Six Months by Dannika Dark

February 10th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 20 Comments

10th Feb
Six Months by Dannika Dark

SIX MONTHS by Dannika Dark is the second novel in the paranormal romance series Seven. Danger, romance, miscommunication and a sexy motorcycle riding shifter made for an enjoyable tale despite some issues with our sweet heroine. Narrated by Nicole Poole, SIX MONTHS was an enjoyable listen.

Keep Reading

A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole

January 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 27 Comments

27th Jan
A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole

I read The Warlord Wants Forever by Kresley Cole the first book in the Immortals After Dark series in the anthology Blood Red Kiss and knew two things. First I needed more of this paranormal world, and second, it HAD to be on audio. Robert Petkoff narrates and is a personal favorite. Heat, snark, stubbornness and a whole lot of heart had me listening to A Hunger Like No Other into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

Seven Years by Dannika Dark

January 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

17th Jan
Seven Years by Dannika Dark

Seven Years by Dannika Dark is the first audiobook in the Seven series. The series features seven full-length novels and a few novellas. I had the eBook on my Kindle, but this year I won the complete set of audiobooks. I knew my friends loved the series, but I had forgotten the details, and as I often do I started the audio without reading the synopsis. Don’t laugh but I had totally forgotten this was a paranormal romance series and flipped when I realized there were shifters! Yippie!!

Keep Reading

The Burning Page by Genevieve Cogman

January 10th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 30 Comments

10th Jan
The Burning Page by Genevieve Cogman

The Burning Page by Genevieve Cogman is the third book in the Invisible Library fantasy series. Cogman once again took us on a maddening adventure as Librarian Irene and her loyal friends faced down danger. Imaginative and suspenseful with a touch of magic and science fiction the worlds of the Invisible Library are ones I want to visit again and again.

Keep Reading

The Dead Seekers by Barb and J.C. Hendee

January 2nd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 38 Comments

2nd Jan
The Dead Seekers by Barb and J.C. Hendee

The Dead Seekers by Barb and J.C. Hendee is the first novel in their newest fantasy series. This was my first encounter with this author duo, but the premise intrigued me. For fans, this series takes place in the same world as their Noble Dead Saga. A light fantasy, with intriguing characters and dark, mysterious undertones I am eager to read more.

Keep Reading

The Old Witcheroo by Dakota Cassidy

December 22nd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 15 Comments

22nd Dec
The Old Witcheroo by Dakota Cassidy

The Old Witcheroo by Dakota Cassidy is the fourth book in the Witchless in Seattle series. The tale features Stevie Cartwright, a spunky, quirky, powerless witch. Who along with her British ghost spy and unique familiar solve murder mysteries. Stevie once again stumbles across a body, and you know all those phone calls from a guy claiming to be her dead Brit? He shows up and well, let’s just say, things get a little crazy.

Keep Reading

Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward

December 14th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

14th Dec
Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward

Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward is the fourth book in the paranormal romance series the Black Dagger Brotherhood. Each time I open one of these books, I quickly become lost in its characters and world. While Lover Revealed had a calmer tone to it, Ward still packed plenty of punch.

Keep Reading

Beyond the Night by Joss Ware

December 13th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 33 Comments

13th Dec
Beyond the Night by Joss Ware

Lorna from Rabid Reads placed Envy Chronicles on my radar with its zombie-like creatures, post-apocalyptic world, and paranormal elements. Beyond the Night by Colleen Gleason writing as Joss Ware, is the first book in the Envy Chronicles. I chose to listen to the audiobook narrated by Sebastian Fields.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 512345