Five Weeks by Dannika Dark

March 14th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

14th Mar
Five Weeks by Dannika Dark

As you may remember, I won the Seven series on audio. Five Weeks by Dannika Dark is the third book in the Seven series and features one couple’s romance, some suspense and a dash of snark. I wasn’t a fan of Jericho after listening to the previous two book but was curious to see if Dark could redeem this rocker in my eyes. Color me surprised! I ended up loving this singer.

Keep Reading

Stealing Mr. Right by Tamara Morgan

March 9th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

9th Mar
Stealing Mr. Right by Tamara Morgan

I was intrigued by the synopsis of STEALING MR. RIGHT by Tamara Morgan, it reminded me a little of the movie Mr. and Mrs. Smith. An FBI agent married to a jewel thief sounded like a fun afternoon escape. While the back and forth timelines were jarring at times, STEALING MR. RIGHT delivered humor, an exciting heist and lots of twists.

Keep Reading

Any Time, Any Place by Jennifer Probst

February 20th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

20th Feb
Any Time, Any Place by Jennifer Probst

The Billionaire Builders series by Jennifer Probst is such a fun series. Each book features one of the Pierce brothers who own their family construction company. They may be billionaires but these boys are down to earth, and each has their own skill set. Did you see I mentioned brothers? Y’all know how I love my brothers! ANYTIME, ANY PLACE the second novel shares the youngest brothers romance, and you’ll want to meet Dalton Pierce.

Keep Reading

A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole

January 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 27 Comments

27th Jan
A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole

I read The Warlord Wants Forever by Kresley Cole the first book in the Immortals After Dark series in the anthology Blood Red Kiss and knew two things. First I needed more of this paranormal world, and second, it HAD to be on audio. Robert Petkoff narrates and is a personal favorite. Heat, snark, stubbornness and a whole lot of heart had me listening to A Hunger Like No Other into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

Hold Your Breath by Katie Ruggle

January 26th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 43 Comments

26th Jan
Hold Your Breath by Katie Ruggle

I have wanted to try the Search and Rescue series. I even added the first two books to my Kindle. (We all know how that goes) When the audiobook(s) became available for review, I decided to take the plunge. Hold Your Breath delivered a suspenseful tale with a quirky romance and strong characters.

Keep Reading

Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones

January 23rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 72 Comments

23rd Jan
Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones

The Charley Davidson urban fantasy series is one whose books I completely devour. I love Charley, melt over Reyes and adore the secondary characters from demons to besties. Eleventh Grave in Moonlight brings us one step closer to the conclusion of this series and with it comes revelations, turmoil and a cliffhanger ending that has left me anxious for book twelve.

Keep Reading

Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham

January 11th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 67 Comments

11th Jan
Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham

Talking As Fast As I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in Between by Lauren Graham is an autobiography highlighting Lauren’s career with an emphasis on the Gilmore Girls. Lauren narrate’s the book herself an aspect I enjoyed. I laughed, recalled favorite episodes of Gilmore Girls and reaffirmed my love for Lauren and her character Lorelai Gilmore.

Keep Reading

Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson

November 8th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

8th Nov
Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson

Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson is the fifth book in the Sentinels of New Orléans where wizards and other preternatural creatures live unbeknownst to most humans, slipping back and forth between the veil. Belle Chasse delivered intense scenes, exciting developments and plenty of snark. Johnson left me drooling for the next installment.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 3123