The Liar by Nora Roberts

December 16th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 26 Comments

16th Dec
The Liar by Nora Roberts

The Liar by Nora Roberts is a standalone romantic suspense with small-town charm. I always enjoy time spent within the pages of a Roberts’ book and The Liar had all the elements I love delivering a standout read. The Liar left me satisfied by yearning to return to this small-town in Tennessee for secondary characters stories.

Keep Reading

Bay of Sighs by Nora Roberts

June 13th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 59 Comments

13th Jun
Bay of Sighs by Nora Roberts

Bay of Sighs by Nora Roberts is the second novel in her paranormal romantic suspense trilogy, The Guardians. Three goddesses of the moon created three stars as a gift to the new Queen but those stars fell from the sky putting the fate of all worlds in danger. As foretold three men and three women have join forces to find the stars and save them all. Bay of Sighs continues their quest and shares Annika and Sawyer’s romance.

Keep Reading

Stars of Fortune by Nora Roberts

June 3rd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 52 Comments

3rd Jun
Stars of Fortune by Nora Roberts

Stars of Fortune by Nora Roberts is the first novel in her newest collection, The Guardians Trilogy. Steeped in mythology this paranormal story takes place on a small Greek island where six strangers drawn by fate begin a quest. The tale is wrapped in mythology as this team unites to find three stars forged by ancient goddess and sought by evil forces.

Keep Reading

The Obsession by Nora Roberts

April 12th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 71 Comments

12th Apr
The Obsession by Nora Roberts

It is no secret that I am a Nora Roberts fan. The Obsession her newest romantic suspense standalone encompasses all the things that make her a New York Times bestselling author. A strong suspenseful story nestled around a swoon-worthy romance with characters you will want to call friends. Brilliant from begin to end The Obsession was addictive.

Keep Reading

Blood Magick by Nora Roberts

December 13th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 50 Comments

13th Dec
Blood Magick by Nora Roberts

Blood Magick is the final book in the Cousins of O’Dwyer trilogy and I was anxious for Branna and Finn’s story almost as much as seeing if the witches would finally end the evil that haunts them. While each book deals with one couple, the overall ARC makes it necessary to read this trilogy from the beginning to appreciate the quest. Blood Magick was beautifully written and had moments that made me swoon.

Keep Reading

The Collector by Nora Roberts

October 20th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 80 Comments

20th Oct
The Collector by Nora Roberts

I adore Nora Roberts novels from her books filled with paranormal woo-woo to her romantic suspense and everything in-between. Honestly, I think I have read every one of her books since I was a teen. While they are not always, my favorite books I can whole-heartedly claim I enjoyed them all. The Collector for me was exceptional, with its interesting, quirky heroine to the suspense-filled tale that had me flipping the pages and losing track of reality.

Keep Reading

Shadow Spell by Nora Roberts

May 13th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 46 Comments

13th May
Shadow Spell by Nora Roberts

Shadow Spell is the second book in the Cousins O’Dwyer Trilogy by Nora Roberts and once again we are back in Ireland as the descendants of the Dark Witch and their friends work to defeat the evil sorcerer named Cabhan. This is not a series to be read out of order, although Roberts does an excellent job of recapping. Mini review: Paranormal as only Roberts can do from spells to swoon-worthy kisses.

Keep Reading

Dark Witch by Nora Roberts

November 10th, 2013 kimbacaffeinate Review 65 Comments

10th Nov
Dark Witch by Nora Roberts

I am a huge fan of Nora Roberts and love her tales involving a little paranormal woo-woo. Dark Witch is the first book in her new Cousins O’Dwyer Trilogy, and I was eager to read it. I preordered this puppy and devoured it in a single day. Set in Ireland, with witches, curses, and evil this paranormal romance offers the perfect read for a cold fall night by the fire. Mini review: Magical, suspenseful with interesting characters and lore that draw you in and make you scream, “More!”

Keep Reading

The Perfect Hope by Nora Roberts

November 24th, 2012 kimbacaffeinate Review 1 Comment

24th Nov
The Perfect Hope by Nora Roberts

Nora Roberts has been one of my favorite contemporary authors for romance and the occasional paranormal woo-woo for almost twenty years. Her plots are always engaging and her characters melt my heart. I pre-ordered The Perfect Hope and despite my eagerness had to wait for the weekend to start it, and start it I did. I opened the book around eleven pm on Friday evening and finished it at 4 am. Thank goodness it was the weekend. My hubby wondered why I slept in till almost 10 am. *IDK*

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212