Under Pressure by Lori Foster

January 24th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 48 Comments

24th Jan
Under Pressure by Lori Foster

Under Pressure is the first book in Lori Foster’s romantic suspense series Body Armor. We met Leese Phelp’s in Foster’s Ultimate series, and while we have guest appearances from beloved characters, this series holds its own and gives secondary characters from Ultimate their own stories. This suspenseful tale introduces us to new characters and delivers a heated romance.

Keep Reading

Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones

January 23rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 72 Comments

23rd Jan
Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones

The Charley Davidson urban fantasy series is one whose books I completely devour. I love Charley, melt over Reyes and adore the secondary characters from demons to besties. Eleventh Grave in Moonlight brings us one step closer to the conclusion of this series and with it comes revelations, turmoil and a cliffhanger ending that has left me anxious for book twelve.

Keep Reading

Fly With Me by Chanel Cleeton

May 6th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 66 Comments

6th May
Fly With Me by Chanel Cleeton

Fly With Me by Chanel Cleeton is the first in a new contemporary military romance called Wild Aces. The series will feature men from the U.S. Air Force squadron the “Wild Aces.” Fly with Me features thirty-three year old career pilot Noah Miller and Jordan Callahan a thirty-year-old clothing boutique owner who meets Noah while on a bachelorette party for her baby sister is Vegas. Sexy, heated and filled with heart, tears and swoons I devoured their story in a single sitting.

Keep Reading

Nobody But You by Jill Shalvis

April 1st, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 51 Comments

1st Apr
Nobody But You by Jill Shalvis

Psst…. Until Nobody But Me, I had never read a Jill Shalvis book. *blinks* I know crazy right. Peeps kept telling me how wonderful her books were. So yes, I jumped in on book three of the Cedar Ridge books. Sometimes you just have to take the plunge. Nobody But You was a delicious book to try with swoon-worthy characters are just the right amount of heat.

Keep Reading

Fighting Dirty by Lori Foster

February 22nd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 43 Comments

22nd Feb
Fighting Dirty by Lori Foster

Fighting Dirty by Lori Foster is the fourth and final book in the Ultimate series. The series focused on MMA fighter, their town and friends. While I have enjoyed all of the books in the Ultimate series, Fighting Dirty was my most anticipated. From book one, I have wanted Armie Jacobson’s story and Foster delivered all that I wanted and more.

Keep Reading

He Will Be My Ruin by K.A. Tucker

February 1st, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 68 Comments

1st Feb
He Will Be My Ruin by K.A. Tucker

He Will Be My Ruin by K. A. Tucker is a standalone suspense that will grab the reader from page one and hold them until the last page is turned. He Will Be My Ruin was brilliantly told through the voice of the protagonist, with a few chapters dedicated to her best friend through journals. Tucker created a riveting suspense that kept me guessing.

Keep Reading

Mercury Striking by Rebecca Zanetti

January 25th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

25th Jan
Mercury Striking by Rebecca Zanetti

Mercury Striking is the first novel in Rebecca Zanetti Scorpius Syndrome series an intense post-apocalyptic romantic suspense that I devoured. Zanetti is an author I have been meaning to try and when I saw this was a new series in a post-apocalyptic setting, I knew it was fate. Action packed, with strong alpha males and snarky, intelligent women Zanetti started this series off with a bang.

Keep Reading

Of Flame and Promise by Cecy Robson

January 11th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 57 Comments

11th Jan
Of Flame and Promise by Cecy Robson

Of Flame and Promise is the sixth book in Cecy Robson’s Weird Girls series. This is one of my favorite urban fantasy series. Cecy Robson completely draws me into her world and ends up leaving me spent and well sated. Of Flame and Promise delivered humor, intense battles and growing pains, for our girl Taran Wird.

Keep Reading