Beartown by Fredrik Backman

May 25th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 70 Comments

25th May
Beartown by Fredrik Backman

Fredrik Backman takes us to a small rural town in Sweden known as Beartown. Here hockey is the heart of this isolated town. Where winning is everything. A place where when something dark happens involving the town’s star player their world divides. Powerful and poignant Backman weaved a tale that will take the reader through a gamut of emotions.

Keep Reading

The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

February 23rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

23rd Feb
The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

Make THE ORPHAN’S TALE by Pam Jenoff your next one-click. Grab your favorite comfort food (truffles), maybe a glass of wine and travel to WWII as we join the traveling circus train. I love fictional novels set against the backdrop of WWII. These stories inspired by historical events and people often showcase the heroes, and survivalist during the darkest of times.

Keep Reading

It Started With a Kiss by Marina Adair

January 31st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

31st Jan
It Started With a Kiss by Marina Adair

I love Marina Adair’s books and fell behind with her last series, so I decided to jump into her new series. It Started With A Kiss is the first novel in the Sequoia Lake series and it had all the elements I love in a small-town series romance. Memorable characters, small-town charm, and a heartwarming romance await you in It Started With A Kiss.

Keep Reading

On Broken Wings by Chanel Cleeton

January 4th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 36 Comments

4th Jan
On Broken Wings by Chanel Cleeton

The Wild Aces series by Chanel Cleeton has been one I have thoroughly enjoyed. On Broken Wings, the third book in this series shares Easy’s story. I knew going into this tale it might require truffles. As predicted I cried like a baby, even as I smiled. Come meet, Alex “Easy” Rogers your next book boyfriend

Keep Reading

Mulberry Moon by Catherine Anderson

January 3rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

3rd Jan
Mulberry Moon by Catherine Anderson

There is something about small-town romance series that make me want to pack my bags and move there. Mulberry Moon by Catherine Anderson is the third book in the Mystic Creek series. Once again Anderson transported me to this small Oregon town and pulled me in as she shared Ben Sterling and Sissy Sue Bentley slow-burning romance. Filled with heart, a dash of heat, humor, and suspense Mulberry Moon satisfied.

Keep Reading

Blood For Blood by Ryan Graudin

December 19th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 21 Comments

19th Dec
Blood For Blood by Ryan Graudin

Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin is the follow-up sequel to the novel Wolf by Wolf. I once again chose to listen to the audio version narrated by Christa Lewis. This historical alternate fantasy grabbed me from the beginning, tore my heart out and had me gripping the cord to my headphones.

Keep Reading

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

November 7th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 72 Comments

7th Nov
Heartless by Marissa Meyer

I was ecstatic when I picked up a signed copy of Heartless by Marissa Meyer at BEA 2016. I love her Lunar Chronicles series and have long been a fan of Alice in Wonderland penned by Lewis Caroll. Everyone loves to hate the antagonist the Queen of Hearts, who declared, “off with his head” at the slightest provocation.

Keep Reading

Sweet Little Lies by Jill Shalvis

November 3rd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

3rd Nov
Sweet Little Lies by Jill Shalvis

Sweet Little Lies by Jill Shalvis the first book in her Heartbreaker Bay series is only my second read by this wildly popular author. She delivers small-town swoony worth romances with delicious heat and it’s an intoxicating combo. Sweet Little Lies is a heartwarming tale filled with humor, an ugly mutt, and brothers. Shalvis had me reaching for truffles as I wiped away the tears.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 3123