In Safe Hands by Katie Ruggle

April 25th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 44 Comments

25th Apr
In Safe Hands by Katie Ruggle

I loved the Search and Resue series by Katie Ruggle and quickly dove into IN SAFE HANDS, the final book. Once again, I listened to the narrations of Rachel Dulude as we meet Daisy Little an agoraphobic as Ruggle brings this exciting series and murder-mystery to a heart-pounding conclusion.

Keep Reading

The Thing About Love by Julie James

April 20th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 23 Comments

20th Apr
The Thing About Love by Julie James

THE THING ABOUT LOVE by Julie James delivered a “haters to lovers” FBI undercover romance. The tale filled with banter, snark, and heat, also delivered an equally balanced case that left me smiling. Friends, family, and agents added to this delicious romance making me yearn to return to this Chicago field office.

Keep Reading

A Perfect Obsession by Heather Graham

April 13th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 43 Comments

13th Apr
A Perfect Obsession by Heather Graham

A PERFECT OBSESSION by Heather Graham is the second novel in the New York Confidential romantic suspense series featuring forensic psychologist Kieran Finnegan and FBI Special Agent Craig Fraiser. Beautiful young women are being murdered and placed on display in underground tombs and mausoleums. From secondary characters to the murder-mystery Graham kept me listening.

Keep Reading

Gone Too Deep by Katie Ruggle

April 10th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

10th Apr
Gone Too Deep by Katie Ruggle

Favorite Hero ever! GONE TOO DEEP is the third audio in the Search and Rescue romantic suspense series set in Colorado by Katie Ruggle. In GONE TO DEEP Geroge Halloway, an expert survivalists agrees to guide Ellie Price into the Colorado Rockies. It will take three days to reach her family’s cabin where her mentally unstable father is hiding. Filled with suspense and a slow burning, adorable romance, I dare you not to fall in love with George.

Keep Reading

Concealed by Kate SeRine

March 28th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 34 Comments

28th Mar
Concealed by Kate SeRine

CONCEALED by Kate SeRine is the second book in her romantic suspense series, Dark Alliance. SeRine delivered a second chance romance between two operatives within the Alliance all while taking us on an action packed mission. Fans of Karen Rose will love the depth, and non-stop action SeRine delivers in CONCEALED.

Keep Reading

Fan the Flames by Katie Ruggle

March 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 44 Comments

21st Mar
Fan the Flames by Katie Ruggle

FAN THE FLAMES by Kate Ruggle is the second book in the Search and Rescue series and will work as a standalone. I have had this series on my wishlist and in fact, own this on my Kindle. When a chance to review the audio version came along, I jumped. Suspense, awkwardness, and adorkableness made FAN THE FLAMES an addictive listen.

Keep Reading

Dare to Lie by Jen McLaughlin

March 10th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

10th Mar
Dare to Lie by Jen McLaughlin

DARE TO LIE by Jen McLaughlin is the third audiobook in the Sons of Steel Row, contemporary romantic suspense series set in streets of Boston. DARE TO LIE story belongs to Scott(y) Donahue an undercover DEA agent and acting member, of the Sons of Steel Row. I have been waiting for his story, and McLauglin delivered giving me, suspense, heat, and heart.

Keep Reading

Every Dark Corner by Karen Rose

February 14th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 39 Comments

14th Feb
Every Dark Corner by Karen Rose

Told from multiple perspectives, Every Dark Corner, the third book in Karen Rose’s Cincinnati series delivered both suspense and passion that will keep you reading past your bedtime. Rose continues our journey into the dark world of human trafficking, sexual exploitation, and drug dealings.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »