Dusk or Dark or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

April 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 14 Comments

27th Apr
Dusk or Dark or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

I enjoy the writings of Seanan McGuire and those under her pen name Mira Grant. When I saw DUSK OR DAWN OR DAWN OR DUSK I immediately one-clicked. McGuire offers a unique take on ghosts that took us from the cornfields of Kansas to the inner city streets of New York. A brilliant world and concept that left me hankering for more.

Keep Reading

The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

March 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

27th Mar
The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

The Graveyard Queen has been one of my favorite series from the eerie graveyards to the ghostly mysteries. THE AWAKENING by Amanda Stevens wraps up the series (for now) and provided answers as we watch Amelia Gray face down her fears. Atmospheric and suspenseful I simply devoured this tale.

Keep Reading

The Old Witcheroo by Dakota Cassidy

December 22nd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 15 Comments

22nd Dec
The Old Witcheroo by Dakota Cassidy

The Old Witcheroo by Dakota Cassidy is the fourth book in the Witchless in Seattle series. The tale features Stevie Cartwright, a spunky, quirky, powerless witch. Who along with her British ghost spy and unique familiar solve murder mysteries. Stevie once again stumbles across a body, and you know all those phone calls from a guy claiming to be her dead Brit? He shows up and well, let’s just say, things get a little crazy.

Keep Reading

Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop by John Brhel and Joseph Sullivan

October 19th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

19th Oct
Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop by John Brhel and Joseph Sullivan

Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop by John Brhel and Joseph Sullivan is a collection of twelve short stories surrounding Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop and the odd and sometimes cursed artifacts sold in the shop. Perfect shorts for the witching seasoning these tales reminded me of the stories told around the campfire. I loved the unique store and strange sometimes spooky stories.

Keep Reading

Shadow Silence by Yasmine Galenorn

September 28th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 47 Comments

28th Sep
Shadow Silence by Yasmine Galenorn

Shadow Silence is the second book in the Whisper Hollow fantasy series by Yasmine Galenorn. While it looks like this is the last book in the series to be published by Berkeley/NAL, Galenorn plans to continue the series and I could not be more thrilled. From the town on Crescent Lake known as Whisper Hollow to the folklore I love this series and its characters.

Keep Reading

The Sinner by Amanda Stevens

September 26th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 58 Comments

26th Sep
The Sinner by Amanda Stevens

The Sinner by Amanda Stevens is the fifth novel in The Graveyard Queen series featuring Amelia Gray, known in Charleston as the Graveyard Queen. Dark and chilling, Stevens takes us on a harrowing journey to Seven Gates Cemetery for her scariest story to date.

Keep Reading

Quit Your Witchin’ and Dewitched by Dakota Cassidy

September 19th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

19th Sep
Quit Your Witchin’ and Dewitched by Dakota Cassidy

I have been thoroughly enjoying the Witchless In Seattle series by Dakota Cassidy. Today I am sharing my thoughts on Quit Your Witchin’ and Dewitched the second and third books in the series. I have been listening to the books on audio and Hollie Jackson captures the humor of this series perfectly. Filled with snark, and feisty characters Cassidy shares the misadventures of Stevie Cartwright, her familiar Belfry and and resident British ghost spy Winterbottom as they investigates murders. Hilarious and addictive I hope you check out these audios.

Keep Reading

The Frost Maiden’s Kiss by Claire Delacroix

January 14th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 26 Comments

14th Jan
The Frost Maiden’s Kiss by Claire Delacroix

The Frost Maiden’s Kiss by Claire Delacroix is the third novel in the True Love Brides series and was narrated by the talented Saskia Maarleveld. Delacroix takes us to Ravensmuir where Malcolm has returned to rebuild his ancestral home before time runs out. Engaging, surprising and filled with twist I found myself enchanted by The Frost Maiden’s Kiss.

Keep Reading

Autumn Thorns by Yasmine Galenorn

October 28th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

28th Oct
Autumn Thorns by Yasmine Galenorn

Autumn Thorns by Yasmine Galenorn is the first in The Whisper Hollow series. An urban fantasy filled with Irish and Russian mythology. Set in a small Washington town on Crescent Lake in the Olympia Peninsula. Autumn Thorns with its fleshed out world and heated romance held me spellbound and I look forward to visiting again.

Keep Reading

The Hidden by Heather Graham

October 2nd, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 61 Comments

2nd Oct
The Hidden by Heather Graham

The Hidden by Heather Graham is the seventeenth book in the Krewe of Hunters series, but if you have not read them, you can jump in anywhere. Each book focuses on one case and a couple. The Hidden takes us to Colorado with a murder that occurring at the site of an unsolved Civil War murder. Graham delivered a suspenseful murder mystery with a second chance romance on the side making The Hidden a compelling read.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1412345...10...Last »