What We Find by Robyn Carr

April 4th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 68 Comments

4th Apr
What We Find by Robyn Carr

What We Find by Robyn Carr is the first novel in the Sullivan’s Crossing series. Carr delivered a beautiful novel about love, family, loss and finding one’s self. Set against the trails of Colorado I quickly became wrapped up in the characters. What We Find had characters and banter that reminded me of early Virgin River books.

Keep Reading

Wildest Dreams by Robyn Carr

August 26th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 52 Comments

26th Aug
Wildest Dreams by Robyn Carr

Wildest Dream is the ninth novel in the Thunder Point series by Robyn Carr and sadly my least favorite. I have enjoyed getting to know the folks in this Oregon seaside community and will miss them. While this books wraps up threads and gives us updates on townsfolk we also get to see Lin Su Simmons and her son Charlie find their own little slice of happy.

Keep Reading

A New Hope by Robyn Carr

July 1st, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 56 Comments

1st Jul
A New Hope by Robyn Carr

A New Hope is the eighth book in the Thunder Point series by Robyn Carr and one that I was excited to read. In the previous novel, we meet Ginger Dysart and her story just about broke my heart so I was eager to see her find her happy. Two damaged characters, tender moments and a slow-burning romance had me completely swept up in the romance A New Hope delivered.

Keep Reading

One Wish by Robyn Carr

February 17th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 54 Comments

17th Feb
One Wish by Robyn Carr

One Wish is the seventh book in the Thunder Point series by Robyn Carr and it takes us back to the small town of Thunder Point located in the coastal region of Oregon. Thunder Point and its residence are carving their way into my heart and One Wish delivered on many fronts.

Keep Reading

The Homecoming by Robyn Carr

August 22nd, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 82 Comments

22nd Aug
The Homecoming by Robyn Carr

Carr has her groove on! The Homecoming the sixth book in her Thunder Point series gave me all the warm fuzzies I used to feel with the Virgin River series. Friends to lover’s trope with a twist made Seth and Iris’s romance a fun ride. The Homecoming was hot, funny, and full of small-town issues.

Keep Reading

The Promise by Robyn Carr

June 21st, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 39 Comments

21st Jun
The Promise by Robyn Carr

The Promise by Robyn Carr is the fifth book in the Thunder Point series, and I have come to love the townsfolk in this coastal, Oregon community. This story updates us on previous characters and introduces Peyton Lacoumette. She is a talented medical assistant who needs a change. When she steps into Scott Grant’s medical practice, she finds more than expected. This was a delightful, sweet romance and once again, Carr had me wrapped up in this romance.

Keep Reading

The Chance by Robyn Carr

February 12th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 58 Comments

12th Feb
The Chance by Robyn Carr

Every time I travel back to Thunder Point I fall a little more in love with this Oregon town and The Chance delivered all of the heart-warming things I adore about small-town settings. Each book in this series can be read as a standalone but I recommend starting at the beginning. Mini review: a touching tale that shares a romance and the lives of several key characters.

Keep Reading

The Hero by Robyn Carr

August 23rd, 2013 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

23rd Aug
The Hero by Robyn Carr

The Hero by Robyn Carr is the third book in her Thunder Point series and for the first time I got that sensation of coming home. The town and the people residing there are beginning to feel like family and while I still miss my beloved, Virgin River, I am now confident Thunder Point will be a wonderful replacement. Hopefully there will be Christmas issues and all will once again be right in my universe. Three word review: heartwarming, romantic and suspenseful.

Keep Reading

The Newcomer by Robyn Carr

June 24th, 2013 kimbacaffeinate Review 25 Comments

24th Jun
The Newcomer by Robyn Carr

I was excited to return to the small town of Thunder Point in Robyn Carr’s second novel The Newcomer. Filled with fleshed-out characters, real life drama, and a touch of romance I easily consumed this and look forward to visiting again. Three word review: small-town, love, friendship

Keep Reading

The Wanderer by Robyn Carr

March 25th, 2013 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

25th Mar
The Wanderer by Robyn Carr

Robyn Carr is the author of one of my favorite small town romance series Virgin River and when it came to an end after twenty books and five years I was deeply sadden. I worried that her new series Thunder Point would not give me the same warm and fuzzy feeling that Jack and the folks of Virgin River gave me. The Wanderer blasted those fears out of the park, and I am in love with a small beach town nestled on the Oregon coast line and the folks who live there.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212