Any Time, Any Place by Jennifer Probst

February 20th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 29 Comments

20th Feb
Any Time, Any Place by Jennifer Probst

The Billionaire Builders series by Jennifer Probst is such a fun series. Each book features one of the Pierce brothers who own their family construction company. They may be billionaires but these boys are down to earth, and each has their own skill set. Did you see I mentioned brothers? Y’all know how I love my brothers! ANYTIME, ANY PLACE the second novel shares the youngest brothers romance, and you’ll want to meet Dalton Pierce.

Keep Reading

A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole

January 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 27 Comments

27th Jan
A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole

I read The Warlord Wants Forever by Kresley Cole the first book in the Immortals After Dark series in the anthology Blood Red Kiss and knew two things. First I needed more of this paranormal world, and second, it HAD to be on audio. Robert Petkoff narrates and is a personal favorite. Heat, snark, stubbornness and a whole lot of heart had me listening to A Hunger Like No Other into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

Hold Your Breath by Katie Ruggle

January 26th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

26th Jan
Hold Your Breath by Katie Ruggle

I have wanted to try the Search and Rescue series. I even added the first two books to my Kindle. (We all know how that goes) When the audiobook(s) became available for review, I decided to take the plunge. Hold Your Breath delivered a suspenseful tale with a quirky romance and strong characters.

Keep Reading

Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones

January 23rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 72 Comments

23rd Jan
Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones

The Charley Davidson urban fantasy series is one whose books I completely devour. I love Charley, melt over Reyes and adore the secondary characters from demons to besties. Eleventh Grave in Moonlight brings us one step closer to the conclusion of this series and with it comes revelations, turmoil and a cliffhanger ending that has left me anxious for book twelve.

Keep Reading

Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham

January 11th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 67 Comments

11th Jan
Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham

Talking As Fast As I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in Between by Lauren Graham is an autobiography highlighting Lauren’s career with an emphasis on the Gilmore Girls. Lauren narrate’s the book herself an aspect I enjoyed. I laughed, recalled favorite episodes of Gilmore Girls and reaffirmed my love for Lauren and her character Lorelai Gilmore.

Keep Reading

Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson

November 8th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

8th Nov
Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson

Belle Chasse by Suzanne Johnson is the fifth book in the Sentinels of New Orléans where wizards and other preternatural creatures live unbeknownst to most humans, slipping back and forth between the veil. Belle Chasse delivered intense scenes, exciting developments and plenty of snark. Johnson left me drooling for the next installment.

Keep Reading

Quit Your Witchin’ and Dewitched by Dakota Cassidy

September 19th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

19th Sep
Quit Your Witchin’ and Dewitched by Dakota Cassidy

I have been thoroughly enjoying the Witchless In Seattle series by Dakota Cassidy. Today I am sharing my thoughts on Quit Your Witchin’ and Dewitched the second and third books in the series. I have been listening to the books on audio and Hollie Jackson captures the humor of this series perfectly. Filled with snark, and feisty characters Cassidy shares the misadventures of Stevie Cartwright, her familiar Belfry and and resident British ghost spy Winterbottom as they investigates murders. Hilarious and addictive I hope you check out these audios.

Keep Reading

The Hating Game: A Novel by Sally Thorne

September 12th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 56 Comments

12th Sep
The Hating Game: A Novel by Sally Thorne

Wow. The Hating Game by Sally Throne was not even on my radar until the publisher contacted me. When I read the synopsis, I knew that I had to make room for it. The following day I read a review from a fellow blogger and began to get excited. Little did I know I was going to begin a “five cups of coffee” romance, the kind that leaves you with a killer book hangover.

Keep Reading

The Sapphire Heist by Lauren Blakely

September 1st, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

1st Sep
The Sapphire Heist by Lauren Blakely

The Sapphire Heist by Lauren Blakely is the second novel in the Jewel series and concluded Jake and Steph’s story. Once again, I chose to listen as Sebastian York narrated. Blakely delivered a fun romantic suspense with twists and plenty of heat. The Sapphire Heist was an entertaining listen and I hope we get to revisit these characters again.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 3123