City of Ghosts by J.H. Moncrieff

August 8th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

8th Aug
City of Ghosts by J.H. Moncrieff

CITY OF GHOSTS by J.H. Moncrieff is the first novel in the GhostWriters series. This is a paranormal ghost story that takes us to China with a group of tourists to the area surrounding the city of Hensu. Dark entities, a young man with hopes of becoming a writer and cover-ups delivered a chilling tale.

Keep Reading

How the Witch Stole Christmas by Dakota Cassidy

July 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 20 Comments

17th Jul
How the Witch Stole Christmas by Dakota Cassidy

My wait for the audio release of HOW THE WITCH STOLE CHRISTMAS by Dakota Cassidy resulted in a Christmas in July review. This is the fifth novel in the Witchless in Seattle series a hilarious, paranormal cozy mystery narrated by Hollie Jackson. Wait until you see what new pet Stevie Cartwright invites into her home. Murder, a missing familiar and holiday shenanigans made for a fun listen.

Keep Reading

Red Fox by Karina Halle

June 28th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

28th Jun
Red Fox by Karina Halle

RED FOX by Karina Halle is the second novel in the Experiment in Terror series. Jo Raylan continues to narrate and I am happy to report RED FOX was a stronger, creeper tale than its predecessor. Myths, supernatural occurrences, awkward moments and Perry’s rambling mind made for a page-turning listen.

Keep Reading

Darkhouse by Karina Halle

May 18th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 56 Comments

18th May
Darkhouse by Karina Halle

DARKHOUSE and the Experiment in Terror series by Karina Halle have been in my TBR pile forever, thanks in part to my bloggy friends. When DARKHOUSE released on audio, I knew it was time to dive into this series. While I enjoyed aspects of DARKHOUSE, it didn’t deliver the awesomeness I had been expecting.

Keep Reading

Dusk or Dark or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

April 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 52 Comments

27th Apr
Dusk or Dark or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

I enjoy the writings of Seanan McGuire and those under her pen name Mira Grant. When I saw DUSK OR DAWN OR DAWN OR DUSK I immediately one-clicked. McGuire offers a unique take on ghosts that took us from the cornfields of Kansas to the inner city streets of New York. A brilliant world and concept that left me hankering for more.

Keep Reading

The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

March 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

27th Mar
The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

The Graveyard Queen has been one of my favorite series from the eerie graveyards to the ghostly mysteries. THE AWAKENING by Amanda Stevens wraps up the series (for now) and provided answers as we watch Amelia Gray face down her fears. Atmospheric and suspenseful I simply devoured this tale.

Keep Reading

The Old Witcheroo by Dakota Cassidy

December 22nd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 15 Comments

22nd Dec
The Old Witcheroo by Dakota Cassidy

The Old Witcheroo by Dakota Cassidy is the fourth book in the Witchless in Seattle series. The tale features Stevie Cartwright, a spunky, quirky, powerless witch. Who along with her British ghost spy and unique familiar solve murder mysteries. Stevie once again stumbles across a body, and you know all those phone calls from a guy claiming to be her dead Brit? He shows up and well, let’s just say, things get a little crazy.

Keep Reading

Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop by John Brhel and Joseph Sullivan

October 19th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

19th Oct
Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop by John Brhel and Joseph Sullivan

Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop by John Brhel and Joseph Sullivan is a collection of twelve short stories surrounding Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop and the odd and sometimes cursed artifacts sold in the shop. Perfect shorts for the witching seasoning these tales reminded me of the stories told around the campfire. I loved the unique store and strange sometimes spooky stories.

Keep Reading

Shadow Silence by Yasmine Galenorn

September 28th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 47 Comments

28th Sep
Shadow Silence by Yasmine Galenorn

Shadow Silence is the second book in the Whisper Hollow fantasy series by Yasmine Galenorn. While it looks like this is the last book in the series to be published by Berkeley/NAL, Galenorn plans to continue the series and I could not be more thrilled. From the town on Crescent Lake known as Whisper Hollow to the folklore I love this series and its characters.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1512345...10...Last »