Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine

September 15th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 52 Comments

15th Sep
Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine

I received STILLHOUSE LAKE by Rachel Caine from Prime’s Kindle First feature and added the audio for a few dollars. I am really glad that I did as the narration by Emily Sutton-Smith was superb. Caine delivers a psychological thriller that kept me on edge. It is the first novel in the Gwen Proctor series. Addictive with small-town quirks, twists, and suspense.

Keep Reading

The Lying Game: A Novel by Ruth Ware

September 12th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 50 Comments

12th Sep
The Lying Game: A Novel by Ruth Ware

Ruth Ware has become an auto audio by for me. I love her suspenseful thrillers filled with twists and captivating, sometimes quirky characters.  THE LYING GAME, her third novel takes us to the idyllic coastal village of Salten.  Here she introduces us to a cast of female characters who have been friends since school.  Friends who have been carrying a secret for seventeen years. Narrated by Imogen Church, Ware spun a suspenseful tale with rich characters and clever twists.

Keep Reading

99 Red Balloons by Elisabeth Carpenter

September 6th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 43 Comments

6th Sep
99 Red Balloons by Elisabeth Carpenter

I absolutely love when a story hooks you from the first few pages and 99 RED BALLOONS did just that. Elizabeth Carpenter weaves a tale involving two missing girls, one from the past and one from the present into a heart-pounding thriller all while she exposes cracks in the families foundations. Fast-paced and clever 99 BALLOONS is a tale you cannot set down.

Keep Reading

Bring Her Home David Bell

July 13th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 25 Comments

13th Jul
Bring Her Home David Bell

I have enjoyed Bell’s mystery thrillers and looked forward to BRING HER HOME. Bell delivered a suspenseful thriller with twists and plenty of red herrings as one Dad frantically tries to discover what happened to his fifteen-year-old daughter.

Keep Reading

Ragdoll by Daniel Cole

May 11th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 47 Comments

11th May
Ragdoll by Daniel Cole

RAGDOLL by Daniel Cole was an awesome discovery on audio. If you love dark, gritty, procedural murder mysteries with lots of twists and flawed characters you will want to pay attention. Daniel Cole is a new to me British author who mixed grit, humor, and twists into a story that had my heart racing as we tried to stop a killer.

Keep Reading

Skitter by Ezekiel Boone

May 2nd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 28 Comments

2nd May
Skitter by Ezekiel Boone

Last year I shared my fear of spiders and my review of THE HATCHING book one in the Hatching trilogy. SKITTER by Ezekiel Boone is the second novel, and once again he takes us around the world as the second wave of spiders gets ready to emerged. Creepy and realistic this apocalyptic tale will leave you screaming.

Keep Reading

Concealed by Kate SeRine

March 28th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 34 Comments

28th Mar
Concealed by Kate SeRine

CONCEALED by Kate SeRine is the second book in her romantic suspense series, Dark Alliance. SeRine delivered a second chance romance between two operatives within the Alliance all while taking us on an action packed mission. Fans of Karen Rose will love the depth, and non-stop action SeRine delivers in CONCEALED.

Keep Reading

The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

March 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

27th Mar
The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

The Graveyard Queen has been one of my favorite series from the eerie graveyards to the ghostly mysteries. THE AWAKENING by Amanda Stevens wraps up the series (for now) and provided answers as we watch Amelia Gray face down her fears. Atmospheric and suspenseful I simply devoured this tale.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 512345