A Perilous Undertaking by Deanna Raybourn

February 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 62 Comments

21st Feb
A Perilous Undertaking by Deanna Raybourn

A little mystery, snark, family troubles and a smidgen of romance await you in A PERILOUS UNDERTAKING by Deanna Raybourn. This is the second novel in the Veronica Speedwell series featuring a feisty, modern thinking heroine and her dashing business partner and friend Stoker. Enjoy a classic whodunit with the liveliest of characters.

Keep Reading

His Cowboy Heart by Jennifer Ryan

February 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 32 Comments

17th Feb
His Cowboy Heart by Jennifer Ryan

A second chance romance, PTSD, suspense, and heart filled the pages of HIS COWBOY HEART by Jennifer Ryan the sixth book in the Montana Men series. Ryan brings us Ford Kendrick’s story and introduces us to Jamie Keller, a war hero who has returned home to Montana. I devoured this and enjoyed the full range of emotions I experienced- you’ll fall in love with Ford and Jamie.

Keep Reading

Every Dark Corner by Karen Rose

February 14th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 39 Comments

14th Feb
Every Dark Corner by Karen Rose

Told from multiple perspectives, Every Dark Corner, the third book in Karen Rose’s Cincinnati series delivered both suspense and passion that will keep you reading past your bedtime. Rose continues our journey into the dark world of human trafficking, sexual exploitation, and drug dealings.

Keep Reading

Six Months by Dannika Dark

February 10th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 20 Comments

10th Feb
Six Months by Dannika Dark

SIX MONTHS by Dannika Dark is the second novel in the paranormal romance series Seven. Danger, romance, miscommunication and a sexy motorcycle riding shifter made for an enjoyable tale despite some issues with our sweet heroine. Narrated by Nicole Poole, SIX MONTHS was an enjoyable listen.

Keep Reading

The Devil Crept In by Ania Ahlborn

February 9th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 25 Comments

9th Feb
The Devil Crept In by Ania Ahlborn

I saw THE DEVIL CREPT IN by Ania Ahlborn on a Sunday Post and decided to check it out. When I looked it up and saw the quote from Seanan McGuire, I requested it. Holy unreliable narrators my horror fan friends! I devoured THE DEVIL CREPT IN and found it to be an addictive and utterly creeptastic tale!

Keep Reading

From London with Love by Diana Quincy

February 3rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 14 Comments

3rd Feb
From London with Love by Diana Quincy

From London with Love by Diana Quincy is the third book in the Rebellious Brides series. Regretfully I have not read the first two books in the series, but thankfully each works as a standalone. This was an engaging, touching and sometimes humorous second chance romance that I devoured in two sittings.

Keep Reading

Justice Ascending by Rebecca Zanetti

January 30th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 38 Comments

30th Jan
Justice Ascending by Rebecca Zanetti

Justice Ascending by Rebecca Zanetti is the fourth book in the Scorpius Syndrome series. This is a post-apocalyptic romantic suspense set in Los Angeles. Justice Ascending shares Sami Steel the group’s lone female soldier’s romance with Tace Justice a former soldier and cowboy from Texas. Heat, suspense, ARC progression and a heartwarming romance kept me flipping the pages in search of an HEA.

Keep Reading

Hold Your Breath by Katie Ruggle

January 26th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

26th Jan
Hold Your Breath by Katie Ruggle

I have wanted to try the Search and Rescue series. I even added the first two books to my Kindle. (We all know how that goes) When the audiobook(s) became available for review, I decided to take the plunge. Hold Your Breath delivered a suspenseful tale with a quirky romance and strong characters.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1112345...10...Last »