One Fell Sweep by Ilona Andrews

March 29th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 55 Comments

29th Mar
One Fell Sweep by Ilona Andrews

I. Love. Ilona Andrews. This writing team combined with the narration of Renee Raudman is pure friggin magic! ONE FELL SWEEP is the third book in the Innkeeper Chronicles featuring Gertrude Hunt, a magical bed and breakfast located in Texas, and her InnKeeper, Dina Demille.

Keep Reading

The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

March 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

27th Mar
The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

The Graveyard Queen has been one of my favorite series from the eerie graveyards to the ghostly mysteries. THE AWAKENING by Amanda Stevens wraps up the series (for now) and provided answers as we watch Amelia Gray face down her fears. Atmospheric and suspenseful I simply devoured this tale.

Keep Reading

Etched in Bone by Anne Bishop

March 7th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 57 Comments

7th Mar
Etched in Bone by Anne Bishop

If you have been following Caffeinated then you know I am a huge fan of the Others series by Anne Bishop. I own the series in all formats available (expect paperback) and must first listen to the narration performed by Alexandra Harris before rereading the hardcover edition. Obsessed? Maybe, but I love the world and characters Bishop has created. ETCHED IN BONE, the fifth novel and the last novel featuring the characters from Lakeside takes us back to the Courtyard as humans, and the others live side by side.

Keep Reading

Keystone by Dannika Dark

February 24th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 50 Comments

24th Feb
Keystone by Dannika Dark

I’ve been listening to the Seven series by Dannika Dark and loving them, so I knew I had to jump right in and begin the Crossbreed series. Keystone is the first novel, and once again I opted to listen to the audio. Nichole Poole narrates and does a stellar job of capturing the characters.

Keep Reading

The Turn by Kim Harrison

February 6th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 28 Comments

6th Feb
The Turn by Kim Harrison

The Hollows by Kim Harrison is one of my favorite urban fantasy series and when I saw there would be a prequel I squeed like a teenager at a rock concert. The Turn is a full-length novel that takes us back and sheds light on the world from the beginning and addresses how and why the supernatural world came out to humans. We see familiar characters and are treated to new information. Of course, now I want more!

Keep Reading

Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson

November 8th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

8th Nov
Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson

Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson is the fifth book in the Sentinels of New Orléans where wizards and other preternatural creatures live unbeknownst to most humans, slipping back and forth between the veil. Belle Chasse delivered intense scenes, exciting developments and plenty of snark. Johnson left me drooling for the next installment.

Keep Reading

Of Flame and Light by Cecy Robson

October 24th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 63 Comments

24th Oct
Of Flame and Light by Cecy Robson

After the events in Of Flame and Promise, I could hardly wait to jump into Of Flame and Light the seventh novel in the Weird Girls urban fantasy series by Cecy Robson. When you begin, reading Of Flame and Light the rest of the world will slip away. Action-packed with heart, growth and supernatural awesomeness it is time to get a little witchy!

Keep Reading

Shadow Silence by Yasmine Galenorn

September 28th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 47 Comments

28th Sep
Shadow Silence by Yasmine Galenorn

Shadow Silence is the second book in the Whisper Hollow fantasy series by Yasmine Galenorn. While it looks like this is the last book in the series to be published by Berkeley/NAL, Galenorn plans to continue the series and I could not be more thrilled. From the town on Crescent Lake known as Whisper Hollow to the folklore I love this series and its characters.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 512345