Amity by Micol Ostow

August 14th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 96 Comments

14th Aug
Amity by Micol Ostow

While the tagline boldly states for fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, I am not entirely sure that it did Amity any favors. Amity by Micol Ostow is not a retelling of the original Amity house, but rather a book inspired by the events that occurred there. While the tale is atmospheric and has creepy moments, it does not have that smooth, eerie, descriptive vibe that is notoriously King. Amity is a young adult horror that explores the psyche of two characters, and its intended audience will enjoy the atmospheric, suspenseful tale.

Keep Reading