The Hot One by Lauren Blakely

March 15th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

15th Mar
The Hot One by Lauren Blakely

I always know I am in for a good time when I listen to A Lauren Blakely novel. THE HOT ONE narrated by Andi Arndt and Zachary Webber is a second chance romance that will leave you smiling. A chance encounter in Central Park opens the door to a second chance and Tyler is determined to make the most of it. Sexy, fun and adorkable I devoured THE HOT ONE.

Keep Reading

A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

February 7th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 27 Comments

7th Feb
A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

Early this year, I listened to and loved Britt-Marie was Here. I then added all of Fredrik Backman’s audiobooks to my wishlist. Thanks to an Audible fairy, I was gifted a copy of A Man Called Ove. The ratings do not lie, once again I was transported as Backman made me fall in love with a grumpy old man named Ove and the folks in his community.

Keep Reading

Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham

January 11th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 67 Comments

11th Jan
Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham

Talking As Fast As I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in Between by Lauren Graham is an autobiography highlighting Lauren’s career with an emphasis on the Gilmore Girls. Lauren narrate’s the book herself an aspect I enjoyed. I laughed, recalled favorite episodes of Gilmore Girls and reaffirmed my love for Lauren and her character Lorelai Gilmore.

Keep Reading

The Old Witcheroo by Dakota Cassidy

December 22nd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 15 Comments

22nd Dec
The Old Witcheroo by Dakota Cassidy

The Old Witcheroo by Dakota Cassidy is the fourth book in the Witchless in Seattle series. The tale features Stevie Cartwright, a spunky, quirky, powerless witch. Who along with her British ghost spy and unique familiar solve murder mysteries. Stevie once again stumbles across a body, and you know all those phone calls from a guy claiming to be her dead Brit? He shows up and well, let’s just say, things get a little crazy.

Keep Reading

The Bachelor Auction by Rachel Van Dyken

November 16th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 38 Comments

16th Nov
The Bachelor Auction by Rachel Van Dyken

I was drawn to the Bachelor Auction by Rachel Van Dyken the first in the Bachelors of Arizona series because of its Cinderella angle. After all, everyone wants Cinderella to get her happily ever after. Toss in some bachelor brothers and Kimberly’s a happy reader. Siblings, snark, farm animals and a male arse made this retelling a quick, fun, and entertaining romance.

Keep Reading

The Sexy One by Lauren Blakely

November 9th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

9th Nov
The Sexy One by Lauren Blakely

I was excited to begin The Sexy One by Lauren Blakley as it still delivered a male POV narrated by Sebastian York but this time we also have a female POV narrated by Andi Arndt. Blakely’s romances are sexy, adorkable and always manage to make me smile as they tug at my heartstrings

Keep Reading

Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

November 2nd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 61 Comments

2nd Nov
Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

It’s no secret that I love the Kate Daniels series and that I must listen to the audio version with Renée Raudman first. Magic Binds in another stellar edition to the series written by the fabulous husband and wife duo the are Ilona Andrews. With wedding bells fastly approaching Kate is about to pull out her hair as Daddy causes trouble and a Witch Oracle predicts the burning of Atlanta and Curran’s death if she says, “I do.” Gripping, Intense, and emotional Magic Binds bound my heart.

Keep Reading

To Have and to Hold by Lauren Layne

August 3rd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 29 Comments

3rd Aug
To Have and to Hold by Lauren Layne

To Have and to Hold by Lauren Layne is the first full-length novel in the Wedding Belles series. It’s a brand new contemporary series set in New York featuring highly successful wedding planners and their individual romances. I am already drooling in anticipation for one of the gals’ romances. A little humor, sweetness and a pinch of angst delivered the perfect recipe for romance.

Keep Reading

Witch Slapped by Dakota Cassidy and Grilled Pork Steak

July 21st, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Feature, Review 51 Comments

21st Jul
Witch Slapped by Dakota Cassidy and Grilled Pork Steak

Today on Recipe and a Book Recommendation I am excited to share a marinade for grilled pork steak and an audiobook review of Witch Slapped written by Dakota Cassidy and narrated by Hollie Jackson. The marinade is bursting with flavor and is very simple to make. I make this when I am cooking for a large crowd. The pork loins are cheaper than other grilled foods and better for you. Grab a pen and paper because you will want to add the recipe and Witch Slapped to your shopping list.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212