I’d never like.

Keep Reading

Five Weeks by Dannika Dark

March 14th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

14th Mar
Five Weeks by Dannika Dark

As you may remember, I won the Seven series on audio. Five Weeks by Dannika Dark is the third book in the Seven series and features one couple’s romance, some suspense and a dash of snark. I wasn’t a fan of Jericho after listening to the previous two book but was curious to see if Dark could redeem this rocker in my eyes. Color me surprised! I ended up loving this singer.

Keep Reading

Six Months by Dannika Dark

February 10th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 20 Comments

10th Feb
Six Months by Dannika Dark

SIX MONTHS by Dannika Dark is the second novel in the paranormal romance series Seven. Danger, romance, miscommunication and a sexy motorcycle riding shifter made for an enjoyable tale despite some issues with our sweet heroine. Narrated by Nicole Poole, SIX MONTHS was an enjoyable listen.

Keep Reading

Seven Years by Dannika Dark

January 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

17th Jan
Seven Years by Dannika Dark

Seven Years by Dannika Dark is the first audiobook in the Seven series. The series features seven full-length novels and a few novellas. I had the eBook on my Kindle, but this year I won the complete set of audiobooks. I knew my friends loved the series, but I had forgotten the details, and as I often do I started the audio without reading the synopsis. Don’t laugh but I had totally forgotten this was a paranormal romance series and flipped when I realized there were shifters! Yippie!!

Keep Reading

Bearly in Control by Milly Taiden

January 13th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 21 Comments

13th Jan
Bearly in Control by Milly Taiden

I enjoy paranormal romance and shifter books. I’ve read mostly wolf books, so the premise of Bearly in Control written by Milly Taiden had me curious. The first in the Shifter Undercover series it promised mystery and heated romance. Sadly this listen fell short for me. Reviews for the title are mixed, so be sure and read other opinions.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »