A Perilous Undertaking by Deanna Raybourn

February 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 7 Comments

21st Feb
A Perilous Undertaking by Deanna Raybourn

A little mystery, snark, family troubles and a smidgen of romance await you in A PERILOUS UNDERTAKING by Deanna Raybourn. This is the second novel in the Veronica Speedwell series featuring a feisty, modern thinking heroine and her dashing business partner and friend Stoker. Enjoy a classic whodunit with the liveliest of characters.

Keep Reading

Any Time, Any Place by Jennifer Probst

February 20th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 29 Comments

20th Feb
Any Time, Any Place by Jennifer Probst

The Billionaire Builders series by Jennifer Probst is such a fun series. Each book features one of the Pierce brothers who own their family construction company. They may be billionaires but these boys are down to earth, and each has their own skill set. Did you see I mentioned brothers? Y’all know how I love my brothers! ANYTIME, ANY PLACE the second novel shares the youngest brothers romance, and you’ll want to meet Dalton Pierce.

Keep Reading

His Cowboy Heart by Jennifer Ryan

February 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 32 Comments

17th Feb
His Cowboy Heart by Jennifer Ryan

A second chance romance, PTSD, suspense, and heart filled the pages of HIS COWBOY HEART by Jennifer Ryan the sixth book in the Montana Men series. Ryan brings us Ford Kendrick’s story and introduces us to Jamie Keller, a war hero who has returned home to Montana. I devoured this and enjoyed the full range of emotions I experienced- you’ll fall in love with Ford and Jamie.

Keep Reading

Every Dark Corner by Karen Rose

February 14th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 37 Comments

14th Feb
Every Dark Corner by Karen Rose

Told from multiple perspectives, Every Dark Corner, the third book in Karen Rose’s Cincinnati series delivered both suspense and passion that will keep you reading past your bedtime. Rose continues our journey into the dark world of human trafficking, sexual exploitation, and drug dealings.

Keep Reading

From London with Love by Diana Quincy

February 3rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 14 Comments

3rd Feb
From London with Love by Diana Quincy

From London with Love by Diana Quincy is the third book in the Rebellious Brides series. Regretfully I have not read the first two books in the series, but thankfully each works as a standalone. This was an engaging, touching and sometimes humorous second chance romance that I devoured in two sittings.

Keep Reading

It Started With a Kiss by Marina Adair

January 31st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

31st Jan
It Started With a Kiss by Marina Adair

I love Marina Adair’s books and fell behind with her last series, so I decided to jump into her new series. It Started With A Kiss is the first novel in the Sequoia Lake series and it had all the elements I love in a small-town series romance. Memorable characters, small-town charm, and a heartwarming romance await you in It Started With A Kiss.

Keep Reading

Justice Ascending by Rebecca Zanetti

January 30th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 38 Comments

30th Jan
Justice Ascending by Rebecca Zanetti

Justice Ascending by Rebecca Zanetti is the fourth book in the Scorpius Syndrome series. This is a post-apocalyptic romantic suspense set in Los Angeles. Justice Ascending shares Sami Steel the group’s lone female soldier’s romance with Tace Justice a former soldier and cowboy from Texas. Heat, suspense, ARC progression and a heartwarming romance kept me flipping the pages in search of an HEA.

Keep Reading

Hold Your Breath by Katie Ruggle

January 26th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

26th Jan
Hold Your Breath by Katie Ruggle

I have wanted to try the Search and Rescue series. I even added the first two books to my Kindle. (We all know how that goes) When the audiobook(s) became available for review, I decided to take the plunge. Hold Your Breath delivered a suspenseful tale with a quirky romance and strong characters.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1712345...10...Last »