Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs

March 8th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 67 Comments

8th Mar
Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs

Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs is the ninth book in the Mercy Thompson series. I love slipping into these tales and have become attached to the characters within. Fire Touched was a delightful installment and reminded me of earlier books in the series. Plot driven, intense and captivating I devoured every word.

Keep Reading

Dead Heat by Patricia Briggs

February 27th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 48 Comments

27th Feb
Dead Heat by Patricia Briggs

Dead Heat is the fourth book in the Alpha & Omega series by Patricia Briggs. I listened to the previous books but was offered an advanced print copy of Dead Heat. Ironically, I could still hear the narrator in my head as I read. For those who are curious, I fully intend to continue the series in audio format. Dead Heat was intense and brought us closer to Charles and Anna.

Keep Reading

Fair Game by Patricia Briggs

February 20th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 68 Comments

20th Feb
Fair Game by Patricia Briggs

I enjoyed the first two books, but Fair Game by Patricia Briggs hooked me and I know without a doubt that I will continue the Alpha & Omega series. Filled with danger, humor and character development I love this world. Our little bunny is turning into one heck of an Omega.

Keep Reading

Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs

February 6th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 69 Comments

6th Feb
Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs

In August, I read an anthology collection by Patricia Briggs called Shifting Shadows. I am a huge fan of the Mercy Thompson series, but in the collection, there was an Alpha & Omega story. I knew I had to visit this world and bought Cry Wolf on audio. I am so glad I did. I love how the world crosses over into Mercy’s world. As for Anna and Charles –le sigh.

Keep Reading

Shifting Shadows of Mercy Thompson by Patricia Briggs

September 2nd, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 63 Comments

2nd Sep
Shifting Shadows of Mercy Thompson by Patricia Briggs

I love Patricia Briggs’ Mercy Thompson series. Since I rarely read novellas Shifting Shadows the complete collection her published short stories involving the Mercy Thompson world had me curious. Shifting Shadows is beautifully compiled, and all of the tales engaged me making this a total win for Briggs’ fans. I walked away with a smile and new books in my TBR pile.

Keep Reading

Night Broken by Patricia Briggs

March 11th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 86 Comments

11th Mar
Night Broken by Patricia Briggs

It is no secret that I am a fan of this urban fantasy series and I devoured Night Broken the eighth book in Patricia Briggs’ Mercy Thompson series. A strange threat, an ex-wife and another coyote-shifter made for an interesting read. Of course getting more snuggle time with Adam is always a plus. Mini review: monster myths, digs, banter and danger abound.

Keep Reading

Frost Burned by Patricia Briggs

July 1st, 2013 kimbacaffeinate Review 78 Comments

1st Jul
Frost Burned by Patricia Briggs

The Mercy Thompson series is one of my favorites! I purchased Frost Burn on release day and was delighted when I finally had a chance to immerse myself in the world Patricia Briggs has created. Filled with non-stop action and suspense I consumed this in a single day. As always Briggs delivered exactly what I wanted. I do not recommend reading this out of order as the overall arc and characters are not explained. Three word review: action-packed, heart-tugging, perfection.

Keep Reading

River Marked by Patricia Briggs

April 13th, 2012 kimbacaffeinate Review 1 Comment

13th Apr
River Marked by Patricia Briggs

River Marked is the sixth novel in the Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs. Despite mixed reviews it was perhaps one of my favorite in this urban fantasy series. Unlike its predecessors most of the action takes place in the second half of the novel. Briggs brings us more of Mercy’s story and a captivating look at Indian lore. I consumed this in a single afternoon and loved every minute of it.

Keep Reading

Silver Borne by Patricia Briggs

March 15th, 2012 kimbacaffeinate Review 0 Comments

15th Mar
Silver Borne by Patricia Briggs

Silver Borne is the fifth novel in the Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs. I love this series and shape-shifting protagonist Mercy. She is so tough, a real tomboy with a heart that is ten sizes too big. The world Briggs has created and the characters in it are wonderful, and I find myself delighted every time I return.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212