Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward

April 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 19 Comments

21st Apr
Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward

LOVER UNBOUND by J.R Ward is the fifth novel in the wildly popular Black Dagger Brotherhood paranormal romance series. I have been curious about “V’s” story since the beginning and Ward exposed all of his darkest thoughts and pain leaving me desperate for a happily ever after.

Keep Reading

Any Day Now by Robyn Carr

April 18th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 22 Comments

18th Apr
Any Day Now by Robyn Carr

In ANY DAY NOW by Robyn Carr, we are back at Sullivan’s Crossing and camping season is just beginning. Carr hit it out of the park with the romance, local happens and suspenseful plot. Not since the Virgin River series have I enjoyed one of her books this much.

Keep Reading

Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

April 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 25 Comments

17th Apr
Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

The ISLAND OF GLASS, by Nora Roberts, is the third and final book in the Guardians trilogy. This paranormal romantic suspense shares the joining of six strangers as they battle the forces of evil to save the world. I was excited for Doyle and Riley’s story along with the epic final battle set in Ireland. Roberts did not disappoint.

Keep Reading

Three Hours by Dannika Dark

April 14th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

14th Apr
Three Hours by Dannika Dark

I am continuing my audiobook listen of the Seven series by Dannika Dark. THREE HOURS is the fifth book in this paranormal romance series featuring members of the Weston pack. Dark pairs Wheeler, a grumpy tattooed wolf and Naya James, an exotic kitty in this “haters to lovers” romance that had me listening into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

Gone Too Deep by Katie Ruggle

April 10th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

10th Apr
Gone Too Deep by Katie Ruggle

Favorite Hero ever! GONE TOO DEEP is the third audio in the Search and Rescue romantic suspense series set in Colorado by Katie Ruggle. In GONE TO DEEP Geroge Halloway, an expert survivalists agrees to guide Ellie Price into the Colorado Rockies. It will take three days to reach her family’s cabin where her mentally unstable father is hiding. Filled with suspense and a slow burning, adorable romance, I dare you not to fall in love with George.

Keep Reading

Shadow Run by AdriAnne Strickland & Michael Miller

March 31st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 36 Comments

31st Mar
Shadow Run by AdriAnne Strickland & Michael Miller

Jay Kristoff described SHADOW RUN as “kinda like FIREFLY had an illegitimate lovechild with DUNE.” and I knew I had to read it. Kristoff was right, SHADOW RUN could be their baby. I enjoyed this sci-fi fantasy that took us deep into space and placed us aboard the starship Kaitan Heritage. Action, suspense, a brilliant crew and a splash of romance had me completely engaged.

Keep Reading

Concealed by Kate SeRine

March 28th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 34 Comments

28th Mar
Concealed by Kate SeRine

CONCEALED by Kate SeRine is the second book in her romantic suspense series, Dark Alliance. SeRine delivered a second chance romance between two operatives within the Alliance all while taking us on an action packed mission. Fans of Karen Rose will love the depth, and non-stop action SeRine delivers in CONCEALED.

Keep Reading

Dangerous Games by Tess Diamond

March 24th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 56 Comments

24th Mar
Dangerous Games by Tess Diamond

Avon Romance gifted me a copy of DANGEROUS GAMES by Tes Diamond, and as soon as I read the blurb, I knew I had to read it. Diamond delivered a gripping FBI thriller with strong characters and a touch of heat. I devoured this novel in one sitting and cannot wait for more of the O’Connor & Kincaid series.

Keep Reading

Fan the Flames by Katie Ruggle

March 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 44 Comments

21st Mar
Fan the Flames by Katie Ruggle

FAN THE FLAMES by Kate Ruggle is the second book in the Search and Rescue series and will work as a standalone. I have had this series on my wishlist and in fact, own this on my Kindle. When a chance to review the audio version came along, I jumped. Suspense, awkwardness, and adorkableness made FAN THE FLAMES an addictive listen.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »