When It Hits The Fan by Victoria Colotta

November 30th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

30th Nov
When It Hits The Fan by Victoria Colotta

When It Hits The Fan is the debut novel of author, Victoria Colotta. It shares the story of Camilla Valentini a young New Yorker with a plan. That is until she has the rug pulled out from beneath her and has to start redefining herself. Realistic, heartwarming and filled with friends and characters I would love to learn more about, this standalone novel delivered character growth, discovery and a touch of romance.

Keep Reading

Cream of the Crop by Alice Clayton

July 11th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 48 Comments

11th Jul
Cream of the Crop by Alice Clayton

Cream of the Crop by Alice Clayton is the second book in her deliciously funny and sexy Hudson Valley series. I absolutely loved snarky heroine Natalie Grayson, a size eighteen woman who is comfortable in her own skin. She exudes confidence and sexiness. Her witty, outgoing personality had me laughing aloud and cheering. Cream of the Crop delivered a funny romantic comedy with heart and character growth as city girl meets dairy farmer.

Keep Reading

The Bourbon Thief by Tiffany Reisz

June 29th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

29th Jun
The Bourbon Thief by Tiffany Reisz

The Bourbon Thief by Tiffany Reisz is a southern gothic tale that spans generations and shares the mysterious closing of the Maddox family’s Red Thread Bourbon distillery that began during the Civil War and lasted generations until its doors were closed for unknown reasons. Suspenseful and captivating we learn the Maddox family’s darkest secrets.

Keep Reading

Britt-Marie Was Here by Fredrik Backman

June 8th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 70 Comments

8th Jun
Britt-Marie Was Here by Fredrik Backman

Britt-Marie Was Here by Fredrik Backman was on my wish list for BEA 2016. I was delighted to receive a signed copy. When an opportunity to review the audio came along, and I heard the delightful voice of Joan Walker I decided to listen first. I am so grateful that I did. Britt-Marie Was Here is going on my top ten audio listens for 2016. Brilliant, heart-warming, funny, and poignant, Fredrik Backman shows that anyone can change, even a stubborn, set in her ways young woman like sixty-three year old Britt-Marie.

Keep Reading

Under the Desert Sky by Sara Luck

April 28th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 44 Comments

28th Apr
Under the Desert Sky by Sara Luck

Under the Desert Sky by Sara Luck is a historical romance set in the Arizona frontier. It offers a standalone fade to black romance with a strong heroine, suspense and ostriches. Well-paced with interesting character and a picturesque setting I quickly devoured Under the Desert Sky.

Keep Reading

Waking Amy by Julieann Dove

March 2nd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 48 Comments

2nd Mar
Waking Amy by Julieann Dove

Waking Amy by Julieann Dove is the first in a three book series called Amy. Dove provided a wonderful story of self-discovery. The tale that unfolds is one that I easily slipped into and devoured in two-sittings. Filled with heart, growth and promises Waking Amy is the perfect novel for a lazy Sunday afternoon.

Keep Reading

Winter by Marissa Meyer

December 21st, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 33 Comments

21st Dec
Winter by Marissa Meyer

Winter is the last book in the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and at over eight hundred pages; Meyer took readers on one heck of a ride as we faced down Queen Levana. It was brutal, intense and frustrating. Winter was epic, beautifully written and a brilliant retelling.

Keep Reading

Merry Mary by Ashley Farley

November 13th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 53 Comments

13th Nov
Merry Mary by Ashley Farley

Merry Mary by Ashley Farley is a heart-warming, pull at your heartstrings novella and perfect for the holiday season. Farley beautifully captured the story of Scottie Darden, a motherless woman who on a cold winter morning makes a discovery that changes her life in an instant. Things could go terribly wrong and the author takes us through the events that unfold making us connect.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212