Skitter by Ezekiel Boone

May 2nd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 28 Comments

2nd May
Skitter by Ezekiel Boone

Last year I shared my fear of spiders and my review of THE HATCHING book one in the Hatching trilogy. SKITTER by Ezekiel Boone is the second novel, and once again he takes us around the world as the second wave of spiders gets ready to emerged. Creepy and realistic this apocalyptic tale will leave you screaming.

Keep Reading

The Devil Crept In by Ania Ahlborn

February 9th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 25 Comments

9th Feb
The Devil Crept In by Ania Ahlborn

I saw THE DEVIL CREPT IN by Ania Ahlborn on a Sunday Post and decided to check it out. When I looked it up and saw the quote from Seanan McGuire, I requested it. Holy unreliable narrators my horror fan friends! I devoured THE DEVIL CREPT IN and found it to be an addictive and utterly creeptastic tale!

Keep Reading

Bearly in Control by Milly Taiden

January 13th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 21 Comments

13th Jan
Bearly in Control by Milly Taiden

I enjoy paranormal romance and shifter books. I’ve read mostly wolf books, so the premise of Bearly in Control written by Milly Taiden had me curious. The first in the Shifter Undercover series it promised mystery and heated romance. Sadly this listen fell short for me. Reviews for the title are mixed, so be sure and read other opinions.

Keep Reading

Alone in the Dark by Karen Rose

January 12th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

12th Jan
Alone in the Dark by Karen Rose

Alone in the Dark is the second novel in the Cincinnati series and the seventeenth in the Romantic Suspense series by author Karen Rose. Alone in the Dark features a dark, suspenseful, murder mystery surrounding human trafficking and offers a side dish of romance involving Homicide Detective Scarlet Bishop. Unexpected twists and pure evil await you in this page turner.

Keep Reading

It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover

September 15th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 77 Comments

15th Sep
It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover

It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover narrated by Oliva Song explored the complexities of loving those who hurt us. This might surprise you, but I always go into Hoover’s stories blind. I never read the blurb, avoid reviews and just experience them. It Ends with Us was heartbreaking and while there is romance this book is more about a serious issue.

Keep Reading

Beside Myself by Ann Morgan

April 13th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 75 Comments

13th Apr
Beside Myself by Ann Morgan

Beside Myself by Ann Morgan is a creepy, twisted psychological thriller with a fantastic narrator. Imagine you are a twin, the favorite twin. When you’re six years old you play a game and switch identities. When the game is over your sister refuses to switch back and becomes you. What would you do if no one believed you? Come meet Ellie and Helen in Beside Myself a twisted, dark, and quirky tale that shares alternating chapters from then and now.

Keep Reading

Black Iris by Leah Raeder

May 27th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 35 Comments

27th May
Black Iris by Leah Raeder

Dark, twisted and unexpected Black Iris by Leah Raeder grabs hold of the reader and does not let go. I was pleased to have the opportunity to review the audio version of Black Iris narrated by Grace Grant. From its unreliable narrator to the dark, jaw dropping twists this dark, suspenseful tale is one you will not soon forget.

Keep Reading

All the Rage by Courtney Summers

April 13th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 79 Comments

13th Apr
All the Rage by Courtney Summers

I have come to love Courtney Summers writing from her zombie novels to her newest novel All the Rage, a gritty and realistic look at rape and other events in a small-rural town. A poignant, beautifully written story Summers holds nothing back and once again, her writing left me breathless.

Keep Reading