Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

April 17th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 25 Comments

17th Apr
Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

The ISLAND OF GLASS, by Nora Roberts, is the third and final book in the Guardians trilogy. This paranormal romantic suspense shares the joining of six strangers as they battle the forces of evil to save the world. I was excited for Doyle and Riley’s story along with the epic final battle set in Ireland. Roberts did not disappoint.

Keep Reading

Red Sister by Mark Lawrence

April 4th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 54 Comments

4th Apr
Red Sister by Mark Lawrence

RED SISTER by Mark Lawrence intrigued me, and I was thirsty for a dark fantasy featuring a kickass heroine. This is my first experience with Lawerence, and I quickly found myself wanting to savor this character driven tale with its dying world and magic. Fans of GRAVE MERCY and the Fair Assassin’s series will find themselves slipping quickly into this world.

Keep Reading

Dark Needs at Night’s Edge by Kresley Cole

March 23rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

23rd Mar
Dark Needs at Night’s Edge by Kresley Cole

OK, confession time. I am slightly addicted to Immortals After Dark series on audio. Kresley Cole has me all wrapped up in this world and its characters. The audios narrated by Robert Petkoff are brilliant. He has become my favorite narrator. His male and female voices, accents, tone and pacing are superb. Dark Needs at Night’s Edge brought us a gruff hero and a spunky, ghostly heroine.

Keep Reading

The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

March 3rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 71 Comments

3rd Mar
The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

THE BONE WITCH by Rin Chupeco is a character driven fantasy with an original premise. I was drawn to its alluring cover and the necromancy. Chupeco takes us to a world divided into kingdoms where magic and tradition are scared and feared. From her beautiful prose to the promise of things to come, I was intrigued.

Keep Reading

The Turn by Kim Harrison

February 6th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 28 Comments

6th Feb
The Turn by Kim Harrison

The Hollows by Kim Harrison is one of my favorite urban fantasy series and when I saw there would be a prequel I squeed like a teenager at a rock concert. The Turn is a full-length novel that takes us back and sheds light on the world from the beginning and addresses how and why the supernatural world came out to humans. We see familiar characters and are treated to new information. Of course, now I want more!

Keep Reading

Breath of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

January 19th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

19th Jan
Breath of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

Breath of Fire by Amanda Bouchet is the second novel in the Kingmaker Chronicles series and was one of my most anticipated audios for 2017. Once again I was swept up in this world with its mythology, kick-ass heroine, and motley crew. While I devoured the audio, it was not without flaws and disappointments.

Keep Reading

The Dead Seekers by Barb and J.C. Hendee

January 2nd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 38 Comments

2nd Jan
The Dead Seekers by Barb and J.C. Hendee

The Dead Seekers by Barb and J.C. Hendee is the first novel in their newest fantasy series. This was my first encounter with this author duo, but the premise intrigued me. For fans, this series takes place in the same world as their Noble Dead Saga. A light fantasy, with intriguing characters and dark, mysterious undertones I am eager to read more.

Keep Reading

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

December 9th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 44 Comments

9th Dec
Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

*Mutters* Why did I hold off reading Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas despite buying the book on release day? I had forgotten how much I had enjoyed the brilliant world and characters within the Throne of Glass series. I love how this series has evolved as different story threads have woven together. Queen of Shadows offered another addictive installment.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 3123