The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

February 23rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

23rd Feb
The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

Make THE ORPHAN’S TALE by Pam Jenoff your next one-click. Grab your favorite comfort food (truffles), maybe a glass of wine and travel to WWII as we join the traveling circus train. I love fictional novels set against the backdrop of WWII. These stories inspired by historical events and people often showcase the heroes, and survivalist during the darkest of times.

Keep Reading

Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken

February 1st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 23 Comments

1st Feb
Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken

Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken is the follow-up novel to the spectacular novel Passenger. This is a duology you’ll want to add to your bookshelf. Wayfarer delivered a captivating tale and satisfying conclusion. Time travel, strong characters, suspense and more await you in this brilliantly written tale.

Keep Reading

On Broken Wings by Chanel Cleeton

January 4th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 36 Comments

4th Jan
On Broken Wings by Chanel Cleeton

The Wild Aces series by Chanel Cleeton has been one I have thoroughly enjoyed. On Broken Wings, the third book in this series shares Easy’s story. I knew going into this tale it might require truffles. As predicted I cried like a baby, even as I smiled. Come meet, Alex “Easy” Rogers your next book boyfriend

Keep Reading

It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover

September 15th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 77 Comments

15th Sep
It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover

It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover narrated by Oliva Song explored the complexities of loving those who hurt us. This might surprise you, but I always go into Hoover’s stories blind. I never read the blurb, avoid reviews and just experience them. It Ends with Us was heartbreaking and while there is romance this book is more about a serious issue.

Keep Reading

Lover Awakened by J.R. Ward

August 26th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 66 Comments

26th Aug
Lover Awakened by J.R. Ward

Z. ALL OF THE FEELS. Read it. That is all. LOL, I guess I should share more about Lover Awakened by J.R. Ward the third book in the Black Dagger Brotherhood. Yes, I am finally reading this series and loving every minute. Each book supports the overall ARC and shares one of the brother’s romances. Addictive and well balanced with a dash of suspense Lover Awakened delivered one hell of a book high.

Keep Reading

Movie Review: The Choice

May 14th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 12 Comments

14th May
Movie Review: The Choice

Thanks to Lionsgate I received a DVD copy of The Choice a movie adapted from the novel of the same title by Nicholas Sparks. With a coastal setting, wicked banter and a sweet romance my daughter and I were quickly pulled into the movie. Grab tissues and some truffles because in typical Sparks fashion he asks us how far would you go to keep the hope of love alive?

Keep Reading

Fly With Me by Chanel Cleeton

May 6th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 66 Comments

6th May
Fly With Me by Chanel Cleeton

Fly With Me by Chanel Cleeton is the first in a new contemporary military romance called Wild Aces. The series will feature men from the U.S. Air Force squadron the “Wild Aces.” Fly with Me features thirty-three year old career pilot Noah Miller and Jordan Callahan a thirty-year-old clothing boutique owner who meets Noah while on a bachelorette party for her baby sister is Vegas. Sexy, heated and filled with heart, tears and swoons I devoured their story in a single sitting.

Keep Reading

The Earl Takes All by Lorraine Heath

April 22nd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 33 Comments

22nd Apr
The Earl Takes All by Lorraine Heath

The Earl Takes All by Lorraine Heath is the second novel in the Hellions of Havisham. Heath made me weep, had me giggling aloud, pulling my hair out in frustration and swooning. The Earl Takes It All offered a unique twist, delightful characters, humor, tears and a swoon-worthy romance.

Keep Reading

Lover Eternal by J.R. Ward

April 14th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 60 Comments

14th Apr
Lover Eternal by J.R. Ward

Lover Eternal by J.R. Ward is the second book of her wildly popular Black Dagger Brotherhood series and one that I totally loved. Each book shares a member of the Brotherhood’s romance and advances the overall arc while weaving in a suspenseful thread. I devoured this and shed a few tears.

Keep Reading

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

March 10th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 94 Comments

10th Mar
Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Jojo Moyes has been an author on my wish list forever it seems. When I saw trailers popping up for the movie Me Before You (trailers that I did not watch, because, well spoilers darling) I decided it was time to read Me Before You. After listening to a sample of the audio, I knew I had to listen. Quirky, romantic, heartbreaking and thought-provoking I devoured Me Before You.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212