The Negotiator by Avery Flynn

April 24th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 57 Comments

24th Apr
The Negotiator by Avery Flynn

I was browsing through my TBR pile, ARC pile, and audiobook playlist and discovered I had nothing to read. Bwahaha. So like any good, bibliophile, I began browsing online retailers, my inbox and online galley sites looking for something that spoke to me. That’s when THE NEGOTIATOR by Avery Flynn screamed read me.

Keep Reading

Any Day Now by Robyn Carr

April 18th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 22 Comments

18th Apr
Any Day Now by Robyn Carr

In ANY DAY NOW by Robyn Carr, we are back at Sullivan’s Crossing and camping season is just beginning. Carr hit it out of the park with the romance, local happens and suspenseful plot. Not since the Virgin River series have I enjoyed one of her books this much.

Keep Reading

All You Need by Lorelei James

April 6th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

6th Apr
All You Need by Lorelei James

ALL YOU NEED by Lorelei James is the third book in the contemporary romance series Need You featuring the Lund family and takes place in the Twin Cities. Annika Lund, a PR agent for her family company, has her hands full when she finds herself faking a relationship with Swedish hockey player Axl Hammerquist. James shares a romance filled with snark, wicked banter, tender moments and heart. Once again she held me captive, and I devoured ALL YOU NEED in one evening.

Keep Reading

The Hot One by Lauren Blakely

March 15th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

15th Mar
The Hot One by Lauren Blakely

I always know I am in for a good time when I listen to A Lauren Blakely novel. THE HOT ONE narrated by Andi Arndt and Zachary Webber is a second chance romance that will leave you smiling. A chance encounter in Central Park opens the door to a second chance and Tyler is determined to make the most of it. Sexy, fun and adorkable I devoured THE HOT ONE.

Keep Reading

Stealing Mr. Right by Tamara Morgan

March 9th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

9th Mar
Stealing Mr. Right by Tamara Morgan

I was intrigued by the synopsis of STEALING MR. RIGHT by Tamara Morgan, it reminded me a little of the movie Mr. and Mrs. Smith. An FBI agent married to a jewel thief sounded like a fun afternoon escape. While the back and forth timelines were jarring at times, STEALING MR. RIGHT delivered humor, an exciting heist and lots of twists.

Keep Reading

The Bastard Billionaire by Jessica Lemmon

February 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 51 Comments

27th Feb
The Bastard Billionaire by Jessica Lemmon

THE BASTARD BILLIONAIRE is the final book in the Billionaire Bad Boys series by Jessica Lemmon. Each book deals with one of the Crane brothers. While they may be billionaires they are also passionate, slightly flawed and all around good guys. It just takes the right woman to see the tamer side of them. Lemmon delivered a powerful, sexy tale as Isabella Sawyer takes on Eli Crane in a beauty and the beast game of wits.

Keep Reading

Any Time, Any Place by Jennifer Probst

February 20th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

20th Feb
Any Time, Any Place by Jennifer Probst

The Billionaire Builders series by Jennifer Probst is such a fun series. Each book features one of the Pierce brothers who own their family construction company. They may be billionaires but these boys are down to earth, and each has their own skill set. Did you see I mentioned brothers? Y’all know how I love my brothers! ANYTIME, ANY PLACE the second novel shares the youngest brothers romance, and you’ll want to meet Dalton Pierce.

Keep Reading

His Cowboy Heart by Jennifer Ryan

February 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 32 Comments

17th Feb
His Cowboy Heart by Jennifer Ryan

A second chance romance, PTSD, suspense, and heart filled the pages of HIS COWBOY HEART by Jennifer Ryan the sixth book in the Montana Men series. Ryan brings us Ford Kendrick’s story and introduces us to Jamie Keller, a war hero who has returned home to Montana. I devoured this and enjoyed the full range of emotions I experienced- you’ll fall in love with Ford and Jamie.

Keep Reading

It Started With a Kiss by Marina Adair

January 31st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

31st Jan
It Started With a Kiss by Marina Adair

I love Marina Adair’s books and fell behind with her last series, so I decided to jump into her new series. It Started With A Kiss is the first novel in the Sequoia Lake series and it had all the elements I love in a small-town series romance. Memorable characters, small-town charm, and a heartwarming romance await you in It Started With A Kiss.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 3412345...102030...Last »