Dying Breath by Heather Graham

May 30th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 21 Comments

30th May
Dying Breath by Heather Graham

DYING BREATH by Heather Graham is the twenty-first novel in the Krewe of Hunters series, but don’t let that discourage you as each book works as a standalone. Graham takes us to Boston, Massuchest and delivers creepy murders where victims are buried alive. Historical tidbits, a race to solve clues and a side dish of romance made this paranormal romance a page turner.

Keep Reading

Darkhouse by Karina Halle

May 18th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 56 Comments

18th May
Darkhouse by Karina Halle

DARKHOUSE and the Experiment in Terror series by Karina Halle have been in my TBR pile forever, thanks in part to my bloggy friends. When DARKHOUSE released on audio, I knew it was time to dive into this series. While I enjoyed aspects of DARKHOUSE, it didn’t deliver the awesomeness I had been expecting.

Keep Reading

Two Minutes by Dannika Dark

May 5th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 32 Comments

5th May
Two Minutes by Dannika Dark

Maizy’s story! TWO MINUTES by Dannika Dark is the sixth audio in the Seven series. This paranormal romance takes place years after the last. Our Maizy is all grown up and has her eyes set on Denver. With an intense storyline, this heartbreaking romance held me captive.

Keep Reading

Dusk or Dark or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

April 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 52 Comments

27th Apr
Dusk or Dark or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

I enjoy the writings of Seanan McGuire and those under her pen name Mira Grant. When I saw DUSK OR DAWN OR DAWN OR DUSK I immediately one-clicked. McGuire offers a unique take on ghosts that took us from the cornfields of Kansas to the inner city streets of New York. A brilliant world and concept that left me hankering for more.

Keep Reading

Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward

April 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 22 Comments

21st Apr
Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward

LOVER UNBOUND by J.R Ward is the fifth novel in the wildly popular Black Dagger Brotherhood paranormal romance series. I have been curious about “V’s” story since the beginning and Ward exposed all of his darkest thoughts and pain leaving me desperate for a happily ever after.

Keep Reading

Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

April 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 25 Comments

17th Apr
Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

The ISLAND OF GLASS, by Nora Roberts, is the third and final book in the Guardians trilogy. This paranormal romantic suspense shares the joining of six strangers as they battle the forces of evil to save the world. I was excited for Doyle and Riley’s story along with the epic final battle set in Ireland. Roberts did not disappoint.

Keep Reading

Three Hours by Dannika Dark

April 14th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

14th Apr
Three Hours by Dannika Dark

I am continuing my audiobook listen of the Seven series by Dannika Dark. THREE HOURS is the fifth book in this paranormal romance series featuring members of the Weston pack. Dark pairs Wheeler, a grumpy tattooed wolf and Naya James, an exotic kitty in this “haters to lovers” romance that had me listening into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

March 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

27th Mar
The Awakening by Amanda Stevens

The Graveyard Queen has been one of my favorite series from the eerie graveyards to the ghostly mysteries. THE AWAKENING by Amanda Stevens wraps up the series (for now) and provided answers as we watch Amelia Gray face down her fears. Atmospheric and suspenseful I simply devoured this tale.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 612345...Last »