The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz

April 11th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

11th Apr
The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz

Last year, THE BOURBON THIEF made my top ten list, so I knew I had to read THE NIGHT MARK by Tiffany Reisz. I chose to listen to the audiobook, and I quickly devoured this on a rainy weekend. Time travel, interesting characters, and fate made THE NIGHT MARK an interesting listen.

Keep Reading

Gone Too Deep by Katie Ruggle

April 10th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

10th Apr
Gone Too Deep by Katie Ruggle

Favorite Hero ever! GONE TOO DEEP is the third audio in the Search and Rescue romantic suspense series set in Colorado by Katie Ruggle. In GONE TO DEEP Geroge Halloway, an expert survivalists agrees to guide Ellie Price into the Colorado Rockies. It will take three days to reach her family’s cabin where her mentally unstable father is hiding. Filled with suspense and a slow burning, adorable romance, I dare you not to fall in love with George.

Keep Reading

Four Days by Dannika Dark

March 16th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

16th Mar
Four Days by Dannika Dark

Four Days by Dannika Dark is the fourth book in the Seven paranormal romance series and features Ivy and Lorenzo. Dark surprised me with suspense and a heart-breaking story that had me listening into the wee hours and swooning for an alpha I was convinced I’d never like.

Keep Reading

The Hot One by Lauren Blakely

March 15th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

15th Mar
The Hot One by Lauren Blakely

I always know I am in for a good time when I listen to A Lauren Blakely novel. THE HOT ONE narrated by Andi Arndt and Zachary Webber is a second chance romance that will leave you smiling. A chance encounter in Central Park opens the door to a second chance and Tyler is determined to make the most of it. Sexy, fun and adorkable I devoured THE HOT ONE.

Keep Reading

Dare to Lie by Jen McLaughlin

March 10th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

10th Mar
Dare to Lie by Jen McLaughlin

DARE TO LIE by Jen McLaughlin is the third audiobook in the Sons of Steel Row, contemporary romantic suspense series set in streets of Boston. DARE TO LIE story belongs to Scott(y) Donahue an undercover DEA agent and acting member, of the Sons of Steel Row. I have been waiting for his story, and McLauglin delivered giving me, suspense, heat, and heart.

Keep Reading

Hold Your Breath by Katie Ruggle

January 26th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 43 Comments

26th Jan
Hold Your Breath by Katie Ruggle

I have wanted to try the Search and Rescue series. I even added the first two books to my Kindle. (We all know how that goes) When the audiobook(s) became available for review, I decided to take the plunge. Hold Your Breath delivered a suspenseful tale with a quirky romance and strong characters.

Keep Reading

The Dispatcher by John Scalzi

January 18th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

18th Jan
The Dispatcher by John Scalzi

I was fortune enough to download The Dispatcher by John Scalzi when it was free on Audible. I thoroughly enjoy the stories Scalzi creates and find I prefer them on audio. The Dispatcher narrated by Zachary Quinto was an addictive and suspenseful science fiction tale.

Keep Reading

Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham

January 11th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 67 Comments

11th Jan
Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham

Talking As Fast As I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in Between by Lauren Graham is an autobiography highlighting Lauren’s career with an emphasis on the Gilmore Girls. Lauren narrate’s the book herself an aspect I enjoyed. I laughed, recalled favorite episodes of Gilmore Girls and reaffirmed my love for Lauren and her character Lorelai Gilmore.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 612345...Last »