Blood Red Kiss Anthology

October 28th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 44 Comments

28th Oct
Blood Red Kiss Anthology

Blood Red Kiss by Kresley Cole, Larissa Ione, and Gena Showalter is an anthology containing three tales by these New York Times best sellers. The Warlord Wants Forever the first in Cole’s Immortal After Dark series, Forsaken by Night a MoonBound Clan novella from Ione and Dark Swan a novella from the Otherworld Assassins series by Showalter. I had previously read books from Ione and Showalter, but and you should sit down for this, I had never read anything by Cole.

Keep Reading

Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop by John Brhel and Joseph Sullivan

October 19th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

19th Oct
Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop by John Brhel and Joseph Sullivan

Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop by John Brhel and Joseph Sullivan is a collection of twelve short stories surrounding Marvelry’s Curiosity Shop and the odd and sometimes cursed artifacts sold in the shop. Perfect shorts for the witching seasoning these tales reminded me of the stories told around the campfire. I loved the unique store and strange sometimes spooky stories.

Keep Reading

Sweet Potato Casserole & What Happens Under the Mistletoe

December 16th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Feature, Review 61 Comments

16th Dec
Sweet Potato Casserole & What Happens Under the Mistletoe

Today I am sharing Sweet Potato Casserole & What Happens Under the Mistletoe . This scrumptious casserole dish is one that I serve for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It is to die for. It’s like dessert for dinner. Years and years ago when I worked in the corporate world we use to have pot lucks, and a gentleman from the IT department brought in this dish, and then was gracious enough to share the recipe. I will forever be thankful. Enjoy and be sure to check out my thoughts on What Happens Under the Mistletoe, this month’s book recommendation.

Keep Reading

Pirateship Down: Stories from the World of the Sentinels of New Orleans by Suzanne Johnson

November 11th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 67 Comments

11th Nov
Pirateship Down: Stories from the World of the Sentinels of New Orleans by Suzanne Johnson

I enjoy the urban fantasy series the Sentinels of New Orléans by Suzanne Johnson and was excited by the prospect of short, standalone tales from this world. Pirateship Down is a great introduction to this urban fantasy and the perfect fix for fans anxiously awaiting the release of Pirate’s Alley.
Pirateship Down shares a collection of stories and interesting facts about the world Suzanne Johnson has created in her urban fantasy series the Sentinels of New Orléans. All …

Keep Reading

When We Met by A.L. Jackson, Molly McAdams, Tiffany King, and Christina Lee

November 6th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 51 Comments

6th Nov
When We Met by A.L. Jackson, Molly McAdams, Tiffany King, and Christina Lee

When We Met, features four romantic short stories involving different girls. They all live off campus together in their junior year of college in Michigan. This New Adult anthology features authors A.L. Jackson, Molly McAdams, Tiffany King and Christina Lee. Romances with all of the feels, I enjoyed meeting these girls, and trying a few new to me authors.

Keep Reading

The Legend of Sleepy Hollow and Other Stories Giveaway

October 13th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway 13 Comments

13th Oct
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow and Other Stories Giveaway

Penguin Classics reissued the The Legend of Sleepy Hollow and Other Stories by Washington Irving in celebration of the hit television show Sleepy Hollow starring Tom Mison as Ichabod Crane. Can we just take a moment to say YUM. *swoons* This new collection of larger-than-life tales contains Washington Irving’s best-known literary inventions—Ichabod Crane, the Headless Horseman, and Rip Van Winkle. These stories continue to capture our imaginations today. This reissue features a new introduction and notes by Elizabeth L. Bradley, author of Knickerbocker: The Myth Behind New York and literary consultant to Historic Hudson Valley, the caretakers of Irving’s Tarrytown, New York home. To celebrate Penguin is giving away a copy to one of my followers. Grab a cup of coffee, learn more about the legend that inspired today’s hit show and enter to win a copy for your bookshelf.

Keep Reading

Finley Jayne reviews: Seven Deadlies by Gigi Levangie

September 22nd, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Guest Post, Review 35 Comments

22nd Sep
Finley Jayne reviews: Seven Deadlies by Gigi Levangie

Caffeinated is being taken over by other bloggers and today we have Sara @ Finley Jayne’s Going to the Library. Grab a mocha lattes and check out her review of Seven Deadlies. Finley Jayne’s Going to the Library is a unique blog featuring a wide variety of books and discussions! Enjoy Sara’s review, I know she has me curious about Seven Deadlies. Thanks Sara for sharing with us today….

Keep Reading

Shifting Shadows of Mercy Thompson by Patricia Briggs

September 2nd, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 63 Comments

2nd Sep
Shifting Shadows of Mercy Thompson by Patricia Briggs

I love Patricia Briggs’ Mercy Thompson series. Since I rarely read novellas Shifting Shadows the complete collection her published short stories involving the Mercy Thompson world had me curious. Shifting Shadows is beautifully compiled, and all of the tales engaged me making this a total win for Briggs’ fans. I walked away with a smile and new books in my TBR pile.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212