Ragdoll by Daniel Cole

May 11th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 47 Comments

11th May
Ragdoll by Daniel Cole

RAGDOLL by Daniel Cole was an awesome discovery on audio. If you love dark, gritty, procedural murder mysteries with lots of twists and flawed characters you will want to pay attention. Daniel Cole is a new to me British author who mixed grit, humor, and twists into a story that had my heart racing as we tried to stop a killer.

Keep Reading

Skitter by Ezekiel Boone

May 2nd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 28 Comments

2nd May
Skitter by Ezekiel Boone

Last year I shared my fear of spiders and my review of THE HATCHING book one in the Hatching trilogy. SKITTER by Ezekiel Boone is the second novel, and once again he takes us around the world as the second wave of spiders gets ready to emerged. Creepy and realistic this apocalyptic tale will leave you screaming.

Keep Reading

Concealed by Kate SeRine

March 28th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 34 Comments

28th Mar
Concealed by Kate SeRine

CONCEALED by Kate SeRine is the second book in her romantic suspense series, Dark Alliance. SeRine delivered a second chance romance between two operatives within the Alliance all while taking us on an action packed mission. Fans of Karen Rose will love the depth, and non-stop action SeRine delivers in CONCEALED.

Keep Reading

The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

March 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

27th Mar
The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

The Graveyard Queen has been one of my favorite series from the eerie graveyards to the ghostly mysteries. THE AWAKENING by Amanda Stevens wraps up the series (for now) and provided answers as we watch Amelia Gray face down her fears. Atmospheric and suspenseful I simply devoured this tale.

Keep Reading

Every Dark Corner by Karen Rose

February 14th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 39 Comments

14th Feb
Every Dark Corner by Karen Rose

Told from multiple perspectives, Every Dark Corner, the third book in Karen Rose’s Cincinnati series delivered both suspense and passion that will keep you reading past your bedtime. Rose continues our journey into the dark world of human trafficking, sexual exploitation, and drug dealings.

Keep Reading

Alone in the Dark by Karen Rose

January 12th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

12th Jan
Alone in the Dark by Karen Rose

Alone in the Dark is the second novel in the Cincinnati series and the seventeenth in the Romantic Suspense series by author Karen Rose. Alone in the Dark features a dark, suspenseful, murder mystery surrounding human trafficking and offers a side dish of romance involving Homicide Detective Scarlet Bishop. Unexpected twists and pure evil await you in this page turner.

Keep Reading

The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer

January 5th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 63 Comments

5th Jan
The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer

The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer is a page-turning thriller narrated by Ellen Archer. While going into the tale, I was aware of the mixed reviews; I am here to tell you I devoured the audio. Action-packed and filled with snark, twists and a smidgen of romance Meyer delivered a tale I’d love to see on the big screen.

Keep Reading

Closer Than You Think by Karen Rose

December 15th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

15th Dec
Closer Than You Think by Karen Rose

Closer Than You Think by Karen Rose is the first book in the Cincinnati series and book sixteen in the Romantic Suspense series. Each of the book offers an intense FBI crime thriller, with a side dish of romance. Rose delivered a nail-biting serial killer thriller that will keep you turning the pages.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 512345