Dusk or Dark or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

April 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 19 Comments

27th Apr
Dusk or Dark or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

I enjoy the writings of Seanan McGuire and those under her pen name Mira Grant. When I saw DUSK OR DAWN OR DAWN OR DUSK I immediately one-clicked. McGuire offers a unique take on ghosts that took us from the cornfields of Kansas to the inner city streets of New York. A brilliant world and concept that left me hankering for more.

Keep Reading

Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward

April 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 21 Comments

21st Apr
Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward

LOVER UNBOUND by J.R Ward is the fifth novel in the wildly popular Black Dagger Brotherhood paranormal romance series. I have been curious about “V’s” story since the beginning and Ward exposed all of his darkest thoughts and pain leaving me desperate for a happily ever after.

Keep Reading

Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

April 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 25 Comments

17th Apr
Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

The ISLAND OF GLASS, by Nora Roberts, is the third and final book in the Guardians trilogy. This paranormal romantic suspense shares the joining of six strangers as they battle the forces of evil to save the world. I was excited for Doyle and Riley’s story along with the epic final battle set in Ireland. Roberts did not disappoint.

Keep Reading

Three Hours by Dannika Dark

April 14th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

14th Apr
Three Hours by Dannika Dark

I am continuing my audiobook listen of the Seven series by Dannika Dark. THREE HOURS is the fifth book in this paranormal romance series featuring members of the Weston pack. Dark pairs Wheeler, a grumpy tattooed wolf and Naya James, an exotic kitty in this “haters to lovers” romance that had me listening into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

March 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

27th Mar
The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

The Graveyard Queen has been one of my favorite series from the eerie graveyards to the ghostly mysteries. THE AWAKENING by Amanda Stevens wraps up the series (for now) and provided answers as we watch Amelia Gray face down her fears. Atmospheric and suspenseful I simply devoured this tale.

Keep Reading

Grounds to Kill by Wendy Roberts

March 8th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

8th Mar
Grounds to Kill by Wendy Roberts

Grounds to Kill by Wendy Roberts has been in my TBR pile forever. How could I resist a cozy mystery with a coffee theme? Grounds to Kill is the first book in the Latte, Espresso, Cappuccino & Murder Mystery series featuring Barista Jen Hanby. Entertaining with a light swish of paranormal Roberts delivered a solid murder mystery with banter, suspense and coffee!!!

Keep Reading

Six Months by Dannika Dark

February 10th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 20 Comments

10th Feb
Six Months by Dannika Dark

SIX MONTHS by Dannika Dark is the second novel in the paranormal romance series Seven. Danger, romance, miscommunication and a sexy motorcycle riding shifter made for an enjoyable tale despite some issues with our sweet heroine. Narrated by Nicole Poole, SIX MONTHS was an enjoyable listen.

Keep Reading

A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole

January 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 27 Comments

27th Jan
A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole

I read The Warlord Wants Forever by Kresley Cole the first book in the Immortals After Dark series in the anthology Blood Red Kiss and knew two things. First I needed more of this paranormal world, and second, it HAD to be on audio. Robert Petkoff narrates and is a personal favorite. Heat, snark, stubbornness and a whole lot of heart had me listening to A Hunger Like No Other into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

Seven Years by Dannika Dark

January 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

17th Jan
Seven Years by Dannika Dark

Seven Years by Dannika Dark is the first audiobook in the Seven series. The series features seven full-length novels and a few novellas. I had the eBook on my Kindle, but this year I won the complete set of audiobooks. I knew my friends loved the series, but I had forgotten the details, and as I often do I started the audio without reading the synopsis. Don’t laugh but I had totally forgotten this was a paranormal romance series and flipped when I realized there were shifters! Yippie!!

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 512345