The Regrets of Cyrus Dodd by Bette Lee Crosby

June 29th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 29 Comments

29th Jun
The Regrets of Cyrus Dodd by Bette Lee Crosby

THE REGRETS IF CYPRUS DODD by Bette Lee Crosby is the fourth book in the Wyattsville Series, set in West Virgina. All of the books in this historical fiction series can be read as standalone and feature a complete story. It has been a spell since I read PASSING THROUGH PERFECT, the third novel and after consuming this novel I am kicking myself for having waited so long.

Keep Reading

What the Heart Remembers by Bette Lee Crosby

April 15th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 37 Comments

15th Apr
What the Heart Remembers by Bette Lee Crosby

What the Heart Remembers by Bette Lee Crosby is the third book in her Memory House Collections. In the last book, we meet Max Martinelli, a young woman who is also touched with the ability to feel/sense the past in objects. Haunted by the memory of an unfinished romance, she journeys back to Paris looking for answers and instead finds something unexpected.

Keep Reading

The Loft by Bette Lee Crosby

February 12th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 28 Comments

12th Feb
The Loft by Bette Lee Crosby

The Loft by Bette Lee Crosby is the second book in the Memory House Collection. Crosby takes us back to the Memory House with Ophelia just in time for Annie and Oliver’s wedding. Packed with emotion, a little magical realism and introducing a new character The Loft transported me to the Memory House allowing me to smell the magical potpourri and visit with favorite characters.

Keep Reading

Memory House by Bette Lee Crosby

May 25th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 26 Comments

25th May
Memory House by Bette Lee Crosby

I love snuggling up and reading Bette Lee Crosby’s novels and Memory House was no exception. This time she offers a tale steeped in magical realism and I completely lost myself in Ophelia Browne and Annie Cross’s story. I am packing my bags and heading to the Memory House Bed and Breakfast. I have a strange hankering for dandelion tea.

Keep Reading

Passing through Perfect by Bette Lee Crosby

January 14th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 61 Comments

14th Jan
Passing through Perfect by Bette Lee Crosby

Passing through Perfect by Betty Lee Crosby is the third book in the Wyattsville series but will work as a standalone. Crosby brilliantly captivates life in the late 1940’s in a small rural Alabama farming town called Grinder’s Corner. Once again, Crosby weaved her magic and held me spellbound. She has this subtle gift for bringing characters and the period to life.

Keep Reading

Jubilee’s Journey by Bette Lee Crosby

December 6th, 2013 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 52 Comments

6th Dec
Jubilee’s Journey by Bette Lee Crosby

In 2012, I read Betty Lee Crosby’s novel Spare Change and absolutely fell in love with the characters in the small town of Wyattsville. I enjoyed it so much I gifted it to friends and family that Christmas. At the time, the book was a standalone, but Betty told me that, Jubilee’s Journey, came to her and I am delighted that it did. In Jubilee’s Journey, I was once again transported back to the apartment complex and reconnecting with Ethan Allen and Grandma Olivia. Mini review: Touching, engaging and heart-warming. The characters spring to life and wrap themselves around your heart.

Keep Reading

What Matters Most by Bette Lee Crosby

July 16th, 2013 kimbacaffeinate Review 211 Comments

16th Jul
What Matters Most by Bette Lee Crosby

I have read and enjoyed a few of Bette Lee Crosby’s books and was delighted at the chance to read What Matters Most. Crosby brings her characters to life and shares with us friendship, change, growth and most of all “what matters most.” Three word review: touching, realistic, inspirational.

Keep Reading

Cupid’s Christmas by Bette Lee Crosby

December 3rd, 2012 kimbacaffeinate Review 43 Comments

3rd Dec
Cupid’s Christmas by Bette Lee Crosby

I love Bette Lee Crosby’s books so when she approached me to review Cupid’s Christmas it was a no brainer. Cupid’s Christmas delivers a holiday tale that you will want to share with others. It reads like a made for television Hallmark Christmas special and I quickly consumed this on a cold afternoon. This is heartwarming tales that will lift your spirits and embraces the spirit of the holidays.

Keep Reading

Life in the Land of IS by Bette Lee Crosby

April 30th, 2012 kimbacaffeinate Review 0 Comments

30th Apr
Life in the Land of IS by Bette Lee Crosby

Life in the Land of IS..the Amazing Story of Lani Deauville is a memoir written by Betty Lee Crosby about the life of Lani Deauillle. Last year I reviewed Betty’s novel Spare Change and loved it. When Betty approached me to review this, I was a little hesitant. I don’t particularly read non-fiction and especially something that might make me cry. I will always be thankful to Betty for asking me to review this. It is truly an inspirational story, of human courage and the power of living in IS moments. I laughed more then I cried, and Lani’s story touched me. It is the kind of story that stays with you.

Keep Reading

Spare Change by Bette Lee Crosby

January 12th, 2012 kimbacaffeinate Review 2 Comments

12th Jan
Spare Change by Bette Lee Crosby

Every once in a while you read a book with characters that touch you. It’s the kind of book you want to share with others. Spare Change is that type of book. It’s the story of a woman who fears marriage and children at a time when all women long to walk down the aisle. It is a beautiful, heartwarming tale about love, loss and unexpected gifts. It deals with a violent murder, a witness and those who wish to keep it a secret. Above all, this novel offers characters you won’t soon forget.

Keep Reading